Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to solar cells

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to solar cells por parte de Universidad Técnica de Dinamarca (DTU)

4.8
estrellas
2,165 calificaciones
640 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Principales reseñas

AP
11 de dic. de 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

JL
15 de may. de 2021

If you are a beginner and want to learn about practical aspects of solar cells, this is the course. Well structure, paced and with clear goals. The lessons and exercises are clear and well-directed.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 639 revisiones para Introduction to solar cells

por Runze S

25 de jun. de 2019

For a person who has only a superficial understanding of solar cells, I have a deeper understanding of it after learning the course. At least I have a clear idea on the background and main principles of solar energy.

por Meet A

18 de jul. de 2020

It was a very good experience with DTU as they explained all things associated with solar both theoretically as well as practically . It has given me a sound knowledge of solar cells and their whole life journey.

por Tomas K

25 de feb. de 2018

Great starting course for the beginners in the field. Well prepared, structured and focused. After the course I understand very well what is happening in the field, how all works and where should I go next.

por Deba P B D

14 de may. de 2020

Very Nice course with practical examples and analytical problems. I loved the course very much. Different types of solar cells and their functions with clear concept and brevity. Recommended for beginners.

por ARPITA C

5 de jul. de 2020

A concise overview about solar cell technology and advancement have gathered. Nice approaches towards the end of this topic make me feel that some concrete information and knowledge have been developed.

por JOHN M

14 de dic. de 2017

I found this course very informative, it was very well taught by

Morten Vesterager Madsen who explained everything well, unlike many lecturers / teachers I have had in the past. many thanks kind regards

por Juan A P L

16 de may. de 2021

If you are a beginner and want to learn about practical aspects of solar cells, this is the course. Well structure, paced and with clear goals. The lessons and exercises are clear and well-directed.

por Niccolò S

25 de oct. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and the teacher too! Probably one of the best courses I have ever joined here on Coursera. I found it very helpful and it was exactly what I was looking for. Well done!

por Anand J

26 de jun. de 2020

I got to learn a lot regarding solar cells through this course, this helped me in widening my thinking perspective regarding the current scenario as well as the future prospects of the industry.

por Edisson M J

9 de mar. de 2019

The basics of this science, so well and didaticatically covered in this course, will be very important to my start as researcher in this promising, but also challeging, field of investigation.

por José G d C A

24 de feb. de 2018

Truly amazing experience. Gives more and deeper information than expected about the Solar energy basics, Solar Cells basics, their technologies, manufacturing, state-of-the-art and future.

por Mauricio M

30 de jul. de 2019

It covered almost every aspect of the subject that I was expecting to learn about. I really enjoyed the proposed video-reading dynamic, and the length of these resources was appropriate.

por Sidharth M

29 de sep. de 2020

Amazing course content and even better delivery by the instructors' and his team of experts. The course was perfect for anyone looking to gain a rudimentary understanding of the topic.

por Joana O

9 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course covering solar cells technology. The teacher clearly explains the technical details and the assistants are experts in specific disciplines. I recommend this course.

por DINESH B

18 de jun. de 2020

Just an awesome course. Systematic and simple approaches. The instructor is very good. Everything is so perfect in the course that learning becomes a fun. I strongly recommend it.

por Talha R

23 de may. de 2020

The course was interesting. it opened a new world for me to learn more. in the future, i will refer to this course whenever i have need of revising concepts related to this field.

por Lucien M

18 de nov. de 2019

From the perspective of a non-renewable energy industry professional looking to move into the solar sector, this is a very good course for some basic fundamentals of solar cells.

por khozema k

31 de jul. de 2021

This is a great course to learn about Solar cell and Solar cell manufacturing. I have learned a lot about this topic and I am excited to learn and work on solar cell technology

por suresh w

27 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course content. Good use of audio visuals and interviews with the experts in the field. All the three generations of solar cells explained in simple and lucid manner.

por Mecislovas K

30 de oct. de 2020

Good overview, easy to understand if you have some scientific background. If you're totally new to this, be prepared to spend the recommended time grasping all the concepts.

por sai l

28 de nov. de 2017

It was really fun to learn the intriguing and amazing facts as well as techniques about the solar cells and its technology. The course was prodigious and was really helpful.

por olga t

17 de mar. de 2019

I really think the teacher has made an excellent effort to teach about solar cells as a whole. A great synthesis work , very clear and very comprehensive. Congratulations.

por Subhasree M

10 de dic. de 2017

This course was wonderful, had gained much knowledge about solar cells. I am expecting to have more courses on photovoltaics in coursera, since it is my field of interest.

por Syed A A S

14 de mar. de 2021

My overall learning experience in this course was very good. Every topic was well explained and was easy to catch . The instructors teaching method was very efficient.

por Hemang D G

20 de may. de 2020

very good content, explained in a very understandable and engaging manner. Thank you for this excellent introduction to solar cell technologies. Excited to study more.