Chevron Left
Volver a Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) por parte de Sistema Universitario de Georgia

4.7
estrellas
2,279 calificaciones
474 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Principales reseñas

SO
16 de sep. de 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

AS
27 de nov. de 2020

Best course in coursera to gain industrial knowledge. Also before doing this course kindly go through six sigma yellow belt course, as It will help in better understanding the green belt.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 473 revisiones para Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

por Samuel L

30 de abr. de 2020

Very useful information for any out of school professional to learn the real world skills used in GMP business models.

por Bakthavachalam R

9 de may. de 2020

Excellent. Lucid presentation. In some slides what is discussed is not documented. If this is done,, it will helpful.

por Prashant S

22 de oct. de 2019

It was great experience. I got what I was seeking for.

Thank you all of the instructors who provided their knowledge.

por Jeremiah T

22 de may. de 2020

The couse is good however should include some prac sessions with excel.sheet .. should have also covered 7 QC TOOLS

por omkar j

10 de jun. de 2020

very good material and explanation about the six sigma approach. I just needed the DFSS approach more elaborative.

por Omaid G

18 de abr. de 2020

I've gained good knowledge from this course, It changed my perspective on the ways I could help advice in my field

por Jatinkumar P

23 de feb. de 2019

This great course, has combination of reading, learning videos and quizzes, perhaps best combination for learning.

por Deleted A

13 de abr. de 2020

Well explained, easy to understand and very much useful for knowledge up-gradation and practical implementation.

por Ritesh K

21 de ago. de 2020

Its my first online course and I am very fortunate that I joined this course . Thanks for your wonderful course.

por AMAN M

14 de ago. de 2020

It's a wonderful learning experience.The course provides you with pool of knowledge and make you industry ready.

por Bidisha G

25 de sep. de 2020

This is just awesome .Such a great course in a short span of time enabled me to enhance my skills.Thanks a lot

por anbarasan a

8 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course plan and the course book is very handy tool to learn more about six sigma and lean principles

por Sachin K

2 de oct. de 2020

It's a new normal for teaching during this pandemic. Lectures was quite impressive and good learning. Thanks!

por Mark M

14 de oct. de 2020

The course was presented well, with enthusiasm from the professors. I really enjoyed it. Thank you Coursera!

por Kerri R

28 de may. de 2020

Loved the course material(s) and the flexibility to take it when I could and catch up if I didn't have time.

por Kaustubh l

18 de abr. de 2020

This course gives an in-depth knowledge about all terms needed for six sigma in a easy to understand format.

por Aitor C

6 de abr. de 2020

A perfectly organized course. I found it very useful and it has perfectly met my expectations. Thanks a lot.

por Dzul A

22 de sep. de 2018

it is a great start for the preparation. i like it. it has a lot of good info, that is useful for my work

por Shraddha F K

22 de sep. de 2020

I am glad to learn something more than my curriculum that has the potential to boost my career Thankyou

por Vipin S

2 de ago. de 2020

After taking course, feeling confident and capable of dealing with any problem comes in my way at job

por Everton H T

20 de feb. de 2018

very good approach represented by Teacher, Im very happy and safe to continue by success professional

por Rajesh M C

25 de may. de 2020

Good Course it Covers the basics of Yellow Belt and Informs about the new techniques and their uses.

por Mohammed J

20 de oct. de 2018

I have had excellent Learning with this course, It will make application of the knowledge very easy.

por Adil E M

9 de jun. de 2020

it's a exellent course of six sigma thank you coursera and university of georgya for such course .

por RANJEET S M

8 de may. de 2020

"The Yellow Belt Specilization from Coursera is well taught and it is good to enhance work skills"