Chevron Left
Volver a Software Processes and Agile Practices

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Software Processes and Agile Practices por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.7
stars
3,143 calificaciones
436 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Principales revisiones

KC

Aug 12, 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

JO

Feb 06, 2016

What other way to learn and understand Software Processes and Agile Practices than to register to Software Product Management at the University of Alberta, Canada.\n\nI rate the course 5 star.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 432 revisiones para Software Processes and Agile Practices

por pratima n

Feb 03, 2019

It was overall good to learn. I found that there were less Software related example. If those had added more, then I would have even understood the concepts and the lectures more. Thanks!

por Travis P

Jan 09, 2016

Great production values and more "meat" to it than the intro course. I like the scenario based questions. It still seems a little light on content, but the content that is present is good.

por Hugo E T C

Nov 08, 2015

Good course! Excellent to reinforce my knowledge on scrum, xp and agile. In the end however I think that the content was somehow repetitive, but this not change the quality of the course.

por Jozef K

Dec 06, 2015

I found this course interesting, yet I would propose to rename it to "Introduction to Software Processes and Agile Practices". Topics are covered well, but they don't dive deep.

por Gans S

Mar 02, 2016

very well conducted. Nice overview of the theory and practices. Would have been good to have some examples and case studies (more like the Microsoft daily build.)

por Patricia I G A

Mar 31, 2019

A good base with most of the process and methodologies since their initial appearance and on going the current Agile principles and methods so in vogue now.

por Yvette R

Mar 15, 2016

Examples would help distinguish the nuances between the processes for example the use of the Microsoft daily build. Great comprehensive course otherwise.

por Roberto C

Oct 09, 2019

The videos could have more figure explain what is talking about, for example de diagrams of "Task" in the first week I found it really illustrative.

por Mehedi H

Jun 02, 2018

Videos are too big. It would have been better if the videos are divided on Processes. Lets say Waterfall model, V-model and Sawtooth model.

por Ankit K

Mar 04, 2019

The course was very helpful and detailed. It definitely can help one learning about different types of software development processes.

por Pirzada N A M

Aug 08, 2017

A course without certificate is like trust me I have done this course, but they didn't give me the certificate for free. What the hell

por Kimberly K

Dec 03, 2015

Very informative and cleared up a lot of questions I had about processes, agile, scrum, kanban and how they work together.

por Raghu K V

Jan 04, 2016

A very detailed course. Recommend it to all those interested in becoming practitioners of Software Product Management.

por Azin S

Jun 22, 2017

I didn't like the amount of memorizing content. Prefer more practical and the implementation tips rather than theory.

por Benjamin G J

Apr 29, 2016

I really like the company narratives. For this very overview presentation, it would be helpful to see more of these.

por Aditi B

Nov 29, 2015

Its a wonderful course for enlightening anyone on the basics of Software process and Agile. Very good lectures!!

por Oliver C

Dec 28, 2015

This is a survey course of software development models and as that it is fine. Did expect more depth though.

por Alberto C

Jul 13, 2018

Nice course. Some more exercises like Clients Requirements would make it more interesting and interactive.

por Daniel W

Aug 12, 2016

5/5 if there were more pictures and diagrams of the methods while they were talking to better visualize.

por Guillem P G

Jul 13, 2016

Very interesting overall view on the different processes and methodologies of software development.

por antonio c

Feb 06, 2016

Without reading the course notes it quite difficult to understand the lessons and pass the tests

por Mohamed K H

Sep 11, 2019

Good course but need more details in Scrum methodology as it the most famous one in agile

por Sumit G

Jan 26, 2017

The content of the course was pretty good, probably lacks the practical usecases of it.

por Roberto

Nov 17, 2015

Nice introduction to Agile and Lean methodology, should probably cover more about Lean

por Bryan F E M

Sep 30, 2017

I think needs more practical examples. It is very good, but it needs more homeworks.