Chevron Left
Volver a Six Sigma Advanced Analyze Phase

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Six Sigma Advanced Analyze Phase por parte de Sistema Universitario de Georgia

4.7
estrellas
807 calificaciones
130 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will take you deeper into the principles and tools associated with the "Analyze" phase of the DMAIC structure of Six Sigma. It is highly recommended that you complete the "Yellow Belt Specialization" and the courses "Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)" and "Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phase" before beginning this course. In this course, your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the advanced knowledge of hypothesis testing and design of experiments as they are associated with Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Principales reseñas

M

19 de jul. de 2019

The overview of the DOE is very useful to understand the basic concepts of the DOE. My suggestion would be including the DOE project in exercise for further understanding of the modules.

KM

12 de dic. de 2020

Great course to learn about six sigma Green belt from entrance level to expertise level. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 132 revisiones para Six Sigma Advanced Analyze Phase

por Sebastián R

31 de ene. de 2021

It is a good course where they explain the statistical tools for the analysis of six sigma projects. What if I would like is to do complete practical exercises of companies to understand and express decision conclusions.

por Andrew E

4 de abr. de 2021

Dr. Scherer did a great job of explaining difficult material, but it would have been great to have more examples, as well as more explanation of how to set up a fractional factorial design, and what tests to omit.

por Abi S

3 de abr. de 2020

Read material could have been provided instead of just reference, otherwise the videos were great and it's a really good thing to provide us with retries, and help us learn the topics extensively

por Rajat D

13 de mar. de 2020

This course gives you a brief introduction to one of the most widely used experimental approaches in the industry i.e Design of Experiments.

por Shafkat A

3 de oct. de 2019

This course is very challenging. I think few more lectures would be good to understand the topics thoroughly. However, it's great.

por Ahmed m s

30 de ene. de 2021

You simplify more, and add more details into the material like table based calculations

por Sagar G

22 de ago. de 2021

great course with clarity in learning introduction to six sigma specialization

por Laura V M

22 de nov. de 2020

It needs to be of a higher complexity if it is a "green belt" and "advanced"

por Ashwini S

2 de may. de 2022

Overall very good course. Can have more examples to simplify .

por EBRAHEM A

9 de oct. de 2020

Good course to know more about analysis to take a decision

por BRIKEN F

25 de may. de 2019

Lack of practical example to apply in industry

por MAURICIO J Z S

4 de mar. de 2021

excelente curso, aprendi mucho

por John B

10 de mar. de 2018

The book is terrible.

por Binod K

11 de sep. de 2020

Good course material

por Yasser C

19 de sep. de 2020

Nice simple course

por Camilo J M G

19 de ene. de 2021

excelente curso

por Michael A E

6 de jul. de 2020

Great details

por juan c z

1 de feb. de 2022

E​xelent!!

por Guisseppe K M P

7 de sep. de 2020

impressive

por SABEEL A A K

4 de nov. de 2020

good

por Tiago G d S

15 de jul. de 2020

Good

por Sriram P

9 de may. de 2020

good

por Hesham M O

16 de jul. de 2021

The efforts put in by the lecturers and their knowledge and guidance are admired and respected, however I feel like the entire specialization (all 5 courses) could use ALOT of improvement. I only mention them to help improve and benefit the Lecturers and the Coursera community. First the entire specialization could use a lot more visual aid. There are free lectures on Youtube that are much more friendly and animated than the video lectures presented here. I recommend getting rid of the presentation-style of teaching and adopting more modern/animated approaches. (Statistics in general is a field that needs a lot of visual aid)

Moreover, the quizzes (although I understand as someone who takes the quiz I might be biased) should be revised for clarity. This is my personal feeling as some questions feel subjective, and the answers might differ according to different prespectives, some other questions feel a bit irrelevant to the interests of the learner. I don't know if this mimics the green belt certificate exam, but I think this shouldn't be the case for a scientific topic. At least thats the feeling I had answering some of the questions.

Last but not least, please don't make students buy the book, if they already paid for the course. Write your own content.

por DARSHAN M

15 de abr. de 2020

the course content is good but it is too less specially in DOE section. in DOE there is more than 2 factorial used in real word but it not cover.

por Robin S

12 de jul. de 2019

Ok theory does not necessarily cover how you can use it in the real world. or the process of using a DOE