Chevron Left
Volver a Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures por parte de École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.6
estrellas
1,105 calificaciones
247 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

Principales reseñas

DP
14 de sep. de 2020

Quite informative. Loved the way of instructions. It's a very simple English accent and I was able to grasp it even without subtitle. The handouts/reading material is more helpful to work on quizzes.

PR
23 de nov. de 2019

Very detailed and to the point course related to the smart city projects. Transition from ordinary urbanization to smart urbanization is accurately explained. Thank you sir for this course.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 241 revisiones para Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures

por Mario H

17 de ago. de 2017

Really interesting to have a good point of view about the smart city concept, its origin and the best approach to deal with this process.

por Andres S

26 de may. de 2017

The findings and the information are fantastic. You are drawn into the lectures and theory that develops smart infrastructure and cities.

por Marian M M

29 de sep. de 2020

Very concise course. Every block is laid out in systematic manner to provide a more conducive learning environment to the participant.

por Dr. J H G

8 de may. de 2020

Excellent course to learn the skills needed for management of smart urban infrastructure

Thanks to all the Instructors of this course

por Arunava S

2 de mar. de 2017

Excellent course for beginners to understand the concepts of smart cities. Recommended for professionals from allied disciplines.

por Lucas d M

16 de jun. de 2017

Excellent introductory class on smart cities. The ppts, videos, readings, interviews and examinations are very well put together.

por MohamedTharwet

23 de ene. de 2021

I would recommend to add more real examples like what we had seen in the interview which is related to sensors of pollution

por ALEJANDRO L M

1 de feb. de 2018

Great course about Smart Cities. I wanted to deepen my knowledge in this interesting topic and this course was a good choice.

por Helena F L

21 de ene. de 2020

Great course. Concepts are well-explained. Classes are complemented by written materials. Interviews with relevant actors.

por Jose U R

15 de jul. de 2019

Excelente curso para identificar los componentes, retos y oportunidades de la transición a las Ciudades Inteligentes.

por Fırat Y

14 de sep. de 2020

I am planning to study in Smart City Management and this course started to pave the way for me in an excellent way !

por Ghazi K

28 de nov. de 2019

Great overview on key challenges and success factors for managing the transition towards smarter cities. Thanks

por Esin G

3 de feb. de 2018

A great course for those interested and searching for in-depth information and knowledge about smart cities !

por cristian p c

2 de ago. de 2020

a very interesting course, with very different perspectives on how digitalization can lead to an smart city.

por Ayah A R A S

21 de oct. de 2020

this course was very useful to me , well oriented and direct to the point .

many thanks for the instructors

por Oumar K

14 de jul. de 2019

I am very satisfied by this course. Indeed, it's very well structured and pedagogic. I do recommand it !

por Edwin R P

28 de jun. de 2020

Excelente!!! Es una primera inmersión conceptual al mundo de las ciudades inteligentes, Lo recomiendo.

por Rosalind R

16 de abr. de 2018

Excellent Course to understand transition to smart city development and understand all implications

por Giancarlo S

13 de ene. de 2018

This is an extremely well prepared course, focusing on the actual trends and theory on Smart Cities

por ohad d

12 de ago. de 2017

Very enlightening, raises a lot of questions and answer a whole lot of them (and other). Thank you!

por Kaustav R

4 de jul. de 2020

Excellent explanation of the key concepts. Students have been shown a clear roadmap of the future.

por Jorge A

31 de oct. de 2018

I really loved the course, very informative and motivational to keep doing research in the subject

por ADHIL P

2 de ago. de 2020

it is a well structured course which provides all the required informations regarding the topic.

por Dennis N R

4 de feb. de 2018

Very exceptional. Will provide basic principles in becoming a smart service provider for my city

por Kazım B Ç

2 de ago. de 2020

I was very pleased with this course, thank you to everyone who contributed.

-Kazım Berkay Çakır