Chevron Left
Volver a Smart Contracts

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Smart Contracts por parte de University at Buffalo

4.6
estrellas
1,529 calificaciones
285 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This second course of the Blockchain specialization will help you design, code, deploy and execute a smart contract – the computational element of the blockchain technology. Smart contracts allow for implementing user-defined operations of arbitrary complexity that are not possible through plain cryptocurrency protocols. They allow users to implement conditions, rules and policies of the domain applications. Smart contracts are a powerful feature that, when properly designed and coded, can result in autonomous, efficient and transparent systems. You will design and program smart contracts in Solidity language, test and deploy them in the Remix development environment, and invoke them from a simple web interface that Remix provides. This course features best practices for designing solutions with smart contracts using Solidity and Remix IDE. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises. Continuing education units (CEUs) and professional development hours (PDHs) are available through the UB Center for Industrial Effectiveness (UB TCIE) for learners who earn a course certificate....

Principales reseñas

DM

Dec 18, 2019

Excellent course! Provided a good overview of how smart contracts adds a layer of value to the evolution in blockchain technology. The hands on programming experience was quite helpful as well.

HT

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you; excellent starting point so I can have a good foundation to learn more Solidity programming; the discussion forum is helpful when I submit the code at the end of the project.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 283 revisiones para Smart Contracts

por Sean D

Sep 21, 2020

The final project was very difficult to troubleshoot. When tests failed there is zero guidance or info on what unit tests were being run and what specifically failed. Solving this was like finding a needle in a haystack. Honestly, this method of learning is is not great as their is no explanation on what i did wrong.

por prasanna b

Jul 01, 2020

Great work explaining and all but the only place i feel that could be done better is the code review part.The Instructor is just reading the code parts I feel it would be much more intresting to see live coding and designing the smart contracts with a jist of its idea at the begining.

por Guzmán L

Aug 30, 2020

Basic course on solidity. Week 3 is the important one. Two first weeks are very basic, learning basic datatype, structs and all that. If you know Java or any other programming language is not so usefull. Week 4 is best practices that are helpfull for future work

por aash d

Nov 20, 2019

The course videos were good. And so was the reading material. But I expected a more challenging version of the exercises that were provided. Since this is a course that is taught by someone from the university, I hoped for a more challenging exercises.

por Nicki H

Aug 28, 2018

Needs a little work - programming tasks/assignments during the first 4 lessons to practice for the final assignment. Incremental learning instead of waiting to the end of the course with one big ass

por MAMDOUH A

May 09, 2020

please to describe more about solidity, since the programming project more complicated than the videos and i searched on other websites to understand solidity language basics

Best regards ..

por Muhammad A S

Sep 23, 2018

In general course content and delivery was good. I still wish the final assignments are more challenging and require more time to solve so that a real-world experience can be gained.

por JS

Jun 28, 2019

Final assignment had issues and I didn't get any support for timely completion. May be there should be a way to highlight the exact problem if file is not getting complied propoerly

por Anthony A

Aug 11, 2020

Videos far too short and superficial. The student needs to be given many, very small coding assignments to learn all the relevant keywords to use on the final project.

por Howard M S

Aug 12, 2018

The material felt more out of date than blockchain basics, i think because Remix keeps changing. A warning about this early on instead of later would have helped.

por Reid T S

May 23, 2020

Course materials need to be updated. Uses old version of solidity, so not up to most modern standards and features. Some quiz questions seem irrelevant

por Lagadic A

Nov 26, 2019

Less interesting than the "Basics" session (from a developer point of view).

Yet the major solidity words are explained.

por Gary T

Jan 02, 2019

Without at least an indicator of which area of final project fails grader it gets difficult to know what to look for

por Matteo L

Nov 15, 2018

Not being a native English speaker, I found a bit of difficulty with the teacher's colorful pronunciation.

por Keith M

Feb 14, 2019

Very basic. Final programming assignment pretty much spoon-feeds you the answers through the hints.

por Nanda K

Sep 23, 2018

Good content, but I wish it was presented better. The teacher blandly reads out from a prompter.

por Maulik P

Jun 27, 2020

The explanation of the keywords in the example smart contracts should be given more clearly.

por Nofil A

Mar 09, 2020

I think there should be more practice to get hands on solidity .

por Jeremiah F I

Sep 23, 2020

Nice course but there is need for improvement in course content

por Marco M

Sep 12, 2019

I think there should be more exercise.

por Bornface S

Aug 14, 2020

I leant a lot, with real challanges

por Jens R

May 27, 2020

The course was too developer-oriented, and too basic at that. A lot of topics were about coding style guidelines (which I do not particularly care for), or concepts from object-oriented programming that I was already familiar with. I was hoping to get a better insight into how smart contracts work "under the hood" (e.g., EVM design and execution); instead I got the "black box" perspective from a programmer's point of view. Some of the questions and/or answer options in the quizzes were ambiguous, resulting in mistakes that are merely due to unclear question/answer formulation.

por Utkarsh S

Jun 06, 2020

The course is good but the content to read is too less to understand everything. It becomes a necessity for a person to refer to a different source like Youtube.

por Ashwin

Jan 16, 2020

The instructor does not know what she is doing or saying. She does not explain the concepts properly. This course is useless. I would expect a refund.

por GINGER S

Jul 23, 2020

As I wasn't had any coding background it was hard for me to learn solidity

there are some topic which should have been more elaborated :(