Chevron Left
Volver a Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures por parte de École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.6
estrellas
776 calificaciones
182 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

Principales revisiones

PR

Nov 24, 2019

Very detailed and to the point course related to the smart city projects. Transition from ordinary urbanization to smart urbanization is accurately explained. Thank you sir for this course.

KI

May 05, 2020

very good course to learn , learned various important aspects required for smart cities and understood the concept of digitization & various other concepts in Smart Urban Infrastructures .

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 177 revisiones para Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures

por Clément B

Jan 06, 2018

A very good course which give a strong structure to think about Smart Cities.

I particularly like the interviews and the different exemples shared at the end of the readings. It gives very good vision of what is initiated through the different cities in the world and what could work.

Thanks for all.

por RIZWAN K

Dec 05, 2018

I have been enlightened by the course study and the material provided hence have given a 4 star rating for the course.The questionnaire which are provided at the end of the each block are refreshing while as the final test quiz need good preparation to qualify.Thank you for the support.

por Omkar S P

May 07, 2020

Smart city course gave me a lot of information and it enables the students to think on concept of digitalization, AI,ML,IOT.Also, the course itself proves what it has to be.... Highly recommending that the course should contain a bonus lectures which should contain case studies.

por Tala a

Mar 24, 2017

Pretty informative course. I found some difficulties understanding some of the terms provided in this MOOC; thus, I think having more illustrated presentation would make it easier to follow along. Great efforts and a huge amount of ideas. Thank you so much.

por Felipe G B

Apr 19, 2020

Very interesting and enriching. The interviews complement very well the info given by the professor. The course is based on the digitalization in cities and its impact I would have preferred more focus from the management and political point of view.

por Hakan K

Jun 09, 2019

This MOOC really helped me to learn about the steps of transition towards a smart city and how to manage them in a brief perspective. I firmly believe that, all this infomation will be very useful through my career goals.

por Hector G T

May 25, 2020

I'm from Liberia. This course was so helpful to me during quarantine period. It also provided some basic information for my final thesis for my Bsc. Thanks to the team of professors. I appreciate you all.

por Hanaa Y

Apr 25, 2020

Great introductory material to smart cities and the considerations in developing, operating, and integrating the three layer: infrastructure, data, and services. Thank you.

por Mythrayi H

Apr 11, 2018

The course was extremely informative and the lectures had interesting insights to ponder about on smart cities and smart urban infrastructures.

por Alexey K

May 08, 2018

I'd say too much of theory and learner's view on a subject. Would like to have more real life examples in the next alike courses. Thank you.

por Alex

Apr 10, 2017

Was clearly structured, contained great content, and constantly highlighted the key takeaways regarding the infrastructure of Smart Cities.

por Francesco M

May 22, 2020

Interesting course, not very technical but in general make a good framework of Smart cities in a conceptualized way.

por Borja N V

Sep 16, 2019

Good course, it gives you an overview on how a Smart City should be and the important aspects it should address.

por Arnaud P

Apr 01, 2017

Very nice introduction to the concepts of Smartcities. A small step in the future of our administrations.

por Phannisa N

Nov 07, 2018

English of this course is somewhat hard to follow. And I would like to learn more about case studies.

por Fabio G

Jul 07, 2017

Good information and approach on smart cities with lessons and people really involved on Smart Cities

por Hashim M A

Nov 13, 2019

This course provides significant knowledge on the concept of developing Smart Urban Infrastructures.

por Pierre C

Aug 18, 2017

Fundamental for those who want to play a role int he future, very exciting and not dogmatic ! Thanks

por Gontse K

Jun 24, 2017

A great course! very informational and useful to use on the current activities happening in cities.

por Hitoshma S C

Sep 06, 2018

Really well structured course. Only rating it 4 because I hoped for a longer learning program.

por Lee E

Sep 22, 2017

Good for beginner, but a little bit too informative, which makes the course boring.

por Campodonico N

Nov 24, 2017

Very good MOOC. I would have appreciated to have more concrete examples and cases

por Mohit C

Oct 20, 2017

Very well organized. Logical and informative. I liked the guest speakers as well.

por Neeraj K T

Aug 11, 2019

It was great experience and great learning. Its worth spending time and money.

por Emilio C

May 02, 2020

It is a very good option to have a first approach to Smart Cities.