Chevron Left
Volver a Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
577 calificaciones
127 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how to model social and economic networks and their impact on human behavior. How do networks form, why do they exhibit certain patterns, and how does their structure impact diffusion, learning, and other behaviors? We will bring together models and techniques from economics, sociology, math, physics, statistics and computer science to answer these questions. The course begins with some empirical background on social and economic networks, and an overview of concepts used to describe and measure networks. Next, we will cover a set of models of how networks form, including random network models as well as strategic formation models, and some hybrids. We will then discuss a series of models of how networks impact behavior, including contagion, diffusion, learning, and peer influences. You can find a more detailed syllabus here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Networks-Online-Syllabus.pdf You can find a short introductory videao here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Principales reseñas

MR
1 de nov. de 2017

Really enjoyed this course. The professor is really good and covers quite a lot of ground during the lectures. Good way to get into complex networks! Probably gonna do some studying on my own now :)

SB
10 de oct. de 2020

Very important course. My suggestion to the Prof. if he can increase the course length and include more details that would be much better or he can come up with advance course on the same series.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 123 revisiones para Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis

por anubhav g

12 de ago. de 2016

A great course which gives an overall idea regarding the tools required to study networks and its applications.

por Nidhi S

8 de oct. de 2016

A beautiful course that is mathematically rigorous and requires great understanding. Thank you :)

por Taras Z

2 de dic. de 2018

Good introduction to the topic! Assignments were helpful as well as optional lecture videos.

por Bei C

29 de nov. de 2017

Thank you Professor, your course is extremely useful for my research work in Social Network.

por Sihua D

18 de sep. de 2016

Great course by Matt Jackson, who is one of the leading scholars in this area! Thanks!

por John J E V

10 de jun. de 2020

Excelent course, I would like to continue learning about economic networks analysis.

por Miguel R S

12 de abr. de 2017

Thank you so so much for doing this. One step at a time towards universal education.

por Apostolos A

28 de ago. de 2019

Concise and full of useful information. Helped me a lot in my thesis preparation.

por Kajal G

3 de nov. de 2019

Amazing course, one can learn a lot about network structures and their patterns.

por Mikhail K

26 de nov. de 2017

Extremely interesting and very well presented course. Many thanks to Matthew!!!

por Cailean O

30 de ene. de 2018

Professor Jackson explains the concepts very clearly; great course. Thank you!

por Sandeep R

19 de may. de 2017

Amazing Course. A must of all research scholars interested in Social Networks

por Lorenzo M L

14 de jun. de 2020

This course opened my eyes to an entire discipline. Very interesting! Thanks

por Maik S

9 de oct. de 2019

I like that this course is build upon a textbook. Makes it easy to follow.

por Benjamin P

6 de ene. de 2020

Excellent course and lecturer. I am forever grateful for this experience.

por Abel V

23 de ene. de 2018

Excelente curso, con un muy buen balance entre la teoría y la aplicación.

por Gubanov A

3 de jul. de 2019

The course is very useful. The teacher is great also, thank's a lot.

por Adarsh M

5 de feb. de 2018

Wish we had projects to work on. Excellent theory material though.

por Junchao M

7 de nov. de 2017

非常好的理论课,听完对复杂网络在经济社会中的应用有一个非常general的理解,希望可以加入一些coding案例来帮助理解。

por ANIBAL H B

26 de abr. de 2017

excelente curso!! muy practico y sumamente útil. gracias!

por Damian C

21 de nov. de 2016

Very interesting and comprehensive coverage of networks.

por Wuqiong F

7 de nov. de 2016

Excellent. Completely changed how I perceive the world.

por Bahar R

28 de may. de 2020

great course for grad students and young scholars

por Herbaut J P M

16 de jul. de 2019

Excellent expérience ! Thanks You.

Herbaut Julien

por Mansimran S A 1

1 de oct. de 2018

a very good excellent on social network analysis