Chevron Left
Volver a Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrellas
304 calificaciones
60 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it's the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific public health literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of simple regression methods to determine the relationship between an outcome of interest and a single predictor via a linear equation. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include logistic regression, confidence intervals, p-values, Cox regression, confounding, adjustment, and effect modification....

Principales reseñas

BV
23 de abr. de 2020

This course covers all types of Simple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

EL
8 de may. de 2021

Another exceptional class by Dr. John McGready. Clear and concise with many real-world research reviews that make challenging subjects such as logistic regression much more easy to understand.

Filtrar por:

51 - 60 de 60 revisiones para Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health

por Jeshua R G

15 de feb. de 2020

Excelente

por Shakil A S

30 de nov. de 2020

amazing!

por Afra A A

14 de dic. de 2021

good

por Ricardo D A

28 de jun. de 2021

I​ just completed the Biostatistics specialisation, so I have posted these comments on all the courses:

What I most appreciated: D​r McGready is a fantastic lecturer, and I learned a tremendous amount from his lectures. I feel that you need to do all four courses to truly appreciate all the lessons.

W​hat I think will improve the courses: There are some mistakes in the quizzes and the answer sheets, and I think it is because Dr McGready used the lectures that he uses in his classes at JHU, but had to transcribe the quizzes into the Coursera format. I feel that the lectures would have had even greater value if we got to program some of the statistics and manipulate some of the data in R or SPSS.

O​verall, I really enjoyed the specialisation, and I certainly got what I was looking for. Thanks again for all your hard work!

por Luna Z

9 de ago. de 2020

I think this level is relatively more difficult than the previous two but manageable, though some of the quizzes and recordings should be fixed, but the prof did an excellent job at clarifying some of the concepts. Recommend for those who need an intro to data analytics in healthcare

por Martín C

31 de oct. de 2021

It would have been helpful to make regression exercises in a computer program. The acquired knowledge is theoretical and not practical, nonetheless it was a good course in general.

por amoulay

24 de jul. de 2021

Another great course! A bit tougher than the previous 2 but workable. The only regret is a few mistakes here and there that were never addressed by the instructor.

por Mauricio L

27 de dic. de 2021

Buen curso, da elementos fundamentales de 3 tipos de regresión frecuentemente usados. Falta Poisson.

por Karen U H

19 de oct. de 2019

The course content was great. However, there was some technical problems.

por Albert B

24 de jun. de 2020

perfect but no materials for reminding