Chevron Left
Volver a Serverless Machine Learning with Tensorflow on Google Cloud Platform

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Serverless Machine Learning with Tensorflow on Google Cloud Platform por parte de Google Cloud

4.5
stars
2,526 calificaciones
306 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This one-week accelerated on-demand course provides participants a a hands-on introduction to designing and building machine learning models on Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hand-on labs, participants will learn machine learning (ML) and TensorFlow concepts, and develop hands-on skills in developing, evaluating, and productionizing ML models. OBJECTIVES This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Identify use cases for machine learning ● Build an ML model using TensorFlow ● Build scalable, deployable ML models using Cloud ML ● Know the importance of preprocessing and combining features ● Incorporate advanced ML concepts into their models ● Productionize trained ML models PREREQUISITES To get the most of out of this course, participants should have: ● Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals- Big Data and Machine Learning course OR have equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with common query language such as SQL ● Experience with data modeling, extract, transform, load activities ● Developing applications using a common programming language such Python ● Familiarity with Machine Learning and/or statistics Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Principales revisiones

NP

Jan 09, 2018

Thank you very much for making this course available on Coursera, I cannot agree more the knowledge of Mr Venkat. This is a great way to help people to get started with Google Machine Learning.

HM

Sep 08, 2018

A very good course on TensorFlow, ML and Google MLE on GCP.\n\nThe Labs are self contained and the problems proposed are very challenging. I learned a lot on this course.\n\nThank you!

Filtrar por:

276 - 299 de 299 revisiones para Serverless Machine Learning with Tensorflow on Google Cloud Platform

por Tim K

Nov 27, 2019

super exciting topic but there are some issues with the labs. That's super frustrating

por David F

Feb 22, 2019

Muito complexo para quem não tem bagagem algum com python e machine learning.

por Sudhindra D

Nov 09, 2019

Data too huge to process within timeline of lab

por Sanjana C

Feb 03, 2019

The course seemed little superficial to me

por Marcelo G

Jun 22, 2018

Subtitles with lot of problems.

por Andriy K

Sep 26, 2018

not practical at all

por Chaz R

Oct 18, 2017

I was very disappointed by this course. The spoon-feeding, no-skills-required approach was out in full force. After going through this entire course I feel like I still don't have a solid grasp of how any of the serverless machine learning scripts actually worked, because it was just "read this," "run that," "push this button." There was no explanation of what "run this" was actually doing, or how I would write something like that myself.

Most of the actual learning I'll do on this topic won't happen watching the Coursera videos - it'll happen while looking through the training-data-analyst repository and understanding the many moving parts that went unexplained during the course. I don't feel this course is adequate preparation for doing serverless machine learning with the Cloud ML Engine.

On top of all of the frustrations about the content, there's also the fact that every video for the entire course was chopped into 30 second or 1 minute intervals, making it distracting and hard to learn. This was made worse by bugs in Coursera's video playback mechanism, which prevented videos from automatically advancing, and meaning I was getting stuck every minute (for HOURS) clicking on the "Next" button.

por Richard B

Nov 11, 2019

Its presumably a tough course to teach, but the pace of the videos and the structure of the qwiklabs was very much out of sink. With this course expect to find yourself doing a lot of thumb twiddling while GCP 'thinks about stuff'. 15 minutes just to spin up the datangvm. Unlike many other qwiklabs on the way to GCP mastery, YOU WILL WASTE A LOT OF TIME just waiting.

Huge swathes of RED Error text to wade through wondering if it works at all.

Large numbers of very seriously worded warnings make me think this course is up for imminent decommission or rewrite.

Note that the marking is totally dependent you using the specified region for your compute, not the recommended nearest to you that many of the other courses on the subject recommend. The Qwiklabs are tedious and repetitive, and not in their own right very educational; promoting a point and click approach rather than a real learning experience. Its a good set of material if you can access it all and run through it in a single, much longer lab experience though. Course really feels much more like a few sessions at a free GCP Data Meetup than a real course for home/office learning. Would struggle to recommend.

por Danish S

Jun 26, 2019

Labs failed with Bad model error and deprecated command warnings. Please update the material to keep pace with changes from GCP

Overall the practical part of the course was not very useful for learning. There is no point in doing shift + enter - without diving into the code I don't think you can learn anything. On top of that errors and down rev material causes more confusion.

You guys need to pick up game. There are other places that are providing much better learning experience and updated course material than Coursera (e.g. Linux Academy). I'm very disappointed

por Guilherme B D J

Dec 08, 2019

I think the course should be made a two week course so the content could be studied at a slower pace or some more advanced content could have its own course.

I felt like I was ingesting too much information in a too short period.

And most importantly: there were way too much broken labs during this course and the discussion forum is filled with "contact quiklabs for support" messages, but the Coursera should guarantee the quality of the courses and exercises that are provided in its platform.

por Ciprian D

Feb 02, 2019

This course/specialization is seriously insufficient in order to pass the GCP certification. A lot of knowledge from the Architecture course would still be necessary. The disclaimer about work experience does not cover that.

por Narendra P

Mar 18, 2018

A really substandard course. Does not do justice to its name or GCP.

This is in no way reflective of the accent or knowledge that instructor has but his teaching abilities.

por Viswanatha S

Oct 23, 2018

Hey it does not let me access my lab or course, it says, course has not started yet. This is really bad and what ever else you want to call it.

por Ken F

Nov 16, 2019

Lab 7 is a mess. Whole class was an exercise in running cells in notebooks. Simplify the use case and have students do some actual coding.

por Leo Y

Jul 10, 2018

The most of the subtitles of this course are either out-sync or totally incorrect. Please fix it ASAP!!

por Thanakorn T

Jan 06, 2019

Wait too long to even begin this course (wait for 5 minutes for datalab to start)

por vishwanathan r

Oct 03, 2018

Too many activities in lab which is not clearly outlined in the elearnings.

por Anselme B

Oct 04, 2018

I DON'T HAVE ACCESS TO ALL THE FUCKING VIDEOS DO SOMETHING PLS

por Gavrilov M

Oct 10, 2018

Half time of course need for start lab

por Deleted A

Jul 29, 2019

Can't understand his English accent.

por Dmitry B

Oct 02, 2019

A lot of labs with small resources.

por Rajat S

Dec 19, 2019

it was quite hard to understand :(

por cheng y

Oct 09, 2017

the worst course in the Coursera

por Ajit K

Dec 08, 2017

This course is very high level