Chevron Left
Volver a Software Processes and Agile Practices

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Software Processes and Agile Practices por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.7
stars
3,146 calificaciones
437 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Principales revisiones

KC

Aug 12, 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

JO

Feb 06, 2016

What other way to learn and understand Software Processes and Agile Practices than to register to Software Product Management at the University of Alberta, Canada.\n\nI rate the course 5 star.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 434 revisiones para Software Processes and Agile Practices

por Pavlo

May 23, 2017

we'll see how it works.

por sumit a

Apr 03, 2019

Was knowlege gaining

por José M C D

Oct 28, 2015

good but abit brief

por Ciro J M L

Nov 15, 2017

Nice information

por Eduardo S

Jun 20, 2016

Excelent course

por Renato C P

Mar 12, 2016

Good material.

por Sergio L T P

Jun 20, 2016

great course!

por Nadun H

Feb 06, 2016

Too expensive

por Mohamed-Mahieddine B

Oct 13, 2018

Great course

por pazthor

Apr 20, 2016

Good topics

por Luchko A

Mar 31, 2016

good course

por Apurva P

Jul 19, 2017

Very nice

por Rajeev R

Jul 31, 2017

M

por Freek d B

Dec 22, 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

por HARSHA R

Feb 22, 2016

The course laid out the concepts pretty well but if one had access to the materials, the lectures were not really necessary to understand the concepts.

This was because the lectures were pretty much a re-reading of the materials and more importance could be placed on creating scenarios where the processes would be applicable. This would be a far better use of the lecture time than trying to combine the two and not doing a good job of either.

por Oliver T

Dec 31, 2015

The course way OK, but it had some flaws.

It was very general and could have gone into more detail, but that was intentional, I guess. No big deal. Then again, the difficulty was way too easy and the quiz questions should be tested for test wiseness. What I disliked the most: The way Scrum was introduced and mapped to the role of a "product manager" was very confusing.

Still, not a bad course though.

por Ayush B

Jan 15, 2016

The lectures were done well. The tests should have more "Real world scenario" questions, then just asking about specifics terms used in a given process

por Yvonne G

Sep 10, 2019

course content is good. but i feel like the instructors are just reading the material..i can finish the course by just reading material...

por Joanna K

Jul 14, 2019

Although the information is useful, it would have been better with a bit more interaction, rather than just doing a quiz here and there

por Alberto G G

Jan 17, 2016

Interesting review of many of the theoretical aspects. It completely lacks practice though. No exercises, no real world scenarios...

por Siham S

Mar 06, 2018

This course was filled with jargon and definitions. I enjoyed agile topics and specifically scrum and kanban introductions.

por Victor U

Feb 21, 2017

knowledge-based, no skill-based work at all which is weird since the capstone is skills-based

por Pavel B

Jan 04, 2018

introductory material. going through the pdf doc sufficiently represents the whole course.

por Gresë K B

Aug 13, 2017

Interesting course but sadly presented in a not very exciting and modern way.

por michael s a

Mar 05, 2016

It was good but so introductory

Instructors just reading the documents