Chevron Left
Volver a Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
633 calificaciones
144 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how to model social and economic networks and their impact on human behavior. How do networks form, why do they exhibit certain patterns, and how does their structure impact diffusion, learning, and other behaviors? We will bring together models and techniques from economics, sociology, math, physics, statistics and computer science to answer these questions. The course begins with some empirical background on social and economic networks, and an overview of concepts used to describe and measure networks. Next, we will cover a set of models of how networks form, including random network models as well as strategic formation models, and some hybrids. We will then discuss a series of models of how networks impact behavior, including contagion, diffusion, learning, and peer influences. You can find a more detailed syllabus here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Networks-Online-Syllabus.pdf You can find a short introductory videao here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Principales reseñas

AB
21 de abr. de 2021

Very well done and explained, full of insight in the social network analysis!!! Lots of ideas about using it in company and team behaviours! Economical analysis of financial contagion is insightful!!!

LN
2 de jul. de 2021

I was new to network theory but the concepts were very well articulated. A whole new way of looking at what makes social relationships, favor exchange(s) and social networks work. Well worth the time.

Filtrar por:

126 - 140 de 140 revisiones para Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis

por Harkeerat S

22 de dic. de 2016

The course is vast. The Professor is to the point and doesn't lack knowledge in his field.

I'd recommend this course for anyone interested in Economics. Loved it.

por Michael S

24 de ene. de 2019

I loved everything so far, the quiz questions are well selected, but, I believe there are some notions which should be explained further mathematically.

por Tianduo Z

1 de nov. de 2016

Very complex topic, very well presented. The materials are great! Would have been better to made mathematics pre-requisite clearer.

por Robertas K

31 de may. de 2020

Some quizzes have wrong answers, but overall it was quite a good introduction into network analysis.

por ND B

17 de sep. de 2020

I request Prof Jackson to speak more directly into the mike. At many points he is not audible.

por Pedro G

2 de jul. de 2021

Some modules were really useful to create solutions for my professional challenges.

por Sebastian H

15 de oct. de 2019

Hohes Anforderungsniveau, mathematische Fähigkeiten sind zwingend erforderlich.

por Jose

23 de ene. de 2018

This course is very good to introduce to the theory of networks

por XeRh

8 de ago. de 2020

It's very useful if you want to learn more anout network.

por Dheeraj B

4 de oct. de 2017

The discussion forums ought to be more responsive

por Navin N

10 de dic. de 2016

A bit tough, but really worth the effort.

por Muhammad I

10 de oct. de 2017

I'm sorry, but this course is really boring. Hopefully this lecture give more interactive approach (like animated presentation, pop up question, and so on) rather than voice of text in the slide

por ssagnik s

1 de feb. de 2021

the content is good but without basic knowledge of network, it will difficult to understand

the narrator is extremely boring and the explanation is not clear at all.

I expect to learn something new but it bored me

por Alexandra M

9 de sep. de 2020

hola! me gustaría darme de baja de este curso. NO fue una buena elección.

por Emil

27 de oct. de 2018

Without previous knowledge in math, this course is not very useful.