Chevron Left
Volver a Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
670 calificaciones
151 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how to model social and economic networks and their impact on human behavior. How do networks form, why do they exhibit certain patterns, and how does their structure impact diffusion, learning, and other behaviors? We will bring together models and techniques from economics, sociology, math, physics, statistics and computer science to answer these questions. The course begins with some empirical background on social and economic networks, and an overview of concepts used to describe and measure networks. Next, we will cover a set of models of how networks form, including random network models as well as strategic formation models, and some hybrids. We will then discuss a series of models of how networks impact behavior, including contagion, diffusion, learning, and peer influences. You can find a more detailed syllabus here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Networks-Online-Syllabus.pdf You can find a short introductory videao here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Principales reseñas

LN

2 de jul. de 2021

I was new to network theory but the concepts were very well articulated. A whole new way of looking at what makes social relationships, favor exchange(s) and social networks work. Well worth the time.

AB

21 de abr. de 2021

Very well done and explained, full of insight in the social network analysis!!! Lots of ideas about using it in company and team behaviours! Economical analysis of financial contagion is insightful!!!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 147 revisiones para Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis

por Erikson A

14 de may. de 2017

Fantastic course! Compelling examples of application and an enthusiasm for the concepts that is contagious. Would love more from Prof. Jackson!

por Carlos A N T

2 de feb. de 2020

Professor Jackson is very clear and insightful! Loved his style of teaching. I hope more Economics professors were such good teachers as him.

por Aldrich W

6 de dic. de 2020

Prof. Jackson is so good at explaining these concepts in the lectures. I have honestly learned a lot regarding this topic and academic area.

por Áron H

8 de jun. de 2020

The course is extremely interesting and well presented. It is a great introduction to network science with various examples of applications.

por Prohnițchi V

21 de jun. de 2017

An excellent and very useful course. Recommend with no reserves to anyone willing to understand the world from a well structured perspective

por Alejandro M M

30 de may. de 2017

Matt is the simple the best! We've covered a lot of different models and examples. Probably the best networks course that you can take.

por Michael R

22 de feb. de 2020

Useful, well taught, well organized. I suppose the coronavirus epidemic gives an opportunity for a real world example next year

por 李楠楠

13 de feb. de 2017

Easier to understand network structure, utilities, equilibrium after illustration. Interesting and attracting course to take.

por Amirhessam Y

30 de oct. de 2016

The course is exceptional, I just wish the instructor would also include chapters that could help researchers in the field.

por Ali K

5 de feb. de 2020

It was really useful. The instructor was clear and the videos and slides are good. I enjoyed empirical exercise a lot.

por Hugo R G

16 de sep. de 2021

It has been a beautiful course, where I learn enough information to develop my final degree and master project.

por Anubhav G

12 de ago. de 2016

A great course which gives an overall idea regarding the tools required to study networks and its applications.

por Nidhi S

8 de oct. de 2016

A beautiful course that is mathematically rigorous and requires great understanding. Thank you :)

por Jose M B L

29 de dic. de 2020

tough introduction to social and economic network models but very comprehensive and insightful

por Georgios S

14 de feb. de 2021

Excellent course. Very helpful for graduate students, on both economics and social sciences!

por Taras Z

2 de dic. de 2018

Good introduction to the topic! Assignments were helpful as well as optional lecture videos.

por Bei C

29 de nov. de 2017

Thank you Professor, your course is extremely useful for my research work in Social Network.

por Semyon F

29 de ene. de 2021

Very useful, using all-around instruments and exciting. Would study further with pleasure!

por Sihua D

18 de sep. de 2016

Great course by Matt Jackson, who is one of the leading scholars in this area! Thanks!

por John J E V

10 de jun. de 2020

Excelent course, I would like to continue learning about economic networks analysis.

por Miguel R S

12 de abr. de 2017

Thank you so so much for doing this. One step at a time towards universal education.

por Apostolos A

28 de ago. de 2019

Concise and full of useful information. Helped me a lot in my thesis preparation.

por Kajal G

3 de nov. de 2019

Amazing course, one can learn a lot about network structures and their patterns.

por Mikhail K

26 de nov. de 2017

Extremely interesting and very well presented course. Many thanks to Matthew!!!

por Cailean O

30 de ene. de 2018

Professor Jackson explains the concepts very clearly; great course. Thank you!