Chevron Left
Volver a Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.7
estrellas
1,996 calificaciones
538 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Principales reseñas

SM
4 de nov. de 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS
20 de jul. de 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Filtrar por:

501 - 525 de 536 revisiones para Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

por SHASHWAT

8 de jun. de 2020

nice but its getting old

por Ahsan A

4 de sep. de 2020

Amazing so informative!

por Ahamed A

13 de jul. de 2020

Well prepared contents

por Sparsh J

31 de mar. de 2019

Good One for Basics

por NGUYEN M L

6 de ago. de 2020

Good for beginner.

por Vishal K

6 de dic. de 2020

extremely helpful

por Videsh L

4 de jul. de 2020

Excellent Course

por Lakshya A

8 de may. de 2020

Wonderful course

por Kamal S

1 de jun. de 2020

Great Course .

por Suresh K V

10 de oct. de 2019

Good teaching

por ankit p

7 de jun. de 2020

best course.

por 255840 r

22 de may. de 2020

Nice course

por Vahid A

18 de nov. de 2020

Excellent

por Jawher H

7 de jun. de 2020

Good one

por Nayan K B

8 de jul. de 2020

Good!

por Ullas R

9 de oct. de 2020

nice

por Hemanth T M

7 de ago. de 2020

Nice

por Manchikalapati M

1 de jul. de 2020

good

por Gowthami

16 de may. de 2019

Good

por Luis M M C

5 de oct. de 2018

nice

por PANKAJ K M

2 de jul. de 2020

The course;s beggining is good with starting from basics and give the concise information but after week2 it tends to be boring and does not cover basics well rather it covers advance level concepts. Instead of 4 assignments there should be 8 assignments i.e. reach week 2 assignments and it should be of moderate level as present assignments are quite high level .

por Scott V

6 de feb. de 2020

The material was great. That said, there were some documentation that was erroneous, the course is a bit outdated, and the peer review component to this course cause a multi day delay. It took several days to review 3 peers.

All in all, I would recommend this course to others

por Gonzalo T

27 de jul. de 2020

There are a several parts of the course that are outdated or parts that are not well understood. moreover, the course is in Javascript. It would be much better if you update it to Typescript beyond the official documentation. Thanks for the course!

por Yuichiro M

3 de nov. de 2019

This course covers the full-stack server side REST API development.

You need to have a very good background of Javascript.

The lecturer explains very detailed but the exercise is a little bit long.

por Rami M

1 de dic. de 2020

The explanation was not so clear, and the course has a lot of new ideas, the overall was not so clear for me, and I always needed to go to other recourses to understand the unclear information.