Chevron Left
Volver a Six Sigma Principles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Six Sigma Principles por parte de Sistema Universitario de Georgia

4.6
estrellas
6,585 calificaciones
1,552 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Principales reseñas

PS

10 de sep. de 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS

29 de may. de 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 1,566 revisiones para Six Sigma Principles

por Sagar B

2 de jun. de 2020

It was Great Experience to Learn this type of Course. It will help me in future career as well as my knowledge. I hope that, this Certificate will increase my CV weight. Thank You...

por josué f r

13 de oct. de 2020

The course covers all the have-to-know concepts, trends, and philosophies for those who have never worked with quality methodologies and terminology.

I highly recommend this course.

por AKASH J

16 de ene. de 2022

T​he course helped me to gather the knowledge again and allign it my profile of working in a last mile department, where the course helped me seek better practical understanding.

por Desmond L

23 de jun. de 2020

Good insights. There are some errors however that need to be review. The final quiz second question has a wrong answer. If you select the wrong answer you get hundred else its 80.

por Daniel C

15 de ago. de 2021

This is a must-have course if you are involved in manufacture industry. It is very good, short and concise, with the necessary information to grow personally and professionally.

por PATRICK P

17 de may. de 2021

This was one of the most difficult courses I have taken. It was very interesting and informative. I have learned so much and fell very accomplished for completely this course!:)

por Yashawanth K

28 de sep. de 2021

This course gave me an idea of what Six Sigma Black belt certification entails and how the certified professionals are placed in a organization to achieve goals and objectives.

por Lorraine

23 de jul. de 2020

It was like truly undergoing a Six Sigma Training! Very informative and compared to another Yellow belt training offered on Udemy, this was way more informative and effective.

por Srishti K

4 de may. de 2020

Amazing course and the collaboration needed in the form of exercises and discussions was really good in helping build active study of the course rather than just theoritical.

por Douglas J H

28 de abr. de 2021

This course was very good. I learn a lot from Six Sigma Principles. This information will help me moving forward in my job it has open a great future for me in my field.

por Shrishti S

8 de ago. de 2020

It's really a great course with lot of knowledge for the beginners. Those who are new to the concepts of Six Sigma.....yes I recommend this course to all of you guys...!!!

por Huy N Q

18 de sep. de 2021

This course is really useful for a beginer like me. I get a lot of knowlege with logistical approach. It help me to strengthen my solid base and apply to my current job.

por Keerthana S

17 de abr. de 2021

Good Presentation and explanation. Easy to understand. Peer reviewed assignment could be reviewed by the SME to get appropriate feedback and it will be completed on time

por Mohammed A A

15 de may. de 2022

I am giving this a 5-star rating. The course was very interactive and covered all what I need to refresh my knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma Principles.

por Luis A G M R

29 de abr. de 2019

Very good course. I really enjoyed it. I was really able to compare what I learned in school and what some companies may use to understand their Six sigma principles.

por Andrés F C M

9 de feb. de 2022

I​t was greatful to understand the principles of six sigma and lean methodologies, where I could recognize most of its application in previous jobs I have developed.

por Harsha K C

30 de dic. de 2021

It was a good introduction to Six sigma and lean manufacturing. Helped me to understand the basics. I will recommend the course for everyone who want to start here.

por AKSHAY D

10 de sep. de 2020

The course was awesome except last week lean methods should be explain in detail like kan ban methodology,Otherwise it was excellent .I enjoyed a lot learning here.

por Daniela V F L

13 de jul. de 2020

This course has allowed me to know definitions and methodologies applicable to my quality work area, to improve processes and follow up. Excellent teaching strategy

por Paulo V C

29 de dic. de 2020

Todo el material que se presentó en el curso es excelente, los expositores, ejemplos, pruebas, todo acorde al curso. Muy satisfecho con el resultado y lo aprendido

por Dr. A A

29 de sep. de 2020

One of the excellent and best courses I attended, short, concise and straight to the point. Couldn't resist containing it till the finish. I strongly recommend it.

por h H

14 de ago. de 2020

Thank you so much., you will be sure that help me a lot to be a better Engineer., your work is really excellent and i am very grateful.

Thank you so much Coursera.

por Andrew Q

12 de jun. de 2020

Good general overview. Order of quiz in the last section of week 4 was a bit out of order (quizzed on topics covered in later reading, Waste (Muda), specifically).

por Charles W

16 de may. de 2020

What I have learned from this course is what Lean/Six Sigma is and how to apply it to my current and future jobs. This course has prepared me well for the future.

por Amy T

16 de abr. de 2020

Learned alot. Love the mixutre of reading, listening to videos, and projects. Provided for multiple ways to understand the concepts

Look forward to my next course.