Chevron Left
Volver a Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability por parte de Google Cloud

4.5
estrellas
733 calificaciones
226 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Service level indicators (SLIs) and service level objectives (SLOs) are fundamental tools for measuring and managing reliability. In this course, students learn approaches for devising appropriate SLIs and SLOs and managing reliability through the use of an error budget....

Principales reseñas

DS

27 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY

21 de abr. de 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 231 revisiones para Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

por Parth

14 de oct. de 2019

I can confidently say that after completing this course, I can work on designing SLO/SLIs for services in my organization. The assignments are very practical and depict real problems. The only issue I have is that the video lectures are very densely packed with theoretical statements and less examples making it hard to keep up with them and follow.

por Charles K S

14 de mar. de 2022

I thought the course was, in itself, very good to understand the general principles. The exercises gave an idea as to how to approach the tasks -- but in order to do it well would require a lot more experience. There were some "gotchas" in the course that could have greatly used some type of "help" link.

por Oleg M

23 de sep. de 2020

The lectures and assignments are well made and structured. However, the grading and the students grading each other on such wide domain is not always fair or professional and it's not student to blame but the platform should find other way to evaluate the performance for such courses.

por Sandeep M

26 de abr. de 2021

Too technical with no real life simple examples for some beginners to understand. The instructors read blindly with no emotions which makes it boring and makes us visit the video again and again to understand more. The content should be made more exciting and simple (layman terms)

por Sascha K

10 de jun. de 2021

Guter Kurs mit sehr vielen tiefen Einblicken - die Bewertung durch andere Kursteilnehmer ist gut und hilfreich, weil man sich deren Lösungen auch anschaut. Mehr Praxisbeispiele wären bestimmt hilfreich und mehr Checklisten etc. Aber alles in allem ein toller Kurs

por Felix G

5 de sep. de 2019

The PostMortem task puzzled me the most, as it came a bit from nowhere, but I really enjoyed the overall course and learned a lot about reliability, risk analysis, and SLO, SLI and SLA. It improved my view on my tasks in professional life a lot! Great course!

por Pavlos R

13 de jul. de 2019

Great course overall. I would highly recommend it to my peers.

As feedback, I would suggest elaborating a bit more on the expectations of the Risk Analysis Spreadsheet, it's a powerful tool but I think not enough time has been dedicated to introducing it.

por Alex L

10 de nov. de 2019

Great course, I like the idea of the peer reviews, however, I think the instructions on some assignments needed to be clearer. What would be a great addition is to also get feedback from the instructors on things to improve / think about.

por Geoff W

14 de mar. de 2019

It's a very good course and I learned a lot. I'm only giving 4 stars because some of the quizes were "rough around the edges" as far as being able to study enough to get the highest grade. Mabe this will get better in future iterations.

por Gene B

9 de mar. de 2022

I thought it was very good, but did find some of the instructions confusing. Not the content per sae, it was hard to tell what was expected. There's also some inconsistency when to select multiple 2 or more multiple choice.

Thanks

por Abhishek R

14 de may. de 2020

This is must for all the team starting their SRE journey. With very simple Video and example you will get to know the details of the SRE concepts. The assessment will give you a good chance to implement the learning.

por Tan Z H

23 de jun. de 2021

Overall the course is great but the example used posted a bit of a challenge to me as I cannot really relate to how the network functions, so quite tough to come up with ideas for risk catalog and solutions to it.

por Shubharangsu P

8 de jun. de 2020

The Couse was very good and informative . Only improvement needed I think should be the quality of the recording . It was very fast in some instance and voice quality was distorted

por Kapil S

2 de ene. de 2021

Some of the lectures become too stale and boring and the presenter reads the slides in front of them. Some more examples can be baked into the course to make it more interesting.

por David A

29 de mar. de 2021

Great course, exercises and peer reviews were a challenge... easy to get off track and difficult to get back aligned.. need better level setting on expectations of submissions.

por Edoardo

16 de feb. de 2019

Most of the course is very nice, just a couple of quiz are not well though. Is surely a very good resource for everyone try to understand and verify their SRE knowledge.

por Егор В

6 de jun. de 2019

Content is great. I mark course as 4/5 because it seems that teachers simply read text from paper and this really complicates understanding information.

por Shrirang M

2 de mar. de 2020

Fantastic course. Make many more in the DevOps area and make them regular to refresh the learning with new concepts that keep on changing.

por deryl s

24 de feb. de 2020

They need better instructors. Especially that bald big Asian guy. he was going super fast and was hard to follow.

por Peter J B

15 de oct. de 2019

The course was informative and explained the process and language around SLI SLO methodology very well.

por POGALA S

12 de mar. de 2020

Information and practical knowledge on this course provided was very helpful and understandable.

por Stakshi G

29 de feb. de 2020

Concepts clearly described in easy way with example driven approach. Sure is a good course

por Owais Z

18 de jul. de 2019

Good Course. I would like to see a capstone project and more sample examples to work with

por Nuresh B B

19 de mar. de 2020

This course is more realistic for support projects and it's very useful in BFSI sector.

por Aaron C

19 de may. de 2019

Pretty nice, homework helps me a lot to understand how to design an SLO and SLI.