Chevron Left
Volver a Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) por parte de Sistema Universitario de Georgia

4.7
estrellas
2,268 calificaciones
473 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Principales reseñas

SO
16 de sep. de 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

AS
27 de nov. de 2020

Best course in coursera to gain industrial knowledge. Also before doing this course kindly go through six sigma yellow belt course, as It will help in better understanding the green belt.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 471 revisiones para Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

por Jose L M F

26 de ago. de 2020

Que curso tan interesante, existen conceptos que pasaba desapercibido y que con este curso puedo observar la importancia que tienen en el campo laboral.

por Chandranshu K

19 de jul. de 2018

This is a very good course to get an overview of all the tools for Green Belt Six Sigma and my Special Thanks to Coursera for Sponsoring my Certificate.

por Rajesh K

14 de oct. de 2019

Good course to learn the skills required to improvement of process/project. Overall Good course and I loved it. Thank you Coursera for this opportunity

por Rajendra M

31 de may. de 2020

Well designed course with Quiz based performance evaluation. First course in courser. Thanks my organization for giving us worllearning opportunities

por Talha I H

9 de may. de 2020

It was really informative course. I will recommend to do yellow belt course first then come to this module. You will be able to know lean tools more

por Zhanat

5 de nov. de 2020

Thank you for your course and advantage of completiong it online.

Have got many useful information which will apply in future career.

Good luck!

por Bhavin J S

24 de may. de 2020

I am very glad that I got an opportunity to do this course. It was brilliant. Thanks to Kennesaw State University and Cousera for all of this.

por Anderson L d S

2 de sep. de 2020

This course is very good. My knowledge about Six Sigma improves each lesson.

Congratulations, MR. Cook and Mr. David.

Thank you very much!

por Satya M

30 de may. de 2020

Awesome, Wonderful concepts explained with lot of illustrations and quizes to help concept is well assimilated in mind and ready to apply.

por alex2010.ad@gmail.com

4 de oct. de 2017

Very very useful learning material and videos. Many thanks. I will continue this course and waiting for the new module Define and measure!

por Nicolas B D

7 de jun. de 2019

This course methodology makes the most out of this amazing book. It tackles the topics in a very specific manner. I really recommend it !

por Prasad N

9 de sep. de 2018

Worth it. Every chapter is quite descriptive and gave good information. Thanks a ton Coursera for this opportunity of continous learning.

por Simone I

12 de sep. de 2020

The course content very easy and well addressed by the instructors. It was good to brush up a little my previous notions on Six SIgma.

por Abdul R S

1 de feb. de 2018

I have done this course prior to timeline and it was very interested I am very thank of coursera they give me chance to complete it.

por Mohammad s u h

12 de sep. de 2020

Great Course!! Learned a lot of practically useful things. Very helpful to the field of Manufacturing. Gives a broader perspective.

por Abelardo D C J

14 de jun. de 2020

Strengthens the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.

por SHUVO P

13 de may. de 2020

This is an excellent course. The curriculum's are well organized and enough information are included. Proud to complete the course.

por Tarun I

6 de ago. de 2020

A Very practical course. Highly knowledgeable professors. THe only university to offer both yellow and green belt specializations.

por Rathod k k

4 de jul. de 2018

It's very interesting course. As you go deep into the course it makes think about every process and activity in new perspective.

por Abhishek K

24 de may. de 2020

The course is tailored perfectly to improves ones understanding about the various tools and process used in Six Sigma process

por Vaibhav s h

11 de jun. de 2020

I learn the tools and techniques used by companies to improve production processes, eliminate defects and guarantee quality.

por Deleted A

23 de may. de 2020

Very complet and I could learn some new tools and methdologies and remember a lot of others. I really recommend. Thank you.

por Christopher Y

26 de mar. de 2018

Learned a lot of things from this course that I didn't think I would. Not incredibly hard material, but definitely useful.

por Patel N R

21 de may. de 2020

This course is very helpful for me. I want an interest in quality engineering and six sigma is very important in quality.

por VINIT K G

2 de abr. de 2020

Really a great learning, good contents, everything is clear and very useful to implement in my industry life.

Thanks Team