Chevron Left
Volver a Six Sigma Principles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Six Sigma Principles por parte de Sistema Universitario de Georgia

4.6
estrellas
1,422 calificaciones
366 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Principales revisiones

AW

Oct 01, 2019

Thank you so much to sir Bill bailey, PhD , sir Gregory Wiles, PhD , sir David cook, PhD , madam Christina Scherrer, PhD\n\nThe great study material, reasonable presentation.

NM

Aug 25, 2018

It was an incredible course. Having a lot of information, everything was very well explained\n\nand very useful. I am very happy with the result. Thank you very much.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 361 revisiones para Six Sigma Principles

por Gabriel G M

Nov 01, 2019

Some of the information for the course is not correct, also the need of a textbook that is quite expensive makes the experience a bit limited. They say is not mandatory, but some questions from the quiz are from the book content. Good course, but can be improved.

por Sasa K

Aug 31, 2017

It was good and I learned a lot! Just one thing that goes with a minus star here is the fact that there is no explenation on wrong answers even the test was passed. On the other hand there are sometimes more than ONE right answer.

por Robert M

Dec 05, 2017

This felt like a good, basic overview, but it is VERY basic. That's the point for some (as it was for me) but I'm sure it won't cover anything new for anyone who's already done some research into Six Sigma.

por Adolfo V S

Aug 11, 2017

I did liked the course, it helps with the basic information, however I believe that the book should be provided or at least help us find a cheaper book, because the actual cost of the book is $85+ USD

por LEONG S Y

Nov 06, 2018

Great course for exposure and the course is easily understand and I wish I could further learn on the six sigma courses available and understanding in the process that I deal with in my daily job.

por Wallicia M

Feb 26, 2020

Didn't give 5/stars because the book was definitely necessary and I was told it wasn't. The book explains the slides in more detail. The course itself was challenging and put together well.

por vaibhav t

Dec 14, 2019

this is the basic course which is should be known by any employee to how to increase the profit of the company and the person who want to do the startup that person must do this course

por RAHUL

May 25, 2019

The course was immensely informative. Having said that, week 1 contained lot of technical jargon and there was less coordination between the presenter and the slide content.

por Manali G

Apr 02, 2019

This was a very intuitive course. Lean methodologies is something that are best understood when implemented and this course provides good knowledge to do the same.

por Suleman

Dec 16, 2018

Clean and easy to follow. Could be improved with better visuals.

This was basically like having someone read a textbook to you, which was pretty good.

por Maria E B S

Nov 05, 2018

The content is good, but the recording is not very good. It's too robotic and we can hear speaker's breathing, it's kind of annoying.

por Mario S A

Oct 15, 2018

good introductions about six sigma and lean, it is good for a beginner but the quizzes sometimes are not related direct to the videos

por John K

Nov 06, 2018

Good concepts. I think they need more projects or concrete examples, because I have seen people use these principles incorrectly.

por Carlos M

Feb 11, 2018

This is a good course. I learned a lot new concepts that allows me to understand better the 6 Sigma and Lean concepts. Thank you.

por Tatsat T

Jan 25, 2020

The course structure was crisp and concise. It provided valuable resources also to carry out further study related to six sigma.

por Koh G

Feb 07, 2019

Comprehensive course covering the Principles of Six Sigma. Enjoyed the online lessons and flexibility to form my own study pace.

por Frédéric V

May 21, 2019

Nice course, quite informative. Only the design of the class itself could be optimize and improve "customer" satisfaction TMHO

por Nikita Y

Jul 14, 2018

They expect you to purchase the course material. Although, if you follow the videos carefully, it can be extremely useful

por Brandon B

Oct 09, 2018

The first presentations were full of typos and had material not covered in the lectures. Subsequent weeks were good.

por Hannah H

Jan 21, 2019

Enjoyed the course, good content and well delivered. Text book is required to pass and add value to the commentary.

por Álvaro B D S

Feb 16, 2019

Some sort of text resources should be available, instead of a external source that forces us to pay a second time.

por Athithyan S K

Apr 12, 2019

Good course and the videos provided are very clear from basic for beginners who likes to learn about six sigma.

por Nana G

Sep 23, 2019

The course was very informational overall. But for some reason I could not download the videos on my computer

por Rochelle A

Sep 12, 2019

The classes are excellent. I'm an accounting professional and I am ready to utilize the knowledge I learned.

por Sergio E A M

Nov 04, 2019

Very good course, only their presentations are to static and this can drive that they feel a little boring.