Chevron Left
Volver a Smart Contracts

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Smart Contracts por parte de University at Buffalo

4.6
estrellas
2,014 calificaciones
385 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This second course of the Blockchain specialization will help you design, code, deploy and execute a smart contract – the computational element of the blockchain technology. Smart contracts allow for implementing user-defined operations of arbitrary complexity that are not possible through plain cryptocurrency protocols. They allow users to implement conditions, rules and policies of the domain applications. Smart contracts are a powerful feature that, when properly designed and coded, can result in autonomous, efficient and transparent systems. You will design and program smart contracts in Solidity language, test and deploy them in the Remix development environment, and invoke them from a simple web interface that Remix provides. This course features best practices for designing solutions with smart contracts using Solidity and Remix IDE. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Principales reseñas

DM

17 de dic. de 2019

Excellent course! Provided a good overview of how smart contracts adds a layer of value to the evolution in blockchain technology. The hands on programming experience was quite helpful as well.

HT

8 de abr. de 2019

Thank you; excellent starting point so I can have a good foundation to learn more Solidity programming; the discussion forum is helpful when I submit the code at the end of the project.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 393 revisiones para Smart Contracts

por Divyansh S

17 de may. de 2022

great

por Param P

3 de oct. de 2021

Nice!

por JUAN M M G

19 de sep. de 2019

cool!

por Cristian F P C

18 de oct. de 2021

nice

por 18IT120 A B

30 de abr. de 2021

good

por Bussetty S S

3 de abr. de 2021

GOOD

por SUTHAHAR P

2 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Solaiyapparaja B

27 de may. de 2020

Good

por Babatide A

11 de jun. de 2019

Good

por Paolo D M

13 de jul. de 2018

One of the best course i found here in coursera. the only thing i didn't give 5 stars is cause of the final exam: i think it's a little tricky to understand what's wrong with the code if there's no direct feedback on where the error is, the automatic-evaluator kept saying that something is wrong but not where!The course still is really good, good explanations, a lot of resources and plenty of complementary websites, videos, sources that helped to understand the course. thank you so much, i'll begin the next course soon!

por Alejandro V

4 de ago. de 2021

This course was particularly important because it deals in good detail with the inner workings of smart contracts and its programing language. What I found disrupting is that the Remix IDE shown in the videos won't match what i saw in my browser, making hard to follow the instructions. For example, I coudn't find the details button one of the quizzes ask to click. Those two question were wrong because of that. (I wasn't able to see the transaction details)

por Shriniwas A

14 de ago. de 2018

I think the assignments could have less template code in it and there should be a more quality driven way of evaluating the code. I agree the former is not really the intention of the course and the latter is time consuming. But the course would feel more comprehensive and practice driven with these two changes. Maybe alumni could be roped in as mentors or TAs to do the grading ?

por James W

30 de abr. de 2020

This class is very good. The lectures and class material are good. I can't give it a full 5 stars because it needs to be updated to 2020. I know that Solidity and the world of blockchain is always changing, but if Coursera doesn't keep up with changes it will become obsolete and no longer a viable option for advanced education.

por James M

2 de abr. de 2020

Informative course. You MUST have some knowledge of coding Solidity or it may be a struggle (not a knock against the course itself).

Would be 5 stars, but the course is slightly out of date. With a subject that, by the course's own admission, is constantly changing, the resources shouldn't be from 3 years ago.

por Mitesh V

2 de jul. de 2020

Coverage was good, just one thing I would suggest to improvise if possible is the ballot program which was used as the sample for coding would be great if explain coding at hand like a live implementation will give a much better idea of the happenings. Still the content was very comprehensive overall !

por Steven T

20 de ago. de 2018

Overall the course is great. The instructions for the final project are a little difficult to understand with at least one incomplete sentence that left me at a loss as to what it meant. Otherwise, good course and I know more about Blockchain and Smart Contracts than I did at the start.

por Nam H

18 de jun. de 2018

Informational, but you really have to dive into the optional resources to learn. Final projects guides you through the steps a little too much. I feel like I have learned a lot but left to myself I wouldn't be able to do the things I did in this course by following the tips provided.

por ABHISHEK S

2 de jun. de 2020

Good introduction course on solidity and Ethereum. It covers all the topics to get started with smart contracts. Some prior programming knowledge is a must to completely understand the programming parts. Overall the course is a good launching pad for learning smart contracts.

por PARTH K

6 de jul. de 2021

T​he course content is good and gives a basic intro to solidity and remix IDE. One thing that I feel is missing is practice. I think small programming assignments should be added in week tests which will encourage students to try and code things themselves.

por Dhruv P

22 de ene. de 2021

The overall course is really good. I get to know multiple commands and functions of smart contract. I would like to request to add Lab or short Solidity programming assignment after each section to get acquainted with solidity programming. Thank you.

por Gurleen K

15 de jun. de 2020

Everything that have been taught is certainly very helpful. Just a thing that i would love to have improved is that they should be providing more hands-on coding and evaluating it, so we come to know more in-depth about solidity.

por Red B

22 de ago. de 2021

I​t's great although the learning references start to get outdated. This becomes an opportunity to understand how the solidity language has evolved (from version 0.4.x to 0.8.x) and what features have become a game changer.

por Nuno R L B

17 de mar. de 2021

I liked the course but the final automatic evaluation's very ambiguous because when there are failed tests it doesn't describe which test actually failed, so it can be very difficult and frustrating to debug those problems.

por Subangkar K S

16 de may. de 2020

Every video is speech based which makes the presentation somewhat boring. Instead if some slides with summarized key points and simulations were added at every presentation, it would have been much more interesting.

por Manuel A

31 de mar. de 2022

Thank you very much for the course. This is already very complicated for those of us who are about to discover the world of programming. So, I will take this course more as a starting point than as a destination!