Chevron Left
Volver a Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.7
estrellas
1,924 calificaciones
514 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Principales reseñas

SM
4 de nov. de 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS
20 de jul. de 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 512 revisiones para Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

por Jason D

28 de dic. de 2018

Quite a number of factual errors are included in the course material. There is no attempt made to demonstrate how to handle errors or unexpected input. While a number of topics such as HTTP, HTTPS, Cryptography, and some development tools are explained these are not actually subjects of the course. The actual subjects of the course (Node.JS, Express and MongoDB) have very little coverage beyond that required to implement a "happy path" application. A number of the materials supplied for assignments are incomplete, ambiguous or contain errors. Some of the course work is dependent on specific knowledge from other courses that are not prerequisites.

por Heythem B F

6 de mar. de 2018

the first 2 weeks were really beneficial and I was able to learn many things concerning the basics of Server side development but the part with the authentication (week 3 to be precise wasn't that good for me I face many problems and errors and didn't find any assistance from discussion Forums

por Daniel O

28 de may. de 2018

The explanations are easy to understand and the course is easy to follow. The main issue I have is the content is a little out of date

por Ricardo T

9 de ene. de 2018

Low quality content course.

Exercises should be better and more depending on student's knowledge of what they learned. I expected more from this course. Videos explaining each item are extremely boring.

por XiyueZhao

13 de may. de 2018

Some codes don't work because they don't fit the new version of MongoDB, hope prof can make changes.

por Katakam M

28 de may. de 2019

Great course.. Great mentor.

Completely enjoyed the course and journey with coursera

por Vipin

22 de ene. de 2018

Good introduction and exercises to lot of concepts.

Most of the video lectures are repetition of the material in the exercises. Very few times additional information not covered in assignment pdf is covered. Additional examples on the concepts, like Promises and creating functions with promises would have been useful.

por Sagar M

8 de abr. de 2019

The way Mr jogesh has taught in this course is pretty awesome. He first clears the concepts and then we can work on an exercise alongside him. So It's totally hands on and helped me so much.

por Miguel O

23 de jul. de 2018

Easy to understand, tidy and well structured, complete.

por sbabureddy

21 de jul. de 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

por Caio D P P

23 de jul. de 2019

They tried to re-use an another course in this, so the audio and the video does not match on any video, not recommend buy just this course, i'm doing just because of the Especialization.

por Shijith M

5 de nov. de 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

por Samuel P F

14 de mar. de 2019

An exceptional course, in addition to the end you have 6 hours of videos and 3 extra readings that teach you to join your new knowledge with those learned in Cruso 2, 3 and 4

por Achuth R

18 de jul. de 2019

Mr. Jogesh has been terrific through out the course and is very passionate to teach. He guides you very well. His teaching has been very accurate. He's a very good tutor

por harsha k

28 de mar. de 2019

Excellent course for Server Side Development.....!!

por Vijoy T A

23 de mar. de 2019

Best Course For Nodejs

por Arpit S

28 de mar. de 2019

It was very good.

por Deleted A

13 de may. de 2018

good

por Saptarshi S

21 de may. de 2020

Good course has covered a lot of topics. However, I feel a certain topics could have been explained better. The course isn't recommended for people who are doing it standalone, you should do it either as part of your angular/ react specialization. Also the instructor has kept this last course same for both specialisation, though the course was originally made for the angular specialisation. Instructor followed an approach suitable for angular client built in that course, so in the very end had to make certain changes at the very end while integrating backend with frontend of react. Updating the course to the latest date for a newer specialisation could be a better approach.

Also the course pattern of first a theory lecture followed by a exercise lecture isn't best for an web development course. I believe in web courses, it's better to cut to theory lectures in between coding, rather than explaining things first in a 15-20 min video followed by another coding lecture! Instead coding and explaining topics is a much more natural approach.

por Divya D V

8 de sep. de 2020

It was really a great teaching by Jogesh sir.I am almost familiar with all the topics in node.js. When I started this cousre I had no prior knowledge on what is node,epress,handling request and etc.,but now I have very good foundation on the node,express,MongoDb,authentication etc.I always wonder why I need to study in college when I have better teachers online to teach me lot more than what I study in my college.

por Mateus R P

4 de jul. de 2019

The Professor Jogesh Muppala is an amazing Major. So, the content is very relevant and important to improve my knowledge!

por CHIRAG J

8 de jul. de 2019

Good course to understand basics of server side development (back-end development). Cleared my concepts.....

por Juan P M C

1 de ago. de 2020

excellent course, the proposed topics were explained very easily and the proposed objectives were obtained

por Manuel A H P

16 de may. de 2020

Everything is well explained and the exercises helps you a lot to understand better what you are learning

por Khuram Z

27 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course. Just take your time with the concept. Let them sink in. Don't haste it.