Chevron Left
Volver a Software Processes and Agile Practices

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Software Processes and Agile Practices por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.7
estrellas
4,612 calificaciones
743 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Principales reseñas

AA
8 de nov. de 2015

Want to know about different methodologies, practices and processes in software development? don't miss this one. Clearly explained, thought provoking quiz and memorable graphics. Absolutely topper.

KC
11 de ago. de 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

Filtrar por:

701 - 725 de 735 revisiones para Software Processes and Agile Practices

por Mehedi H P

15 de jun. de 2020

this was a very good courses to understand the software processes and process model . All was fine .just there should involvement of practical things that are relevant to the courses . And the another problem is that the male instructor speaks too fast which is tough to understand . Thank you.

por Don L

19 de jul. de 2020

Audio was poor throughout the course. The instructors all sounded like goats! Not sure if this was due to my HW or the course HW/SW. I have not experienced this issue with other courses offered from other educational institutions.

Course content was great!

por Loïc H

5 de feb. de 2020

Overall is good. But it feels a bit out dated. Feature Driven Develoment is now very popular in Product Management. Maybe you should explore the Agile Methodology

por Ayush B

15 de ene. de 2016

The lectures were done well. The tests should have more "Real world scenario" questions, then just asking about specifics terms used in a given process

por Yvonne G

9 de sep. de 2019

course content is good. but i feel like the instructors are just reading the material..i can finish the course by just reading material...

por Joanna K

14 de jul. de 2019

Although the information is useful, it would have been better with a bit more interaction, rather than just doing a quiz here and there

por Alberto G G

17 de ene. de 2016

Interesting review of many of the theoretical aspects. It completely lacks practice though. No exercises, no real world scenarios...

por Siham S

6 de mar. de 2018

This course was filled with jargon and definitions. I enjoyed agile topics and specifically scrum and kanban introductions.

por Oscar Z J

13 de oct. de 2020

Visual resources to support course explanations are lacking. The course is good as an introductory course

por Victor U

21 de feb. de 2017

knowledge-based, no skill-based work at all which is weird since the capstone is skills-based

por Pavel B

4 de ene. de 2018

introductory material. going through the pdf doc sufficiently represents the whole course.

por Gresë K B

13 de ago. de 2017

Interesting course but sadly presented in a not very exciting and modern way.

por michael s a

5 de mar. de 2016

It was good but so introductory

Instructors just reading the documents

por Maqbool K

13 de nov. de 2016

Course is awesome but the final 36 questions are really a headache.

por Shaikha A

6 de sep. de 2017

lot of information I have to know I forgot some of it

por Samantha R

21 de jun. de 2020

The course is no up to date¡ resources are from 2016

por Mylène R

8 de feb. de 2016

Could be more in-depth (e.g.Kanban part...)

por H M I

24 de jul. de 2020

Nice and educative course for beginners.

por Mohamed E

24 de abr. de 2020

too much academia no real experience

por Dirk S

2 de mar. de 2020

Could be better presented.

por Sabrine R

1 de jun. de 2020

difficult course

long

por PAVITHRA H

8 de jun. de 2020

good

por sandeep s

5 de may. de 2020

none

por Carlos M B

29 de nov. de 2016

The scope of the course is interesting, the objective is ambitious and the structure is fine, but the contents and quizzes are very often off-point. A specialist should go critically through the scripts and make a thorough review of the contents. Affirmations are most times not justified at all ("incremental prototyping will yield a feature-rich and robust software"). The quizzes some times ask about things which have nothing to do with what was explained before. The contents about SCRUM are presented eight times partially through the introduction and here. I know it takes a lot of time to prepare this material, but clearly that last effort for quality was not done.

por Amir K

27 de nov. de 2020

This course had a lot of jargon that didn't feel relevant, and much of the supplementary content was dated. My 2-star rating is for the little bit of information that I actually found helpful in pursuing a career in Product Management ... earning the certificate required, in my opinion, a lot of unnecessary memorization and regurgitation of irrelevant vocabulary.