Chevron Left
Volver a Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrellas
309 calificaciones
62 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it's the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific public health literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of simple regression methods to determine the relationship between an outcome of interest and a single predictor via a linear equation. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include logistic regression, confidence intervals, p-values, Cox regression, confounding, adjustment, and effect modification....

Principales reseñas

BV

23 de abr. de 2020

This course covers all types of Simple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

EL

8 de may. de 2021

Another exceptional class by Dr. John McGready. Clear and concise with many real-world research reviews that make challenging subjects such as logistic regression much more easy to understand.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 62 revisiones para Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health

por Mustafa A

2 de abr. de 2021

Very exciting course, comparing to the previous courses it is completely new to me. Thanks to Ph.D. MS John McCready and to Johns Hopkins University

por Enyerbert G

29 de mar. de 2021

Thanks this course has improved my skills in the public health field, thanks a lot for putting these courses here for students around the world.

por Jey S

30 de oct. de 2021

Increíble lo que se aprende y se entiende con este curso. El profesor John bastante dedicado con tantos ejemplos que propone. Excelente!

por Sutopa T

28 de ago. de 2019

I would like to thank the instructor. Sir, you have explained everything so well and clearly step by step. It has been very helpful

por Ricardo F

28 de mar. de 2020

amazing course. I learned a lot with these topics, how about identify confounders in a clinical trial, and knew how to fix it

por PRASHANT V

6 de sep. de 2020

Such complex concepts explained with ease. The section on confounding requires more than one reading. Really enjoyed it.

por Rajani P

30 de jun. de 2020

Everything in this course was new to me. It was tough to grasp initially, but I must say John is a very good teacher!!

por Diana C

14 de feb. de 2021

Great method to teach, with a lot of example, so that we can incorporate the theory into real life research. Thanks.

por Abigail B

18 de abr. de 2020

Dives in depth into regression coefficients and intercept, how to interpret them, and how to evaluate significance.

por Abdi D O

28 de feb. de 2020

Very informative and well delivered course with clear instructions and mind teasing quizzes.

por Hernan P

4 de ene. de 2022

Excellent for those searching for training hours and improving their CV

por Ulrick S K

27 de jul. de 2019

Very practical course. The tutor makes complex concepts seem easy.

por Saumya R P

22 de jun. de 2020

the course design, quiz and lectures were amazing and engaging.

por Qianwen O

4 de nov. de 2019

Good as always, hope to have more high level courses in future

por Avneesh A

27 de feb. de 2020

Professor McGready is amazing and explains things very well

por Dhanalakshmi S S

27 de ago. de 2020

Yes,Thank You ,Coursera I was gained my knowledge..

por Nguyen N T T

22 de dic. de 2021

A very well-designed course! Thank you very much

por Masoud M

14 de jul. de 2020

Excellent... He is a real professor.

por Felipe C d L

17 de dic. de 2021

Excellent professor and didactics.

por Rezan H

10 de sep. de 2020

Clear, very useful, great examples

por Abdullah f

23 de ene. de 2022

Great as always wih Dr. John....

por Christos K

8 de abr. de 2020

Fantastic course! Great work!

por Priyath S

31 de dic. de 2020

Excellent course!!!

por Mohammed S

13 de jul. de 2019

Excellent course -

por Judith N

15 de jul. de 2021

GREAT COURSE