Chevron Left
Volver a Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
1,039 calificaciones
294 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

Principales reseñas

FM
8 de jun. de 2020

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI
30 de mar. de 2020

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 292 revisiones para Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

por Ha S T

2 de feb. de 2021

It is very helpful for me to find the right models for my idea. The course takes me small steps to achieve my big goal: social impact.

por Vitória L

3 de jun. de 2020

Excelent didactic, inspiring, good for all types of learners. I'm a far better person and professional after te course. Thank you!

por Snezana D

18 de jul. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot. It is easy to follow, very insightful and I was able to apply earning immediately.

por Joe O

20 de sep. de 2019

Fantastic course. It gave me a greater understanding of social enterprises and will enable me to launch my own social enterprise

por Yusuf T

20 de ago. de 2020

I have improved my experience and knowledge on social impact strategy and tools in entrepreneurship and innovation management.

por Lizelle V F

16 de ene. de 2017

The material was easy to understand and structured. Very informative for a beginner who wants to become a social entrepreneur.

por Deleted A

8 de jul. de 2017

Introductory course. Instructor and course videos are well made. Will help to embark on a journey of Social Entrepreneurship.

por Cristina B M

27 de jun. de 2021

Great course! It was my first contact with this matter and I am impressed with the quality of the course. Thanks Coursera.

por Alma D R S

21 de oct. de 2019

Muy bueno, contiene herramientas y ejemplos que evidencian la relevancia de la fase de diseño de un emprendimiento social.

por Richard K

11 de ago. de 2021

G​reat course. I learned a lot from it. The videos were easy to understand and helpful. I would recommend this course.

por Nick R

31 de mar. de 2021

I have really enjoyed the course - very informative and providers workable tools for setting up social impact programmes.

por Sheena A

25 de oct. de 2017

This course has been really helpful to give the basics and set the foundation on your dream Social Enterprise journey. :)

por Tulika S

27 de mar. de 2017

Highly recommend. Focused, practical and made me think. I have started applying concepts and tools right away. Thank you.

por HongNhung A J

18 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much for the amazing content and instructors. I am more convinced and confident to design my start-up plan.

por Giancarlo C

17 de dic. de 2018

Really great course. The material is full of pratical knowledge, applicable to your enterprise's planning and structure.

por Darwin L

8 de abr. de 2020

Eye opening class. Short but worth the knowledge for people with groundbreaking ideas in this field that needs a start.

por Melanie d K

5 de may. de 2020

I found this course to be excellent! Great information that really got me thinking about my social enterprise ideas.

por Fiona M

3 de may. de 2020

Terrific overview of the issues relating to social impact - lots of models, case studies and strategies to consider.

por Luis A A

26 de mar. de 2021

a very good course with a brand new vision about entrepreneurship with a lot of reading material and books suggests

por Saksham J

6 de mar. de 2018

This course helped me to grow my personality holistically and I was able to know about the subject in a better way.

por Nchong V M

5 de ago. de 2020

This is a fantastic course that builds social entrepreneurs with hands on tools to build their social enterprises.

por ANA R G

25 de may. de 2020

An excellent course. It takes you through each stage of the process towards creating a social impact organization.

por Lim G X D

18 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course even for someone with little or no business background like myself. Well presented and engaging!

por Alberto P

15 de feb. de 2020

The topics are clearly explained and the use of the graphics illustrates each issue discussed. Very good course.

por Kevan B

16 de jun. de 2021

Thank you guys, so much. I´d like to felicitate professor Franky and the staff. It was a great journey for me.