Chevron Left
Volver a Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures por parte de École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.6
estrellas
977 calificaciones
221 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

Principales reseñas

DP

Sep 15, 2020

Quite informative. Loved the way of instructions. It's a very simple English accent and I was able to grasp it even without subtitle. The handouts/reading material is more helpful to work on quizzes.

PR

Nov 24, 2019

Very detailed and to the point course related to the smart city projects. Transition from ordinary urbanization to smart urbanization is accurately explained. Thank you sir for this course.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 216 revisiones para Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures

por Jose U R

Jul 16, 2019

Excelente curso para identificar los componentes, retos y oportunidades de la transición a las Ciudades Inteligentes.

por Fırat H Y

Sep 14, 2020

I am planning to study in Smart City Management and this course started to pave the way for me in an excellent way !

por Ghazi K

Nov 28, 2019

Great overview on key challenges and success factors for managing the transition towards smarter cities. Thanks

por Esin G

Feb 03, 2018

A great course for those interested and searching for in-depth information and knowledge about smart cities !

por cristian p c

Aug 02, 2020

a very interesting course, with very different perspectives on how digitalization can lead to an smart city.

por Oumar K

Jul 14, 2019

I am very satisfied by this course. Indeed, it's very well structured and pedagogic. I do recommand it !

por Edwin R P

Jun 28, 2020

Excelente!!! Es una primera inmersión conceptual al mundo de las ciudades inteligentes, Lo recomiendo.

por Rosalind R

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent Course to understand transition to smart city development and understand all implications

por Giancarlo S

Jan 14, 2018

This is an extremely well prepared course, focusing on the actual trends and theory on Smart Cities

por ohad d

Aug 12, 2017

Very enlightening, raises a lot of questions and answer a whole lot of them (and other). Thank you!

por Kaustav R

Jul 04, 2020

Excellent explanation of the key concepts. Students have been shown a clear roadmap of the future.

por Jorge A

Oct 31, 2018

I really loved the course, very informative and motivational to keep doing research in the subject

por ADHIL P

Aug 02, 2020

it is a well structured course which provides all the required informations regarding the topic.

por Dennis N R

Feb 04, 2018

Very exceptional. Will provide basic principles in becoming a smart service provider for my city

por Kazım B Ç

Aug 02, 2020

I was very pleased with this course, thank you to everyone who contributed.

-Kazım Berkay Çakır

por Saji G

May 05, 2017

it really gave an insight to Smart City Concepts. It was also clearly explained with examples.

por Ahalya R

Aug 27, 2020

The course has been very helpful in obtaining a good understanding on smart cities. Thank you.

por Dmytro S

Mar 26, 2017

Excellent course for people, who are very interested in urbanism and present-day technologies.

por Aayush K

May 10, 2020

Very informative coupled with industry interviews..makes the best combination of knowledge !

por Sagar K

Jul 30, 2020

Very Excellent course to learn about a SMART CITY from all the Perspectives and challenges

por Archana T R

May 07, 2019

Pretty helpful MOOC :) I learnt a lot of new things and it helped me think differently.

por Pascal B

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent course, very informative and most of all, very well structured!! Thank you!

por Ellen G

Nov 01, 2018

The course was well done, the topics were organised in a way to keep us interested.

por Adwait B

Aug 26, 2020

Was very helpful in understanding the basic concepts associated with Smart Cities.

por M V

May 15, 2020

The course was good and the content was just in a flow that we can learn it easily