Chevron Left
Volver a Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.7
estrellas
2,051 calificaciones
552 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Principales reseñas

SM
4 de nov. de 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS
20 de jul. de 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 549 revisiones para Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

por Asmita D

13 de sep. de 2020

It was real nice, thorough, well-explained and updated! Thanks for the well-prepared course, instructor!

por Barath K

13 de may. de 2020

awesome tutor throughout the curriculum thank you very much for a incredible journey on web development.

por Anum

19 de abr. de 2020

Well explained I learnt many things through this course. Thanks for the great instructor and Coursera

por Tibi S

9 de mar. de 2020

It's a great and a complete course , I've learned so much stuff by practicing , I really recommend it

por Gopal B

26 de oct. de 2019

Wonderful course explained with real life scenarios. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and assignments.

por MIGUEL A C L

3 de nov. de 2020

Le cours vise à acquérir de bonne connaissance.

Sera essentielle dans le bon déroulement du processus

por HARENDRA S

20 de may. de 2019

Very Good course but please give the financial aid for this course it will be highly helpful for me.

por Sagnik

7 de jul. de 2020

One of the best courses online. Thank you Coursera for bringing this course for students like me <3

por Ashish K T

17 de ago. de 2018

This course is really awesome for growing new developers and understanding better in various level.

por Sachin J

7 de ene. de 2018

Fantastic course, most important its covers all the point which required for real time application

por Satish G

23 de oct. de 2020

very helpful course and honestly one of the best course for Server-side Development with NodeJS.

por Mahdi A

18 de feb. de 2020

a very good course, has a lot diversity, introducing all what you need for back-end using nodeJS

por Charles J A M

31 de ago. de 2019

Awesome work by the professor! Concepts are presented in crystal clear manner.. Way to go Prof!!

por MD. O G K M

4 de ene. de 2020

This is a great course for the beginners in Node JS. The teacher is good. The syllabus is good.

por Huyen N

7 de ene. de 2021

Highly Recommended for Anyone Who Want to Get Up and Started with NodeJS, Express, and MongoDb

por Farrukh A N

9 de nov. de 2020

Great experience learning with Prof. Jogesh. Great sharing of knowledge!!

Learned a lot. Thanks

por M A A

5 de sep. de 2020

My salute to Mr Jogesh K. Muppala. His ability to make me understand the topics was excellent.

por Wardani M

28 de jun. de 2020

Course material is delivered systematically and is complemented by complex levels of practice

por Nguyen L M D

16 de dic. de 2020

It's an excellent course. The lecturer provided very detail instructions. Very useful course

por Debarghya M

10 de sep. de 2020

it was a really challenging course and i had learned a lot about nodejs and server side dev

por Héctor

31 de ago. de 2020

this is an excellent course, very complete and easy to understand if you are not a beginner

por Imran M

6 de dic. de 2019

This course is very detailed and well explained for beginners and IT professionals as well.

por SHAILENDRA P

29 de jul. de 2020

Very nice and detailed explanation in simple words and examples....great learning source.

por SHUBHAM R

21 de jun. de 2018

Excellent course for learning MEAN stack.Teacher is very good in explaining the concepts.

por Md. M A

28 de sep. de 2020

Very informative course. I have learned a lot of new things from this course. Thank you