Chevron Left
Volver a Smart Device & Mobile Emerging Technologies

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Smart Device & Mobile Emerging Technologies por parte de Universidad Yonsei

4.7
estrellas
407 calificaciones
84 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Every day you use your smartphone. Your smartphone wakes you up, it is the first thing you use in the morning, and the last thing you check (e.g., alarm setting) before you sleep. In addition, you use it all day. A typical cellphone user touches their mobile phone 2,617 times a day (Dscout report based on 2017) and people spend over 4 hours a day on their mobile phones (Hackernoon report) on average. Smartphones and smart watches are very useful and will become even more useful due to their smaller sizes, lighter weights, versatile functionalities, advanced mobile communications & wireless networking (e.g., Wi-Fi & Bluetooth) technologies. In this course, the start-of-the-art smartphone and smart watch technology and components in addition to the global market trends and future forecasts are introduced. Since everybody uses smartphones and smart watches, knowing the details about the most globally used electronic device will definitely help you in all aspects of new product and app design & development, as well as business planning. In addition, the core technology and components of the world’s most popular smartphones (i.e., the Samsung Galaxy Note8 and Apple iPhone X) and smart watches (i.e., Samsung Gear S3 and the Apple Watch Series 3) are introduced along with details of the iOS and Android smartphone OSs (Operating Systems) and mobile communications 1G to 5G (for details on Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, please take my course “IoT Wireless & Cloud Emerging Technology”). This course ends with projects that teach how to analyze the components of smartphones and check the mobile network. Consequently, this course will prepare you to be more successful in businesses strategic planning in the upcoming smart device era. I cordially welcome you in to the amazing internal dynamics of the smart device world!...

Principales reseñas

MK

6 de sep. de 2020

The tutor in this lecture by all efforts made it possible to easily understand the course content with well detailed explanations and illustrations. Thank you so much Professor Jong - Mun Chung.

AS

24 de abr. de 2022

Such an interesting course. The information learned was really interesting. I see myself using them in the real world. Highly recommended for people who like to learn about smart technologies.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 85 revisiones para Smart Device & Mobile Emerging Technologies

por RAHUL K V

25 de may. de 2020

The course was good but i think instead of covering a lot of topics some topics could be focused more and can be taught in depth. like 5G LTE LTE-A etc can be more elaborated. The call processing can also be included.

por 241_Richa S

20 de mar. de 2022

I​ found this course really enjoyable and helpful. Tbh I was skeptical at first as I'm not someone who's into mobile architecture and network but I have a coursework related to this topic and so decided to take up this course.

A​nd turns out it's quite interesting, I enjoyed learning the mechanism of how wireless technologies work, the diagramtic representations are very helpful to visualize the same.

I​ can now understand more about the OS and operations of our mobile phones in a better way too.

O​verall, I'm thankful for Prof. Jong Moon Chung, Yonsei Uni and Coursera for this course.

por Maximiliano C

5 de oct. de 2020

Very good instructor very clear and fluent their english. The content in some chapers is updated to 2017 2018 and i am doing this in 2020 so perhaps you might consider to update to 2020 if possible. I am very interested in this course some times i view again the video to focus on the concept.

Very good go ahead with other course. I will aplly to it

Regards Max

por Marvin K

7 de sep. de 2020

The tutor in this lecture by all efforts made it possible to easily understand the course content with well detailed explanations and illustrations. Thank you so much Professor Jong - Mun Chung.

por Asanka S

25 de abr. de 2022

S​uch an interesting course. The information learned was really interesting. I see myself using them in the real world. Highly recommended for people who like to learn about smart technologies.

por Md. M S

17 de feb. de 2021

This is very helpful course to learn on mobile devices and emerging technologies. Instruction was polite and understandable. Thanks instructor and coursera.

por Kunal G K

19 de ago. de 2021

e​xcellent course for learning about smart devices and there architechture. also the proffesor was outstanding while explaining all the concepts

por Analyn V

31 de ago. de 2020

Very nice course. Keep up the good work! I am looking forward to complete the 2 more courses under this bundle. thank you so much

por luiz r f c

12 de sep. de 2021

Adorei o curso, o professor explica muito bem e me tirou muitas dúvidas que tinha há muito tempo, recomendo de verdade!

por Pasindu M

8 de sep. de 2020

This course gave me lot of valuable information in order to success my career in telecommunication field in the future.

por Jayro M

31 de ago. de 2020

Muy buen curso lo recomiendo.se aprende mucho mas de lo que se espera y sobre las redes. Y sus funcionalidades. Gracias

por Abdiel r

29 de sep. de 2020

Very useful now a days, clear messages from the lecturer , very precise information, really good and interesting

por Halfid A U P

26 de ago. de 2020

Great course ...is fantastic how proffesor Jong show us all about smart devices ...your expertise is on the top.

por 321810301003 M G B V

10 de may. de 2021

I have learnt about mobile emerging and it is easy to me now. this course helped me

por Balogun A B

3 de oct. de 2020

Prof Jong-Moon Chung is a very meticulous instructor, enjoyed every class.

por Kenguva S

31 de ago. de 2021

Learnt a lot of new things about mobile devices and its core values

por M A K

17 de may. de 2020

VERY USEFUL COURSE FOR BEGINNER WHERE ONE CAN LERAN FROM 1G TO 5G.

por Larisa P

12 de oct. de 2021

Many thanks! A very interesting course. Much has become clearer.

por pm s

24 de mar. de 2021

very extensive, exceptionally well explained in every detail.

por MADHUSUDHANAN N

19 de may. de 2020

Very informative and experienced practically. Awesome course.

por Rahulraj M

30 de may. de 2020

It's a Great Experience Learning in this Course. Thank you!

por Lari L

16 de jul. de 2021

Relevant needed information given in a good, effective way.

por Nabapankaj B

8 de ago. de 2020

Outstanding teaching skill of the teacher...i learned a lot

por Neetu

6 de jul. de 2020

loved the course. It updated my information in every aspect

por Mehul S P

25 de may. de 2021

I learned about mobile networking, analysis and many more!