Chevron Left
Volver a Smart Contracts

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Smart Contracts por parte de University at Buffalo

4.6
790 calificaciones
129 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This second course of the Blockchain specialization will help you design, code, deploy and execute a smart contract – the computational element of the blockchain technology. Smart contracts allow for implementing user-defined operations of arbitrary complexity that are not possible through plain cryptocurrency protocols. They allow users to implement conditions, rules and policies of the domain applications. Smart contracts are a powerful feature that, when properly designed and coded, can result in autonomous, efficient and transparent systems. You will design and program smart contracts in Solidity language, test and deploy them in the Remix development environment, and invoke them from a simple web interface that Remix provides. This course features best practices for designing solutions with smart contracts using Solidity and Remix IDE. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Principales revisiones

HT

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you; excellent starting point so I can have a good foundation to learn more Solidity programming; the discussion forum is helpful when I submit the code at the end of the project.

AN

Jan 12, 2019

Great course for the beginners. Its gives an overview of smart contract, Solidity , Remix IDE. it definitely gives a lot of confidence to the trainee upon completion of the course.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 128 revisiones para Smart Contracts

por Syed A J

Oct 28, 2018

Good Experience, deeply explain everything about Smart Contracts.

por Predrag P

Nov 19, 2018

Great course could have be a little more demanding.

por Artem G

Jun 04, 2018

good for start

por Yifei H

Jun 29, 2018

Good class. It can be even better if more coding assignments can be added. Currently there is only one coding assignment, which makes the course a little too easy.

por Nam H

Jun 18, 2018

Informational, but you really have to dive into the optional resources to learn. Final projects guides you through the steps a little too much. I feel like I have learned a lot but left to myself I wouldn't be able to do the things I did in this course by following the tips provided.

por Alexander W

Jul 09, 2018

Great intro - links were very useful

por Steven T

Aug 20, 2018

Overall the course is great. The instructions for the final project are a little difficult to understand with at least one incomplete sentence that left me at a loss as to what it meant. Otherwise, good course and I know more about Blockchain and Smart Contracts than I did at the start.

por Rajaranga M

Apr 17, 2019

Useful course to understand the fundementals of Solidity language and the Remix platform. Some more hands on exercise will be helpful.

por Subrahmanyam V

Apr 19, 2019

Good introduction to Smart contracts as a concept.

Good overview and approach to designing Solidity based smart contracts on Ethereum.

por Abrar S B A

Jun 04, 2019

a bit more hands on will be helpful but a very interesting course indeed

por Aditya S

Jun 19, 2019

The Programming part could have been better. Almost, everything was written and didn't help me much in learning any new thing or gave me experience to write code on my own.

por Kyle J L

Jun 26, 2019

Very informative, however the final project was a bit finicky being handled by the autograder due to whitespace formatting.

por Nishantha N

Jul 03, 2019

Giving 4 stars due to the compiler version debacle.

por Jeremy A

Aug 04, 2019

Some concepts are under-explained, but an overall strong foundation to Smart Contracting. The course directs students to many external resources that can help.

por Gary T

Jan 02, 2019

Without at least an indicator of which area of final project fails grader it gets difficult to know what to look for

por Keith M

Feb 14, 2019

Very basic. Final programming assignment pretty much spoon-feeds you the answers through the hints.

por Nanda K

Sep 23, 2018

Good content, but I wish it was presented better. The teacher blandly reads out from a prompter.

por Muhammad A S

Sep 23, 2018

In general course content and delivery was good. I still wish the final assignments are more challenging and require more time to solve so that a real-world experience can be gained.

por Howard M S

Aug 12, 2018

The material felt more out of date than blockchain basics, i think because Remix keeps changing. A warning about this early on instead of later would have helped.

por Nicki H

Aug 28, 2018

Needs a little work - programming tasks/assignments during the first 4 lessons to practice for the final assignment. Incremental learning instead of waiting to the end of the course with one big ass

por matteo l

Nov 15, 2018

Not being a native English speaker, I found a bit of difficulty with the teacher's colorful pronunciation.

por Zhangyi

Jun 18, 2018

The lecture is good.However the quiz is far from adequate. The instructor should at least quadruple the number of quiz problems and add at least one programming assignment for each week. The current exercise is barely scratching the surface. At the end, the course is allowing the students to get perfect scores without being able to implement a real smart contract from the scratch independently. The certificate on this course can only serve as a proof of interest in blockchain tech, instead of proof of competence.

por Samuel Y

Jun 03, 2019

Though the course explained how to use Remix IDE well, I would prefer it more if it explained different concepts of Solidity more thoroughly. Watching YouTube videos or taking another course is absolutely necessary if wanting to learn Solidity well. This course is also a bit outdated and needs to be updated to support newer compiler versions of Solidity.

por JS

Jun 28, 2019

Final assignment had issues and I didn't get any support for timely completion. May be there should be a way to highlight the exact problem if file is not getting complied propoerly

por fabrizio f

Nov 23, 2018

I am not seeing improvement from the prior course in the quality of the presentation.

The design of this course can use a lot of UX help. Way too much reading from dry and definitional notes.

So far is poorly designed and executed. It should make more use of visual aids and make the slides/material available for download and review. There is no point of watching an instructor reading from definitions and reference manuals or academic-sounding papers. Please review how Andrew NG approaches the courses on Machine Learning and Deep Learning. I would expect much better quality from a very lively topic like Blockchain with more direct real life applications.

I start wondering if this course worth worth my time and money....