Chevron Left
Volver a Smart Contracts

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Smart Contracts por parte de University at Buffalo

4.6
estrellas
2,031 calificaciones
390 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This second course of the Blockchain specialization will help you design, code, deploy and execute a smart contract – the computational element of the blockchain technology. Smart contracts allow for implementing user-defined operations of arbitrary complexity that are not possible through plain cryptocurrency protocols. They allow users to implement conditions, rules and policies of the domain applications. Smart contracts are a powerful feature that, when properly designed and coded, can result in autonomous, efficient and transparent systems. You will design and program smart contracts in Solidity language, test and deploy them in the Remix development environment, and invoke them from a simple web interface that Remix provides. This course features best practices for designing solutions with smart contracts using Solidity and Remix IDE. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Principales reseñas

DM

17 de dic. de 2019

Excellent course! Provided a good overview of how smart contracts adds a layer of value to the evolution in blockchain technology. The hands on programming experience was quite helpful as well.

HT

8 de abr. de 2019

Thank you; excellent starting point so I can have a good foundation to learn more Solidity programming; the discussion forum is helpful when I submit the code at the end of the project.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 398 revisiones para Smart Contracts

por KISHORE S

24 de ago. de 2020

This course helps us to gain basic knowledge in solidity, and makes a way for us to make ground works to gain more knowledge in solidity and developing smart contracts.The reason I am giving 3 stars is videos is short and tend to rush the topic, if you already have bit knowledge in smart contract and you came just for certificate it will be helpful for you, but for slow learns like me it is bit difficult for me.But still I would recommend you to take this course, because you get at least a knowledge about solidity and in future you can learn more

por Philip H

22 de may. de 2021

This course was "ok" in my opinion. Its really a shame that Coursera does not have quality checks running to ensure course material provided in their courses are up to date. Throughout the entire specialization, many links where non-functional since resources where not available anymore. Nonetheless, the course provides a solid foundation for learning more about blockchain technology, in my view.

por Arpit K

30 de may. de 2020

It's an awesome course. The biggest problem I faced was that Solidity language as well as the Remix IDE keeps getting updates every now and then and the Course us using a much older version of them (comparatively).

It would be great it this course could be updated with the latest version so that it becomes easier for us to understand and be updated :)

por Sean D

20 de sep. de 2020

The final project was very difficult to troubleshoot. When tests failed there is zero guidance or info on what unit tests were being run and what specifically failed. Solving this was like finding a needle in a haystack. Honestly, this method of learning is is not great as their is no explanation on what i did wrong.

por prasanna b

1 de jul. de 2020

Great work explaining and all but the only place i feel that could be done better is the code review part.The Instructor is just reading the code parts I feel it would be much more intresting to see live coding and designing the smart contracts with a jist of its idea at the begining.

por Guilherme C

30 de may. de 2021

It makes it very distracting to listen to the teachers pronunciations of the word "development", "events", amongst many others to the point I had to enable subtitles and read along while watching the lectures. The stress on the English language is completely off

por Guzmán L

29 de ago. de 2020

Basic course on solidity. Week 3 is the important one. Two first weeks are very basic, learning basic datatype, structs and all that. If you know Java or any other programming language is not so usefull. Week 4 is best practices that are helpfull for future work

por aash d

20 de nov. de 2019

The course videos were good. And so was the reading material. But I expected a more challenging version of the exercises that were provided. Since this is a course that is taught by someone from the university, I hoped for a more challenging exercises.

por Nicki H

28 de ago. de 2018

Needs a little work - programming tasks/assignments during the first 4 lessons to practice for the final assignment. Incremental learning instead of waiting to the end of the course with one big ass

por MAMDOUH A

9 de may. de 2020

please to describe more about solidity, since the programming project more complicated than the videos and i searched on other websites to understand solidity language basics

Best regards ..

por Muhammad A S

23 de sep. de 2018

In general course content and delivery was good. I still wish the final assignments are more challenging and require more time to solve so that a real-world experience can be gained.

por JS

28 de jun. de 2019

Final assignment had issues and I didn't get any support for timely completion. May be there should be a way to highlight the exact problem if file is not getting complied propoerly

por Brandon R

8 de sep. de 2021

This course was a bit difficult to follow at times because it is pretty outdated. I would highly recommend updating the content, as the instructions were incredibly confusing.

por Fabio P

19 de jun. de 2022

The course is a little bit outdated. Especially the interaction with the IDE is really different nowadays, and some significant changes have happened in solidity programming

por Howard M S

11 de ago. de 2018

The material felt more out of date than blockchain basics, i think because Remix keeps changing. A warning about this early on instead of later would have helped.

por Reid T S

23 de may. de 2020

Course materials need to be updated. Uses old version of solidity, so not up to most modern standards and features. Some quiz questions seem irrelevant

por Lagadic A

26 de nov. de 2019

Less interesting than the "Basics" session (from a developer point of view).

Yet the major solidity words are explained.

por Anuj K

20 de mar. de 2022

T​he course is on very old version of solidity. A lot of them is not applicable to how we code in the recent version.

por Gary T

2 de ene. de 2019

Without at least an indicator of which area of final project fails grader it gets difficult to know what to look for

por Matteo L

15 de nov. de 2018

Not being a native English speaker, I found a bit of difficulty with the teacher's colorful pronunciation.

por Maddy D

4 de oct. de 2021

A lot of the code is really outdated. I had to do a lot of my own research to catch up to latest version.

por Yves T

19 de nov. de 2020

Course is good but there is clearly a bug in the evaluation process of week 4. You have to work on it.

por Keith M

14 de feb. de 2019

Very basic. Final programming assignment pretty much spoon-feeds you the answers through the hints.

por Nanda K

23 de sep. de 2018

Good content, but I wish it was presented better. The teacher blandly reads out from a prompter.

por Maulik P

26 de jun. de 2020

The explanation of the keywords in the example smart contracts should be given more clearly.