Chevron Left
Volver a Smart Contracts

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Smart Contracts por parte de University at Buffalo

4.6
914 calificaciones
153 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This second course of the Blockchain specialization will help you design, code, deploy and execute a smart contract – the computational element of the blockchain technology. Smart contracts allow for implementing user-defined operations of arbitrary complexity that are not possible through plain cryptocurrency protocols. They allow users to implement conditions, rules and policies of the domain applications. Smart contracts are a powerful feature that, when properly designed and coded, can result in autonomous, efficient and transparent systems. You will design and program smart contracts in Solidity language, test and deploy them in the Remix development environment, and invoke them from a simple web interface that Remix provides. This course features best practices for designing solutions with smart contracts using Solidity and Remix IDE. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Principales revisiones

HT

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you; excellent starting point so I can have a good foundation to learn more Solidity programming; the discussion forum is helpful when I submit the code at the end of the project.

AN

Jan 12, 2019

Great course for the beginners. Its gives an overview of smart contract, Solidity , Remix IDE. it definitely gives a lot of confidence to the trainee upon completion of the course.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 153 revisiones para Smart Contracts

por Putcha L N R

Dec 31, 2018

Amazing course! Enjoyed the programming assignment a lot! Short video lengths create greater interest in viewers! :)

por Ayushi M

Feb 21, 2019

Very informative course. Coding Assignment results can be little more descriptive so as to know where the error is.

por Swapnil G

Feb 09, 2019

It was a great learning experience.

por Ian T

Feb 10, 2019

Good introduction into the fundamentals

por MUHAMMAD S M

Feb 10, 2019

Able to write and understand a smart-contract was best thing, I learned here which was the aim of this course.

por Anshu D

Jan 30, 2019

Reading materials provided are awesome. Videos need to have more details.

por Krispijn J

Jan 31, 2019

The course was really good, the only reason I don't give five stars is because one the final exam the questions/tasks were not really clear.

por Jonny T

Apr 15, 2019

Good overview, but there really isn't much to the programming assignement at the end.

por Jeena M G

Mar 09, 2019

It was really interesting and I am looking forward to completing this specialization.

por A. A T I

Dec 10, 2018

Overall a good experience, but if more help available on course project, it would have been better. No response from teaching/supporting staff in forum. Otherwise, it's good.

por Mustafa S

Mar 11, 2019

It is an amazing course.

por Rahul R

Mar 10, 2019

Explanation is really good. But I hope this is not for complete beginners.

por Jonathan L

Jul 10, 2018

This was really eye-opening. I especially enjoyed the resources after each lesson, as they took me off into the wide world of smart contracts.

por Paolo D M

Jul 13, 2018

One of the best course i found here in coursera. the only thing i didn't give 5 stars is cause of the final exam: i think it's a little tricky to understand what's wrong with the code if there's no direct feedback on where the error is, the automatic-evaluator kept saying that something is wrong but not where!The course still is really good, good explanations, a lot of resources and plenty of complementary websites, videos, sources that helped to understand the course. thank you so much, i'll begin the next course soon!

por Rodrigo G G

Sep 21, 2018

Basic level, good to begin with Solidity if you don't have any experience

por Biniam A K

Sep 13, 2018

It was a good introduction on how one can write Smart Contracts on Ethereum Blockchain with a good example

por Alexander S

Sep 29, 2018

grader should return which tests failed. but overall course is good for beginners.

por Shriniwas A

Aug 14, 2018

I think the assignments could have less template code in it and there should be a more quality driven way of evaluating the code. I agree the former is not really the intention of the course and the latter is time consuming. But the course would feel more comprehensive and practice driven with these two changes. Maybe alumni could be roped in as mentors or TAs to do the grading ?

por Syed A J

Oct 28, 2018

Good Experience, deeply explain everything about Smart Contracts.

por Predrag P

Nov 19, 2018

Great course could have be a little more demanding.

por Artem G

Jun 04, 2018

good for start

por Yifei H

Jun 29, 2018

Good class. It can be even better if more coding assignments can be added. Currently there is only one coding assignment, which makes the course a little too easy.

por Nam H

Jun 18, 2018

Informational, but you really have to dive into the optional resources to learn. Final projects guides you through the steps a little too much. I feel like I have learned a lot but left to myself I wouldn't be able to do the things I did in this course by following the tips provided.

por Alexander W

Jul 09, 2018

Great intro - links were very useful

por Steven T

Aug 20, 2018

Overall the course is great. The instructions for the final project are a little difficult to understand with at least one incomplete sentence that left me at a loss as to what it meant. Otherwise, good course and I know more about Blockchain and Smart Contracts than I did at the start.