Chevron Left
Volver a Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) por parte de Sistema Universitario de Georgia

4.7
estrellas
1,821 calificaciones
394 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Principales revisiones

SO

Sep 17, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

DD

May 06, 2019

The information in this course is relevant to organizations and keeping customer satisfaction and performance in mind. I enjoyed the learning and plan to continue. Thanks Coursera!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 392 revisiones para Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

por SUYASH B

May 08, 2019

It is a poorly organized course. I feel like I have wasted my money. Firstly, the slides are not made by USG but these guys have lifted the slides from some other university. Secondly, the videos are just too short to teach anything in depth. The quality of the videos is also poor. Thirdly, there are these irritating questions that pop up in between the videos. They ask you about what the speaker said word to word. This doesn't constitute learning. I mean, I don't have to listen to the speaker word to word to understand a concept. I would highly recommend people to do the Yellow belt course on Edx by TUMx. It is much better structured and the quality of the questions is much better. They have taken effort in organizing the course unlike this USG course. I feel that even after getting a green belt, my understanding of Six Sigma will be due to the TUMx course I did on Edx.

por Joanna Ł

Oct 14, 2017

The course consisted of poor quality slides that contained information, that is easily accessible on the Internet and cost-free. I have decided to pay for this course to learn about the theory of six sigma and see real life examples - first one was presented at an extremely low quality and the second one was non-existent.

This was the first course that I paid for on Coursera and the worst one by far. I would not recommend it to anyone. Highly disappointing.

por Sukhpreet O

Sep 17, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.

Thank you Coursera

por Juliano P

Sep 12, 2017

The course helped me to understand in a better figure, all the improvement tools that we can use in the daily routine to continuous improvement in the processes. I strongly recommend.

por Deb

May 06, 2019

The information in this course is relevant to organizations and keeping customer satisfaction and performance in mind. I enjoyed the learning and plan to continue. Thanks Coursera!

por Caio V M G

Nov 27, 2017

Good course, although it follows and explain almost exactly what is in the Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook. They should add more practical examples on explanations and tests.

por Joey R W

Aug 10, 2018

Good review of Green Belt material, covering the Pearson textbook. Teaching style leans heavily on memorization of material, rather than gaining the comprehension of concepts. I don't know which style is best for the ASQ exam. Several bad typos, such as which pages to read for recommended reading assignments. Coursera should make some changes to the format, to make the course more user-friendly. Not a bad course, but personally, I've had better experiences with EdX courses.

por Cliff W

Sep 10, 2019

The material presented in the videos was very basic and lacked any emotion. When the author described used specific instances to help support a principle, it was much appreciated. Also, questions from the quizzes only come from the presentations. I found reading the handbook book to be more rewarding but useless in answering the quiz questions.

por Eduardo G

Oct 31, 2018

Delivery is linear and tedious. Material is not bad, but the course logical structure is not obvious.

por Denis B

Feb 14, 2018

It would be nice if you could add more examples

por Nicolas P

Mar 02, 2019

Instructor/ videos add little to the reading material and videos barely cover any material from the book. Questions are not thought provoking, instead just mid video questions to regurgitate what was just said. Could have saved myself some money and just bout and read the book because thats effectively what I am doing.

por Hardeep S

Feb 06, 2018

its not too much interactive

por Peter N

May 29, 2020

The Course is a very powerful one with well prepared learning materials and a super video learning material that enabled me to be well focused from the beginning till the end of the Course.

The impact of the course is huge and the exposure to my organizational practices are much.

I have recommended most of my colleagues in the Manufacturing sector to enroll for the course based on the great benefits and direct impact on personal development and career advancement.

por Gilberto T G

Apr 09, 2020

Excelente Curso, muy completo y profesional, excelente alternativa para crear los conocimientos necesarios para continuar con la acreditación. Cualquier persona aunque no tenga conocimientos básicos sobre las herramientas del curso puede hacerlo, aunque recomiendo realizar el curso Yellow Belt antes de comenzar este. Gracias a Coursera por tan maravilloso esfuerzo de democratizar y llevar conocimiento de calidad al alcance de todos.

por sahil n

Apr 08, 2020

the course is very good. all presentation of different topics is very precisely explained in short and to the point. simple explanations, with initial topic reference fro the book , practice quiz and graded quiz makes this course a complete package of knowledge. highly recommended for those who want to gain learning in six sigma

por Milton A G G

Oct 21, 2018

This course has stablished a foundation about implementing the Six Sigma Tools at the organization and has given me a context in many ways about applying the skills and tools for improvement. Also. I have been awakening to go straight forward in a progressive and continuous learning for improving the organization and myself.

por Lakshmi R

Sep 11, 2020

I immensely enjoyed the course and the content. Thankful that the discussion thread gave some feedback when there were typos in the content assignment. Given that this is self paced course, I would strongly recommend corrections and edits made in the presentation by regularly monitoring the discussion board.

por Jose M

May 08, 2020

Great course, great content and resources. Only some comments as feedback: I think that I found some ambiguity in some quizzes, specially when a question could have two answers depending on if you take it from a video or the book. But it was very limited throughout the course, I'd say that 96% of it was great!

por Shane M Q

Jun 24, 2020

Definitely significantly more information than in the yellow belt course. Many of the tools recoverd in this house from the yellow belt course. There was more depth though. I didn't mind learning it again either because i wanted those concepts to truly sink in.

por Iris

Aug 22, 2020

Very clear and detailed explanation on the methodologies and tools of six sigma. With Powerpoint slides being able to download from the site. And of course, six sigma provides bountiful materials for equipping anyone who wants to work in process improvement.

por Deleted A

Jun 27, 2020

I am Mechanical Engineer from India, working on production shop floor. I find these course very knowledge oriented, excellently designed for every industry person. I come to know all about various methods industry practices. How to handle customers.

por ZIA U

May 31, 2020

It was really awesome course, the content, material & the trainers all are very good. I really enjoy it. But need to add more practical examples and exercise of practical work. Which will be better practice and good remembering tools for further.

por Shady N

Aug 29, 2019

Very Good course, but I think it would be better to include material for reading with some examples and problems to practice.

Videos might be longer including some examples.

I think this way course will be more beneficial and practical.

por Sangeevi. C

Jun 07, 2020

Thanks for giving the opportunity for me, and I got more knowledge in six sigma and as well as in teaching methodology, I thank all the professors, KENNESAW STATE UNIVERSITY, and Coursera to support to glow the knowledge for me.

por Marta G V

May 04, 2020

I have enjoyed this training very much. The short videos are really useful to remark the important contents in each part and everything is really well explained. Also, I have enjoyed a lot the lectures from the book recommended.