Chevron Left
Volver a Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures por parte de École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.7
estrellas
1,528 calificaciones
322 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

Principales reseñas

DP

14 de sep. de 2020

Quite informative. Loved the way of instructions. It's a very simple English accent and I was able to grasp it even without subtitle. The handouts/reading material is more helpful to work on quizzes.

PR

23 de nov. de 2019

Very detailed and to the point course related to the smart city projects. Transition from ordinary urbanization to smart urbanization is accurately explained. Thank you sir for this course.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 323 revisiones para Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures

por Lee S Y

12 de mar. de 2018

Excellent overview on different aspects of smart urban infrastructure. Course creators made complex issues really easy to understand, even for absolute beginners.

por Julie G

8 de ene. de 2020

Very well structures course. A great help to start learning on the topic of Cities. Highly recommended. The course is from 2016, EPFL may consider some updates.

por Samuel d J M d B

24 de jun. de 2018

Curso excelente. Claro, prático e simples. Os exemplos dos executivos ajudam muito a compreender os desafios e os conceitos mais complexos de Smart Cities.

por Abd e Q

30 de sep. de 2020

A great course for setting the basis of Smart Cities evolution and development in the near future for professionals who are involved in any related field

por Thomas K

17 de nov. de 2019

Right mixture of material. Interview with field experts. Presentations short and concise. Exams at a motivating difficult level. Thanks for creating it!

por K M A I

4 de jul. de 2020

The course is so informative and easily laid out that the new ideas are easily understood. Plus the interview sessions are big bonus for participants.

por Vasily S

24 de may. de 2020

Good lectures, the interviews within the course are very helpful and knowledgeable. The study materials are well structured. Thanks for the course!

por JORGE H T A

25 de may. de 2020

This course gives you the real concepts to work in Smart Cities Projects, for me was a great help to develop the Project for my city. Thanks a Lot

por Adolfo G

29 de oct. de 2020

El CURSO , es realmente excelente , las explicaciones y ejemplos muy claros e instructivos . MUCHAS GRACIAS POR HABERME PERMITIDO REALIZARLO .

por Tatenda D C

12 de mar. de 2018

This course is great. I like the way the course is structured and how the lecturers are able to articulate complex matters in a simple format.

por Matthieu F

4 de may. de 2019

A complete systemic view of the matter, blending principles with practical examples, classroom explanations and insiders' interviews. Thanks!

por Sina A

26 de abr. de 2022

It is so useful to improve your knowledge especially you are an urban planner. I recommend that you take this course and bet you will enjoy.

por Mario H

17 de ago. de 2017

Really interesting to have a good point of view about the smart city concept, its origin and the best approach to deal with this process.

por Andres S

26 de may. de 2017

The findings and the information are fantastic. You are drawn into the lectures and theory that develops smart infrastructure and cities.

por Saurav C

20 de feb. de 2022

Most recommended for all 100 smart city projects shaping up in India for an in-depth understanding of transition towards smart cities.

por Marian M M

29 de sep. de 2020

Very concise course. Every block is laid out in systematic manner to provide a more conducive learning environment to the participant.

por Jefferson P U C

1 de may. de 2021

Me encanto el curso porque me ayudo mucho en cambiar mi perspectiva sobre las ciudades inteligentes y como podríamos ponerlas en pie.

por Dr. J H G

8 de may. de 2020

Excellent course to learn the skills needed for management of smart urban infrastructure

Thanks to all the Instructors of this course

por Arunava S

2 de mar. de 2017

Excellent course for beginners to understand the concepts of smart cities. Recommended for professionals from allied disciplines.

por Lucas d M

16 de jun. de 2017

Excellent introductory class on smart cities. The ppts, videos, readings, interviews and examinations are very well put together.

por Daniel B

9 de abr. de 2022

It was a really fun course! I enjoyed watching the video lectures and interviews - there was a lot of very intriguing concepts.

por Mohamed M

23 de ene. de 2021

I would recommend to add more real examples like what we had seen in the interview which is related to sensors of pollution

por ALEJANDRO L M

1 de feb. de 2018

Great course about Smart Cities. I wanted to deepen my knowledge in this interesting topic and this course was a good choice.

por Romain L

24 de abr. de 2021

This course was great! Thank you for proposing it to us, I learned many interesting things that will help me in the future.

por Helena F L

21 de ene. de 2020

Great course. Concepts are well-explained. Classes are complemented by written materials. Interviews with relevant actors.