Chevron Left
Volver a Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.8
634 calificaciones
182 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Principales revisiones

SM

Nov 05, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SM

Apr 08, 2019

The way Mr jogesh has taught in this course is pretty awesome. He first clears the concepts and then we can work on an exercise alongside him. So It's totally hands on and helped me so much.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 188 revisiones para Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

por Jason D

Dec 29, 2018

Quite a number of factual errors are included in the course material. There is no attempt made to demonstrate how to handle errors or unexpected input. While a number of topics such as HTTP, HTTPS, Cryptography, and some development tools are explained these are not actually subjects of the course. The actual subjects of the course (Node.JS, Express and MongoDB) have very little coverage beyond that required to implement a "happy path" application. A number of the materials supplied for assignments are incomplete, ambiguous or contain errors. Some of the course work is dependent on specific knowledge from other courses that are not prerequisites.

por Katakam M

May 28, 2019

Great course.. Great mentor.

Completely enjoyed the course and journey with coursera

por harsha k

Mar 28, 2019

Excellent course for Server Side Development.....!!

por Arpit S

Mar 28, 2019

It was very good.

por Vijoy T A

Mar 23, 2019

Best Course For Nodejs

por Samuel P F

Mar 14, 2019

An exceptional course, in addition to the end you have 6 hours of videos and 3 extra readings that teach you to join your new knowledge with those learned in Cruso 2, 3 and 4

por Miguel O

Jul 23, 2018

Easy to understand, tidy and well structured, complete.

por Daniel O

May 28, 2018

The explanations are easy to understand and the course is easy to follow. The main issue I have is the content is a little out of date

por Nirakh R

May 14, 2018

good

por XiyueZhao

May 13, 2018

Some codes don't work because they don't fit the new version of MongoDB, hope prof can make changes.

por Vipin

Jan 22, 2018

Good introduction and exercises to lot of concepts.

Most of the video lectures are repetition of the material in the exercises. Very few times additional information not covered in assignment pdf is covered. Additional examples on the concepts, like Promises and creating functions with promises would have been useful.

por Ricardo T

Jan 09, 2018

Low quality content course.

Exercises should be better and more depending on student's knowledge of what they learned. I expected more from this course. Videos explaining each item are extremely boring.

por Yogender J

Jun 20, 2019

Its is great course to start with the back end in node.js.

por Herald M O Z

Jun 18, 2019

nice course

por Abdu-lrazak M A

Jun 16, 2019

this course is real well

por Serban P

Jun 14, 2019

Very good and useful course. It introduced me to new technologies.

por Aastha G

Jun 07, 2019

This course is a very good start for the beginners. Covers all basics of Node JS.

The content is also very rich and easy to understand

por Raul R

Jun 03, 2019

Great course!

por Mohamed S P A R

May 26, 2019

Exceptionally well articulated course that covers end to end.

por Luis

May 23, 2019

Very clear, engaging

por HARENDRA S

May 20, 2019

Very Good course but please give the financial aid for this course it will be highly helpful for me.

por Ajay R

May 20, 2019

It's a good course to build skills in node with mongoDB

por Alejandro D S

May 18, 2019

Copeeee!!!!

por Gowthami

May 16, 2019

Good

por Mor k

May 07, 2019

a good course