Chevron Left
Volver a Arquitectura orientada a servicios

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Arquitectura orientada a servicios por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.5
215 calificaciones
38 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Based on an understanding of architectural styles, you will review architectures for web applications, then explore the basics of Service-Oriented Architecture (SOA) in two approaches: Web Services (WS*) and Representational State Transfer (REST) architecture. In the Capstone Project you will connect a Java-based Android application with Elasticsearch, a web service with a REST application programmer interface (API). After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe SOA (Service-Oriented Architecture) to structure web-based systems. • Explain WS* services (i.e., SOAP over HTTP, WSDL, UDDI, BPEL). • Apply REST architecture (i.e., JSON over HTTP, URI). • Identify REST design principles. • Create a system using REST interfaces. • Apply microservice architecture....

Principales revisiones

HH

Aug 04, 2019

Amazing explanation and examples to help understand each concept. Really glad to enroll in this course. I am more knowledgable now than I was.\n\nThank you so much for building this beautiful course.

QZ

Dec 02, 2019

The content is pretty good.\n\nThe peer assignment is not hard, but took a lots of time to receive grade. The reason is that, the course doesn't have enough students...

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 37 revisiones para Arquitectura orientada a servicios

por Alexey P

Mar 19, 2019

It's better to name this course like Introduction to web services. The first two courses was useful for middle developers (and upper). It's just introduction for juniors. I think this course should not be included to "Software Design and Architecture".

If consider this course as an introduction, it's better to remove a section of legacy UDDI and BPEL and replace by GraphQL and JSON-RPC.

por Subob H S

Mar 01, 2019

Satisfied overall, but my suggestion is you should improve the final project. Make the students able to see the GET / POST / PUT / DELETE method when calling the remote server, more details for what is learned in this course.

por Michel P

Dec 21, 2017

good course, however I think it has too much focus on very old technologies (CORBA, SOAP), and not enough focus on more recent technologies (REST).

por AMIT K J

Jan 02, 2019

Nice !

por LIU X

Nov 08, 2018

very well designed project

por Fredmar L P G

Mar 09, 2018

Great..!

por Siddharth D

Jun 20, 2018

A very good course for beginners.

por Soumyadipta S

Apr 19, 2018

Good

por Paúl A

Jun 08, 2018

Very good course, excellent information

por Amine K

Mar 13, 2018

Great Course in SOA.

por Yariel I R

May 05, 2018

great course!

por Light0617

Apr 15, 2019

IIove the final assignment. If there are more, it will be better.

por Eduardo I

Mar 23, 2019

Excelent course, the describe basic and advanced information about web technologies, distributed systems, web services, soa architecture and micro services.

por Marco V P B

Jun 11, 2019

Excelente

por Luis M M R

Jul 14, 2019

very good

por Heena H

Aug 04, 2019

Amazing explanation and examples to help understand each concept. Really glad to enroll in this course. I am more knowledgable now than I was.

Thank you so much for building this beautiful course.

por DIEGO M G R

Sep 12, 2019

Nice

por Ronny G M G

Sep 24, 2019

Excelentes conceptos de SOA

por Arshad N

Nov 20, 2019

Well designed course

por GARY L V

Oct 28, 2019

Excelente

por Qing Z

Dec 02, 2019

The content is pretty good.

The peer assignment is not hard, but took a lots of time to receive grade. The reason is that, the course doesn't have enough students...

por Ronald H

Jan 04, 2018

Good Course, but I would have liked more examples of Web Services and a, perhaps short, tutorial on ElasticSearch web servies.

por Denny M

Nov 19, 2017

Fun course to learn about all the basics.

por Partha B

Apr 01, 2019

Every thing was good. The assignment review takes time :(

por Christoph A

Mar 25, 2019

Very goodcontent. Assignments are interesting, but their content is not really covered in the course (UML, mobile app programming).