Chevron Left
Volver a Cities and Consumption: Urban Sustainability and the Sharing Economy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cities and Consumption: Urban Sustainability and the Sharing Economy por parte de Universidad de Lund

4.7
estrellas
143 calificaciones
50 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How can we govern consumption and the sharing economy in our cities? This course explores cities, consumption and the sharing economy in Europe and around the world. We connect together the key themes of the sharing economy, cities, governance, consumption and urban sustainability. We explore how the sharing economy can contribute to increasing social, environmental and economic sustainability. And we argue that it is imperative that the sharing economy is shaped and designed to advance urban sustainability. This course was launched in May 2020, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with partners from Sharing Cities Sweden – a national program for the sharing economy in cities with a focus on governance and sustainability. It features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

Principales reseñas

DS

25 de oct. de 2020

The course is dynamic and very useful. Expanded my knowledge about sharing economy with interesting videos, podcasts and readings. I'm fascinated for what I've learned here! Thanks Lund University!

MA

19 de ago. de 2020

I thank the instructors for keeping the videos entertaining while assuring that the learner has greater insight into sustainability.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 51 revisiones para Cities and Consumption: Urban Sustainability and the Sharing Economy

por Viere N A

4 de feb. de 2022

This course had told me a lot of testbed in another country that realizing the sharing economy practices

por Ana L C

24 de jun. de 2022

Integral e interesante para mi formación como investigadora en el área de la sustentabilidad urbana

por Mohamad O

19 de ene. de 2021

VERY INTERSTING COURSE WHERE IT SPOTTED NEW CONCEPTS THAT I DID NOT THINK ABOUT EARLIER.

por RODRIGO E P M

4 de ago. de 2020

A very interesting course. A perfect way to introduce such an interdisciplinary topic.

por Nikhil S

15 de jul. de 2020

Great Introduction to this topic, and builds up a strong base and understanding.

por Norbert P

20 de oct. de 2021

One of the best courses, to learn about cities, and see the backgrounds...

por Farah A I

4 de abr. de 2021

This course was helpful and I hope it will be useful for my future career.

por James S

13 de ago. de 2020

Fantastic course, well made. I'll be doing the others offered by Lund!

por Jhunx C

6 de nov. de 2020

Learn so much on this course. Thanks for the opportunity of learning.

por Asma K

5 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course with concrete examples and cases !

por Eketerina Z

30 de may. de 2021

Amazing what is happening in other countries

por Roberto J G

4 de nov. de 2020

Very helpful and comprehensive!

por Olga S

28 de ago. de 2020

Enjoyed the course. Thank you!

por Sergio H

30 de ago. de 2020

It was a great experience!

por Arbe F

3 de nov. de 2020

Excellent coursework

por Michelle D C

30 de ene. de 2021

Excellent course!

por arne n

8 de jun. de 2020

The premise is quite enticing and the long term positive impact palpable. In times like these, though, sharing items for personal use, even when they have been steam cleaned, seems potentially questionable for many, I think. Some of the videos also come across like an infomercial, with the positive music and all. I have to admit, I completely forgot about the open access book case just down the street from where I live, though, so it's not just second hand shops.

por Medina S

19 de sep. de 2020

A great introduction into the concept of sharing economies! Would have loved to see more international examples and how they compare with what's happening in these testbeds. However, it's still a very informative course on learning the fundamentals and I look forward to exploring more of Lund univerisities coursera courses!

por Gabriela K

26 de ago. de 2020

A good course to know many sharing initiatives in cities, where these urban environment makes people don't know each other, but sharing will make our lives much more green, sustainable, economics, and get to know each other well. Also they taught us what are govt action that can help these sharing happens

por HILAL I K

12 de jul. de 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. It was a very good experience Before enrolling in the course, I had no idea what is the sharing city and the sharing economy. Thank you so much Lund University and two great lecturers. Videos and readings are so useful and informative. Now, I know lots of things about Sweden.

por Candice S

25 de may. de 2021

I enjoyed a lot of the information from the course. I would have liked to see a bit more widespread focus, or maybe additional information on how to determine what may work in your own country. There was also a lot of repetitveness. Some of it was helpful, but some seemed overkill.

por Muthanna K C

19 de may. de 2020

Was an informative course and truly gives you an insight of how we will have to adapt to radical changes in future or we are going to be in a situation of true disarray.

por Laila N A

15 de ene. de 2022

its good to learn sharing city implementation

por Raphael H

4 de jul. de 2022

Requiring peer reviewed assignments delays your completion of the course as you spend lots of time waiting. Some peer reviewers can also be unfair or may be hindered from grading fairly due to a language barrier or other factors. Other than the peer review requirement, the course is good.