Chevron Left
Volver a Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.7
estrellas
1,519 calificaciones
406 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

Principales reseñas

YG

Jul 03, 2018

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

KR

Aug 18, 2020

Very good and challenging material! This motivated me to do better in my Calculus Courses. Would definitely have more of these courses soon, as this is suited for higher mathematics in college.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 401 revisiones para Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

por Harshavardhan

Feb 26, 2018

The lectures on Big O (growth rates) are way too hard to comprehend, compared to the rest of the lectures. Please do try to simplify them.

por Ayanabha P

Jul 20, 2020

It was a nice course. Learned quite a bit about calculus. slides designes was awesome. love to complete other courses by prof. ghriest.

por Ehsanul H R

May 31, 2020

This is a very good course to understand the main theme of calculus. Though it was little bit hard I enjoyed the course.

por Jorge C

Mar 18, 2020

Sometimes explanations are not complete enough to understand the problems. However, in general terms is a great course.

por Eduardo d R V

Mar 12, 2020

Excelente curso. Sugestão: maior número de exemplos resolvidos poderia facilitar a compreensão o estudante.

por Carlos M

Aug 30, 2020

Good course but some explanations are not clear. They should update the PennCalcWiki to make it work.

por german l

Sep 02, 2019

Excelente curso para volver a repasar los conceptos de calculo que estudiamos en la universidad.

por Bashir A

Jan 18, 2019

the big O part is a bit ubiquitous. But everything else is amazingly described.

por Raphael z

Apr 01, 2020

good course, not too hard. would like a little bit more of theory and proofs

por Yiwen W

Dec 06, 2019

Videoes of the course is very good but some questions are little difficult.

por Roshan N

Sep 24, 2018

Very Tough Part

Learn lots of things that I never know before

Thank You

por Minindu

Feb 26, 2020

If there are man questions regarding the content it would be helpful.

por Timur S

Mar 31, 2020

thanks great course! please, make about stability and dynamic system

por Wenruo H

Dec 05, 2016

It could be better if we can see the key or tips for the homework.

por Mohammad H

Mar 22, 2018

a good and neat course, I used it for reviewing and it went well

por Yashh S K

Nov 29, 2018

Everything was exceptionally well taught except the Big-O part.

por Peanut G

Jun 11, 2017

my first math.It is the best lecturein in my university life

por Fulgence O I

Jan 07, 2019

Very well and simply explained

Made review easier for me

por Kasym N

Jun 23, 2020

Still, I couldn't grab the meaning of Limits.

por Shwet R

Jan 10, 2016

Its really challenging and rewarding course.

por adilet a

Jun 17, 2016

This is very good course for students!!!

por Rajasekhar

May 21, 2016

Good illustration of complex topics.

por Atef H

May 21, 2016

Great new approach towards calculus.

por PADMA A

May 12, 2020

The course is really informative