Chevron Left
Volver a Improving Immunity Based on Traditional Eastern Exercises

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Improving Immunity Based on Traditional Eastern Exercises por parte de Universidad de Shanghái Jiao Tong

4.5
estrellas
53 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Exercise is medicine. Regular and moderate exercise can effectively strengthen immune system so as to reduce the risk of virus infection and also improve or assist in the treatment of dysthymic disorders like anxiety and depression. This course provides suggestions for the general public about how to actively respond to the outbreak of novel coronavirus. It also explains: how the immune system reacts when viruses invade into the body; why exercises can enhance immunity and what is the mechanism; what the difference is between western sports and traditional eastern exercises. Besides, the course includes training lessons on Baduanjin, Zhanzhuang, Daoyin, Yoga and other exercises conducive to immunity improvement. This course is characteristic for its combination of physical education and medicine, so the course will be taught by experts in either sports or medicine. The teaching content covers both disciplinary theory and specific training method, showcasing the unique culture and charm of the East while conducting cross-cultural communication as well as sharing the wisdom of traditional exercises and modern research and application in this regard....

Principales reseñas

SR

19 de may. de 2021

Great to be a part of this journey of learning new things

JC

30 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course with some practical applications.

Filtrar por:

1 - 23 de 23 revisiones para Improving Immunity Based on Traditional Eastern Exercises

por Srinivas R

19 de may. de 2021

Great to be a part of this journey of learning new things

por Wing T A

29 de dic. de 2020

beautiful

por Giovanni W A

24 de may. de 2021

The demonstration videos of yoga will help beginners to understand the roots and principles of the exercises. in terms of academics, the material presented needs to be reviewed to match the quiz. Some questions in the quizzes are not related to the scripts presented by the instructors. Still, I will recommend the course to friends.

por Mohd A A S

12 de jul. de 2021

Thank you for the valuable and informative contents. Well done. Just a suggestions: at the practical parts, please show the easier option for those with illness and disease as well as pregnancy options. I'm a Medical Dr and a fitness instructor teaching Yoga, Tai Chi and Pilates in gyms. We always show the easier options, the advanced option and the pregnancy options. For example at the Sun salutation part, we don't always jump back from forward fold to down dog. we slowly step back 1 leg at a time. This option is safe for less athletic people and the pregnant ladies. Another option is bending knees at poses transition from 1 pose to next pose. It is safer. So, my suggestion is to add on precautions and EASY/ADVANCED/PREGNANCY OPTIONS. Hope to see Part 2 of this course, perhaps covering Tai Chi (Shaolin or Wudang styles). Thank you and take care. Love from Kuala Lumpur.

por Ilse R R G

9 de ene. de 2021

Sería genial que se agreguen subtitulos en español.

por Judy C

30 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course with some practical applications.

por Hans J

10 de feb. de 2022

the lectures on daoyin are very interesting and help ful.

por Martin B

28 de feb. de 2021

The english is poor and sometimes difficult to understand. The link between immunology and exercise might have been more specific. The video's of the exercises went rather fast and speech was not following the movements, which made it difficult to follow. BUT all in all very intersting indeed and still glad I have followed the course!

por Jiesen T

18 de may. de 2022

​the course is very useful for dailly health preventation exercise. As a Traditional Chinese Medicine Internship Student, I can recomended exercise from this course to my patient. Not only that, I also can learn more about Treaditional Eastern Exercise and repeat and get more understand about what I have learnt from my classes. The instructer explained the classes material welll and easy understandable with the reference source that students can self study more about the class detailes.

por Fernando E

15 de ene. de 2022

Excelente. Los conocimientos que adquirimos en este curso son muy importantes para proteger nuestra vida en tiempos de Pandemia. Felicitaciones a todos los maestros y a todos los que participaron en este gran esfuerzo. Gracias.

por Mónica A R

18 de may. de 2022

T​his course is quite basic, it teaches you the straight forward information, the books are completely related to the subject and the videos showing examples of the exercises are easy to follow even if you arent as experienced.

por Vitor D d O

8 de jul. de 2022

WONDERFUL COURSE TOGETHER WITH GREAT MASTERS AND PROFESSIONALS VERY GOOD

por David H

31 de may. de 2021

Very fine. Thanks from Mexico.

por SENEM K

20 de nov. de 2021

I learned everything

por Mariana C R F

3 de jun. de 2021

V​ery interesting!

por BURAK T

6 de dic. de 2021

wonderfull

por EGE A

21 de dic. de 2021

​super

por BERKE A

9 de ene. de 2022

To many articles for those dont want to be master about it. Videos are great. Maybe video durations became longer and articles will be shorter for better experiences

por Zlatica S H

23 de feb. de 2022

I​ found this course to be very intersting and quite comprehensive. I liked the demonstration of various traditional exercises. I think the course designers should have hired native English speakers to voice over the Chinese teachers as some of them are hard to understand. The quizzes did not seem to be entirely related to the video lessons. Some questions popped out of the blue, like: what is the international yoga day. Or is weight lifting aerobics. I don't think it is, but it seems the teachers disagree. I don't think the breathing exercise was demonstrated clearly.... But the course has demonstrated the importance of physical exercise and meditation in building up the immunity.

por Nikolaos M

1 de feb. de 2021

At the exercises the coordination of speech and movement is mostly off and dazzle you.

por fernando l

3 de mar. de 2021

English is poor.Needs to be improved.Great instructors.Thank you.

por Delphine G

17 de ene. de 2021

I only gave 2 stars as both structure and content are average, and the level of English is really poor. On top of that, the questions in the quizzes are often unrelated or based on unknown content (not mentioned during the course). This been said, I did learn something and enjoyed the course

por Leen C

10 de jul. de 2022

Very complicated for a practical course could not continue