Chevron Left
Volver a Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability por parte de Google Cloud

4.5
estrellas
487 calificaciones
149 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course teaches the theory of Service Level Objectives (SLOs), a principled way of describing and measuring the desired reliability of a service. Upon completion, learners should be able to apply these principles to develop the first SLOs for services they are familiar with in their own organizations. Learners will also learn how to use Service Level Indicators (SLIs) to quantify reliability and Error Budgets to drive business decisions around engineering for greater reliability. The learner will understand the components of a meaningful SLI and walk through the process of developing SLIs and SLOs for an example service....

Principales reseñas

DS

Sep 28, 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY

Apr 22, 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 148 revisiones para Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

por Yegor

Jun 06, 2019

Content is great. I mark course as 4/5 because it seems that teachers simply read text from paper and this really complicates understanding information.

por Shrirang M

Mar 02, 2020

Fantastic course. Make many more in the DevOps area and make them regular to refresh the learning with new concepts that keep on changing.

por deryl s

Feb 24, 2020

They need better instructors. Especially that bald big Asian guy. he was going super fast and was hard to follow.

por Peter J B

Oct 15, 2019

The course was informative and explained the process and language around SLI SLO methodology very well.

por POGALA S

Mar 13, 2020

Information and practical knowledge on this course provided was very helpful and understandable.

por Stakshi J G

Feb 29, 2020

Concepts clearly described in easy way with example driven approach. Sure is a good course

por Owais Z

Jul 19, 2019

Good Course. I would like to see a capstone project and more sample examples to work with

por Nuresh B B

Mar 19, 2020

This course is more realistic for support projects and it's very useful in BFSI sector.

por Aaron C

May 19, 2019

Pretty nice, homework helps me a lot to understand how to design an SLO and SLI.

por arvind s

Aug 25, 2020

Very good introductory course on concepts of SRE with good graded assigments.

por Marco A

Sep 30, 2019

Interesting things to know. Important concepts, not too difficult.

por Duraivel G

Jun 02, 2020

liked the peer reviews, discussions and practical assesments

por Forrest X

Apr 16, 2020

Hope the SLI/SLO samples could cover more secenarios.

por Kumara S G

Apr 29, 2020

Too Simplified explanation

por Jayaram P

Sep 25, 2019

Excellent study Containt

por Shilpa A

Jan 28, 2020

Very Useful

por Sangeetha N A

Jan 22, 2020

Good one

por William M

Oct 21, 2019

The video content was a good introduction to the topic. The graded assessments did make me think in more depth about the issues, but the instructions for them could have been clearer. For some of the assessments (particularly in week 3), I think it might have been helpful to give more detail about how to devise SLIs for a different scenario beforehand, it wasn't until I saw the sample answer after doing the assessment that I really understood what the course wanted. There did seem to be some bugs in the course, such as repeated identical questions in week 4.

por Melissa J K

Jan 31, 2020

Five-star content. One-star functionality for enterprise users: (1) If your company has a strong firewall, you won't be able to share the main assignment (a Google spreadsheet). It must instead be submitted from your laptop or other home computer—big hassle. (2) The peer grading process is cumbersome, slow, and random. (3) The Week 4 discussion prompts marked "Optional" are not optional—you don't get credit for having finished the preceding section until you enter a response in the discussion window.

por Keisuke K

Feb 24, 2020

It was an excellent course for beginner like me because I could understand the basic concepts, such as SLI, SLO, error budget, and documentation. However, I felt a massive gap between the lectures and assignments: the assignments, not quiz, were challenging due to the lack of guides, and the peer-to-peer reviews were not working well. It would be great if there were more steps in assignments.

por Dickon S

Apr 05, 2020

One of the presenters spoke really quickly and I found it hard to follow. I am a native English speaker and so was he, so it wasn't a language issue, I just felt he was racing through the materials. Overall a good course, but could be better and I loved the subject matter.

por Jeffrey J M

Nov 26, 2019

The ratio of instruction to assignment work was not great. It seemed that after every 15-30 minutes of instruction, we were expected to complete a 2-hour assignment and then grade each other. I took this course so that I would not have to be self-taught! You know?

por Anita S

Dec 23, 2019

Course content and delivery was excellent! The peer review process could use some improvement..had to chase reviewers via discussion forums, ran into one reviewer who didn't read the response before grading leading. It was a distraction in the learning process.

por Jesse S

Oct 24, 2019

Some of the content is a little disjointed and the exercises need while well thought out individually don't flow together very well (jump around between scenarios). I also didn't really think the first week was as high quality as 2-4.

por Jacques S

Oct 31, 2019

A big topic to cover in one course. I would suggest covering a little mare material and extra exercises over a longer period. Thank you for the opportunity to learn though.