Chevron Left
Volver a Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.8
837 calificaciones
226 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Principales revisiones

SM

Nov 05, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS

Jul 21, 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 227 revisiones para Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

por Jason D

Dec 29, 2018

Quite a number of factual errors are included in the course material. There is no attempt made to demonstrate how to handle errors or unexpected input. While a number of topics such as HTTP, HTTPS, Cryptography, and some development tools are explained these are not actually subjects of the course. The actual subjects of the course (Node.JS, Express and MongoDB) have very little coverage beyond that required to implement a "happy path" application. A number of the materials supplied for assignments are incomplete, ambiguous or contain errors. Some of the course work is dependent on specific knowledge from other courses that are not prerequisites.

por Daniel O

May 28, 2018

The explanations are easy to understand and the course is easy to follow. The main issue I have is the content is a little out of date

por XiyueZhao

May 13, 2018

Some codes don't work because they don't fit the new version of MongoDB, hope prof can make changes.

por Katakam M

May 28, 2019

Great course.. Great mentor.

Completely enjoyed the course and journey with coursera

por Miguel O

Jul 23, 2018

Easy to understand, tidy and well structured, complete.

por Vipin

Jan 22, 2018

Good introduction and exercises to lot of concepts.

Most of the video lectures are repetition of the material in the exercises. Very few times additional information not covered in assignment pdf is covered. Additional examples on the concepts, like Promises and creating functions with promises would have been useful.

por Ricardo T

Jan 09, 2018

Low quality content course.

Exercises should be better and more depending on student's knowledge of what they learned. I expected more from this course. Videos explaining each item are extremely boring.

por Heythem B F

Mar 06, 2018

the first 2 weeks were really beneficial and I was able to learn many things concerning the basics of Server side development but the part with the authentication (week 3 to be precise wasn't that good for me I face many problems and errors and didn't find any assistance from discussion Forums

por Arpit S

Mar 28, 2019

It was very good.

por harsha k

Mar 28, 2019

Excellent course for Server Side Development.....!!

por Samuel P F

Mar 14, 2019

An exceptional course, in addition to the end you have 6 hours of videos and 3 extra readings that teach you to join your new knowledge with those learned in Cruso 2, 3 and 4

por Vijoy T A

Mar 23, 2019

Best Course For Nodejs

por Deleted A

May 14, 2018

good

por Shijith M

Nov 05, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

por CHIRAG J

Jul 08, 2019

Good course to understand basics of server side development (back-end development). Cleared my concepts.....

por Athreya N P

Jul 08, 2019

The way he teaches, it makes me easy to understand concepts.

por Maria G H M

Jul 17, 2019

Excelente!

por himanshu s

Jul 17, 2019

muppalla sir is a legend, love from india

por Ankit S

Jul 18, 2019

very good course

por sbabureddy

Jul 21, 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

por R A R

Jul 18, 2019

Mr. Jogesh has been terrific through out the course and is very passionate to teach. He guides you very well. His teaching has been very accurate. He's a very good tutor

por Riddhima S

Jul 02, 2019

Po po po po dhammad dhammad

por Jinwei Z

Jul 02, 2019

I have learn a lot through this including mongoDB server side development etc

por Mateus R P

Jul 04, 2019

The Professor Jogesh Muppala is an amazing Major. So, the content is very relevant and important to improve my knowledge!

por MOHAMMAD S

Jul 12, 2019

Voice of Trainer Is not clear although he has great knowledge