Chevron Left
Volver a Google SEO Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Google SEO Fundamentals por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.8
estrellas
2,873 calificaciones
672 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Gain an understanding of search engine algorithms and how they affect organic search results and websites. Building on this knowledge, you’ll learn the key elements for creating an effective SEO strategy, including how to select keywords and perform keyword research; consumer psychology and search behavior; and how to conduct on-page SEO analysis to identify opportunities to improve a website’s search optimization....
Aspectos destacados
Great introduction

(3 reseñas)

Practical and applicable

(19 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

AA

30 de jun. de 2017

This is not a trivial subject. Nevertheless, I feel completely confident in my newfound knowledge of it. Not only that, but I am very motivated to keep going with the rest of the specialization now.

MY

9 de jun. de 2018

this is amazing SEO course . i am first time learning about SEO . its really informative and help me to improve my skill. i really thanks to coursera to give this opportunity to learn this course.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 663 revisiones para Google SEO Fundamentals

por Salman A A B A

8 de jun. de 2020

I learnt much more in this course. Especially Fundamentals that i needed and those were just not available in depth in the course introduction to SEO. But coursera should review assignments by their own hand because users do not review correctly the assignments and do not giving coorect marks.

por Diego M

5 de dic. de 2016

Excellent course and very well taught. I was amazed by how clearly it was explained to people who may not have a background in this field, it is definitely useful for those trying to transition into new careers and understand more about digital marketing through areas such as SEO. Thank you!

por Jason R

2 de mar. de 2022

The explinations were easy to understand and very in depth. I found this to be helpful since I am a beginner at SEO and have no background in reading or understanding code. This course was very helpful for me to understand the basics of SEO and reading the useful part of code sources.

por Katie D

15 de feb. de 2021

Rebekah is wonderful! She provides pertinent information in an organized manner, and she clearly has the knowledge and experience to help others in her field. I audited this course to learn more about SEO for a new job, and I feel confident and prepared for the next step in my career!

por Elean M

23 de oct. de 2018

This should have been the first course in the series as it actually provides you a good all around introduction of SEO and even goes into a few intermediate topics and tools. The first class in the series was just a cash grab if you ask me with this being the actual first real course.

por Jennifer C

17 de abr. de 2018

Great information! And there was a lot of it. Even so, it was well prepared and skillfully related. I felt confident that I was understanding the material and I used what I had learned immediately. Terrific course. I'm on my way to completing the entire series. Thanks so much!

por sachet k

1 de mar. de 2022

This is the first time I was enrolled in an online course and if I could be honest, I didn't expect much but boy, was I wrong? Couldn't emphasise more on the fact how eloquent and to the point the content was. Looking forward in getting myself enrolled to more courses like these!

por jayant s

3 de ene. de 2017

An excellent course - a step by step guide to dissecting the factors that go into SEO and how to improve them. Unlike many other online courses, this one actually teaches the skills that can be readily implemented. Hats off to Ms. Rebekah May and the entire team behind this.

por Johan Q

18 de ene. de 2020

I learned what I expected, which was SEO fundamentals. It was nice separating the course material into separate weeks for important sections like on-page, technical, and off-page SEO. I also found the assignment at the end to be a good application of what we learned. Thanks!

por Gulnar B

11 de dic. de 2019

Awesome course! I learned so much new stuff. Explains the aspects of SEO which serve as the basis of a proper site audit in very friendly but at the same time comprehensive manner. The assignments and questions as well thought out. I've benefited immensely from this course.

por Deva D

13 de jul. de 2017

The course provided excellent SEO fundamentals which can be used for optimizing sites using on-page, off-page and technical SEO techniques. My sincere thanks to Ms.Rebekah May and the UC Davis Online Education Team for providing the opportunity to get insights on SEO.

por Assaf L

6 de mar. de 2017

The course contained very interesting materials as well as very useful practices for search engine optimization. I can reflect the assistance of one the course Mentors Mr. Hatem AbdAlsama which was kind enough to give me a peer review and leave a kind note afterwards.

por Kara B

12 de may. de 2020

Extremely helpful! I was able to immediately utilize these skills in my current marketing role. I was even able to introduce my boss to new tools he had never used or heard of before as well as reintroducing him to tools he had forgotten about. Thanks for the leg up!

por Marcella A

5 de oct. de 2020

I have started this course knowing so little about SEO. The dynamic teaching made it easy to learn. Now, I fell prepared to start optimizing websites. I'm a Journalist, and I run a small Public Relations business that will benefit a great deal from my SEO knowledge.

por Dima A

20 de ago. de 2017

Excellent course where they introduce different tools and software and how to efficiently use them but not in depth (Moz, screaming Frog,.. etc) .. The course instructor is really good and I would recommend this course for people with and without coding knowledge.

por Irina G

14 de abr. de 2020

Amazing course! The best one I've ever taken in Coursera! The material is extremely helpful and the information is delivered in a super user-friendly way. It is easy to understand all the complex terms and implement them in further strategy for my website.

por Sandhya D

16 de jul. de 2020

This Course have taught me a lot in the simplest way possible. Each assignment in this course helped me to learn better than just listening to the course. Am glad i chose a course from this university. The way of teaching itself is brilliant and helpful.

por Lauren M

23 de feb. de 2021

Having known the very very basics about SEO prior to starting this course, I now feel very confident with the knowledge and skills this course has equipped me with. If you apply yourself, the content is very engaging and relevant for Digital Marketers.

por Farras M R

16 de may. de 2021

For you SEO beginners out there, this course is for you! The overall video presentations are easy to grasp plus, (highly biased) unlike the knowledges you're getting in school or uni, the knowledges you're getting here will actually stuck in your head

por Kayden N

13 de oct. de 2020

Covered the breadth of SEO fundamentals sufficiently and went into enough depth to encourage self-exploration after the course. Introduction of popular and effective keywords research tools give a headstart to crafting good keywords for our clients.

por Hassan M

14 de may. de 2019

It's really a good course and very helpful for those students who want to get latest skills related SEO. All new techniques of SEO and great content about SEO is deliver. I really appreciated this course and thankful all the team that provide it.

por Driton M

23 de jun. de 2016

The content is great, and the lectures are clear, but this course was made in a rush: there are many bugs throughout the quizzes and there is no contact at all with the lecturer in the forums, and there is no teaching stuff present in the forums.

por John W

12 de may. de 2021

If you only take one course from this specialization this should be it. It's broad enough for non-specialists who just need a better basic understanding of the field, yet also has good info for someone looking to advance in marketing with SEO.

por MQureshi

19 de ene. de 2021

Amazing work thanks. I have learned a lot from this. This course improves my skills and understanding towards my goals. I appreciate their efforts that they are giving such a good platform for everyone to learn skills and to get education.

por Jianglin L

11 de ene. de 2022

​I'm not a tech person, but still find this course helpful because it allows me to get a better understanding of keyword selection when preparing my own website. And it will save a lot time when communicating with IT guys when applicable.