Chevron Left
Volver a Six Sigma Principles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Six Sigma Principles por parte de Sistema Universitario de Georgia

4.7
estrellas
6,004 calificaciones
1,428 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Principales reseñas

PS
10 de sep. de 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 de may. de 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,440 revisiones para Six Sigma Principles

por Luis E G S

8 de oct. de 2020

Muy buen curso, dinámico y con buenas bases teóricas que son de fácil implementación en la vida diaria.

por Luca F

13 de ago. de 2020

Nice Course! Contents were always well explained, in an easy way, as expected from an American content.

por Renato C F

28 de jul. de 2020

The course covered all the necesary knowledge to understan Six Sigma concepts in the following courses.

por Rohan R Y

19 de jun. de 2020

This course is definitely helpful to build soft skills as well as building skills like team management.

por Vincent V

10 de mar. de 2021

A good stepping stone to understanding what six sigma is and even how you can start applying it today.

por Montassar B

4 de may. de 2020

I think this course is extremely helpful and effective thank you so much for the valuable information

por Daniel E B

26 de abr. de 2019

This course robustly covered the essentials of Lean foundational principles, methodologies, and tools.

por Samuel M

11 de feb. de 2019

Thnak you very much!It was a course full of new information and opened a few doors where i had doubts.

por Soumyadeep G

17 de ago. de 2021

The nice course and course length are just right. It's an important course for joining MNCcompanies.

por Jorge G

29 de feb. de 2020

Totally useful and practical, it really helped me to get back to may roots in process and efficiency.

por Elmssali A

8 de oct. de 2017

I have learned a lot from this course, a lot of techniques, tools and good practicies. Awesome course

por Valen B H

1 de ago. de 2021

A really good course that teach me about the basics of Lean Six Sigma. Easy to follow and understand

por REBECCA H

14 de abr. de 2021

A very interesting concept that appears to definitely improve processes in many types of businesses.

por JONATHAN P

30 de mar. de 2021

Informative refresher of the many leadership/business concepts I learned in AT&T's youLead training.

por Md. A M H A H

18 de abr. de 2020

Learned to example & slides. It is great to get the perceptions into reality. Thanks for the course.

por Akhila R

6 de sep. de 2017

The course was very informative and learnt a lot that could be implemented on a daily basis at work.

por Ernesto A

23 de jul. de 2020

Excelente contenido de muy buena calidad dictado por profesionales sumamente preparados en el área.

por SHIVANI M

27 de abr. de 2020

it was a great experience studying here . i got to know the basic concepts and a many more things .

por Abdullah Ç

13 de oct. de 2019

My opinion this course very useful and helpful for every employees and menagar who work in factory.

por Humberto A C R

24 de ene. de 2019

Excelente curso para aquellos que quieren incursionar a conocer los conceptos básicos de Six Sigma.

por Harris S

10 de nov. de 2020

The course is quick and concise, reading the book helps to give your a broader idea of every topic

por Prashanth

31 de oct. de 2020

" Strong foundation basis of six sigma principles and true learning were succeed through cousera "

por NAVANEETH S

21 de oct. de 2020

Excellent study material and coarse. I got enough information with this coarse and really happy to

por Marlow F L

13 de ago. de 2020

Very educational. but it requires a book, for a young graduate like me it is hard to buy that book

por Roshan M

21 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course that provides the foundation of Six Sigma & Lean.

Point to note...Read theTextbook