Chevron Left
Volver a Software Processes and Agile Practices

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Software Processes and Agile Practices por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.7
3,027 calificaciones
420 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Principales revisiones

KC

Aug 12, 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

JO

Feb 06, 2016

What other way to learn and understand Software Processes and Agile Practices than to register to Software Product Management at the University of Alberta, Canada.\n\nI rate the course 5 star.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 418 revisiones para Software Processes and Agile Practices

por Jozef K

Dec 06, 2015

I found this course interesting, yet I would propose to rename it to "Introduction to Software Processes and Agile Practices". Topics are covered well, but they don't dive deep.

por Sergio L T P

Jun 20, 2016

great course!

por Ignacio S

Nov 24, 2015

Interesting, "agile" and complete. The quizzes are of a good level.

por Vaibhav J

Sep 11, 2016

Very informative and practical course.

Thanks faculty and team.

por Mireille D

Oct 21, 2016

Great class, very hands-on and practical. Applying it every day in my PM practice !

por Kyoko A H

Nov 01, 2016

Es una guía básica para la toma y escritura de requerimientos, y es útil; sin embargo no propone ideas sobre como manejar a los stakeholders cuando hay cambios de requerimientos, o como prevenir que el cambio constante de requerimientos afecte negativamente el proyecto; tipo de problemas que se presentan en muchas ocasiones. Me hubiera gustado ver casos extremos reales, en donde la toma de requerimientos puede salir mal, y como evitar problemas.

por Pirzada N A M

Aug 08, 2017

A course without certificate is like trust me I have done this course, but they didn't give me the certificate for free. What the hell

por Narendar R K

Oct 03, 2017

Fundamentals are good and explained well.

por Sandra R d S

Nov 21, 2015

A very well organized and presented course with relevant content.

por Gans S

Mar 02, 2016

very well conducted. Nice overview of the theory and practices. Would have been good to have some examples and case studies (more like the Microsoft daily build.)

por Travis P

Jan 09, 2016

Great production values and more "meat" to it than the intro course. I like the scenario based questions. It still seems a little light on content, but the content that is present is good.

por Oliver C

Dec 28, 2015

This is a survey course of software development models and as that it is fine. Did expect more depth though.

por manuel s g

Feb 04, 2016

It has been very useful as an introduction to agile concepts

por ANDRII K

Jun 20, 2017

A little bit complicated due many methodologies which I don't want to know.

por Stacy K

Oct 19, 2016

Good, basic overview. They pronounce Kanban wrong and it drives me a little crazy.

por Ankit G

Nov 19, 2016

Great introductory course on popular software development practices. Some peer reviews could be added in this course to make it more interactive. The course has become heavy on theory side and lacking practical side. However, it is a great place to start learning basic software practices. I, personally, learnt a lot from this course and I would highly recommend this course to all the software developers out there.

por Ricardo L T

Dec 04, 2017

Great overview to the set of tool to build the best framework to release a product!

por Gijs L

Jan 08, 2016

Nice overview of different practices and methods.

por Yi Z

Nov 16, 2015

I think it would be better if more real-word case studies are provided.

por Apurva P

Jul 19, 2017

Very nice

por Eduardo S

Jun 20, 2016

Excelent course

por Mathieu

Mar 08, 2018

Lacked practice parts, otherwise good!

por Yvette R

Mar 15, 2016

Examples would help distinguish the nuances between the processes for example the use of the Microsoft daily build. Great comprehensive course otherwise.

por Nadun H

Feb 06, 2016

Too expensive

por Àngel C D

May 28, 2017

Explains briefly many concepts. And brings a nice definition of basic concepts for software development programming/planning. Also nice introduction to Agile methodologies such as Scrum, Kanban, Lean, ...