Chevron Left
Volver a Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability por parte de Google Cloud

4.5
estrellas
711 calificaciones
219 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Service level indicators (SLIs) and service level objectives (SLOs) are fundamental tools for measuring and managing reliability. In this course, students learn approaches for devising appropriate SLIs and SLOs and managing reliability through the use of an error budget....

Principales reseñas

DS

27 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY

21 de abr. de 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 224 revisiones para Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

por Rajiv k M

28 de may. de 2020

The course is well crafted in a sequence which guides one to understand how should one create and manage SLIs for SLO. Would recommend this for others to take this course and get to know about another dimension of Support.

por Murtaza

15 de oct. de 2019

I found this training very engaging, the content was good and the tasks we were expected to complete reinforced the learning.

Reliability is a feature and everyone has a responsibility to make our users happy!

por Don S

28 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

por Zuber K

29 de nov. de 2020

We all know that "You cannot 'Manage' what you cannot 'Measure'" but we also know by our experiences that 'to Measure' is not an easy task itself. Sometimes, we don't measure due to ignorance & sometimes we get so comfortable with the old-school ways of measuring things that we don't want to change (or adapt to new challenges) just because its complicated and we don't have the tools to measure..This course has certainly challenged some status-quo's and provided new perspectives for measuring the right things ! (Respect to #googlecloud for coming up with the #SRE program and sharing it with the wider community). I can only wish that I had done this course a little earlier !... Simply loved it !!

por Diana M C

20 de ene. de 2022

I really enjoyed the lessons learned in this course.

I must give out a warning however, that most of the peer reviewed exercises have a very vague description for completing them that later gets overriden when reviewing others and looking explicitly at the grading criteria, so for those activities I had to do the work twice in order to include the additional criteria in my original responses, this can be a little frustrating. However don't let this keep you from signing up and completing the course, really valuable content indeed.

por Martin A

2 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles, it is not an introductory course. The content, videos and quizzes are well selected!

I really enjoyed the journey of the course and the assignments help to put in practice the concepts on real-life systems.

The peer reviews process is not the best because some assignment lack of context.

I recommend this course 100%!

por Peter K

4 de ene. de 2021

This course is a great way to learn and get practical experience in one of the primary concepts of SRE to be able to understand and measure reliability. There's great labs that will help you understand these concepts and practice implementing SLIs and SLOs for various services.

por Zeke R

22 de dic. de 2021

Very good approach to learning the fundamentals of SRE, and a great balance of information for an engineer or leader to learn the philosophy, practices, and details necessary to navigate the path to SRE from a practical perspective.

por Gourab B

28 de jun. de 2021

I have really enjoyed and learned a lot from this course. All the assignments and quizes are awesome. A great job is done google cloud team. I am looking forword to be an SRE in the future.

Thank you so much !!

por karthikeyan s

8 de ago. de 2020

Very good Course work in a short span.. Very informational and provide thorough knowledge based on real world examples and assignments are reflective of real world scenarios is a boost

por Marcelo D d S

3 de may. de 2020

It's really a very useful course related to SRE, especially how defining SLIs and SLO targets. The approach to analyzing risks based on SLOs is also a very good practice to be adopted.

por Kevork S

12 de abr. de 2022

N​icely condensed and focused the topics of SLI SLO and error Budget. Would have liked some examples of SLA though to finish it off but still a great course for an SRE or "Future SRE"

por Cirilo R

26 de jul. de 2021

V​ery good course, only add to the end of the course and when the person finished all the evaluaton points see a one or two solution of the spreadsheet with mitigation points.

por Jugal G

9 de sep. de 2021

This is a very insightful course and the assignments are very relevant to the application maintenance, sustainment and enhancement activities carried out at the ground level.

por SaiKrishna A

25 de jun. de 2021

Course content is good,Well designed with real time scenarios. Grading system & review peers work helps understand the different opinions and its more interesting .

por Ronald J R M

28 de may. de 2020

It is a very helpful course, you can understand concepts by practical examples, otherwise, the experience of trainers transmit confidence by each given explanation.

por Rodrigo A

7 de sep. de 2019

Very useful course to introduce SRE concepts. In combination with the SRE book, it's the way to go to learn and start applying SRE in your project/company.

por George M

28 de may. de 2020

This course is top notch. I highly recommend this course for those who wants to learn about the fundamentals of sli, slo and error budgets and policy.

por Raghunath V

23 de sep. de 2020

Good overview of SRE and best part of the course are the hands on exercises which helped to understand how to frame the SLIs ,SLOs and error budgets.

por Arturo S G

28 de oct. de 2019

SRE: Measuring and Managing Reliability is a great opportunity to learn and practice SLI, SLO, error budget policy and focus in the user happiness.

por Leandro M

24 de jun. de 2021

all good, the only thing I would add is to break down and give more time for the week 4, with more exercices, growing in the understanding scale.

por Bernardo S

25 de nov. de 2019

Amazing to who is trying to learn all the concepts around SRE and wants to figure out a way to start implementing them in their organization. =]

por Sean O

21 de oct. de 2019

Exceptional content... challenging homework and quizzes. I learned a lot which is directly applicable to work i'm doing at my company. Thanks!

por Vivekraja R

8 de oct. de 2019

Fantastic course, as an SRE I learned a lot. Very informative, short and crisp videos are a big plus. Beautifully crafted and nicely structured.

por TIMOTHY B

1 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course. Videos, reading assignments, and exercises were relevant, practical, and contributed to immediate applicability on the job.