Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to solar cells

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to solar cells por parte de Universidad Técnica de Dinamarca (DTU)

4.8
estrellas
1,909 calificaciones
566 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Principales reseñas

AP
11 de dic. de 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

PM
26 de dic. de 2019

This is the first coursera course I have taken and the first I have completed. It is an interesting topic and the format was great for getting an understanding of solar cell technology. good stuff.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 562 revisiones para Introduction to solar cells

por ARPITA C

5 de jul. de 2020

A concise overview about solar cell technology and advancement have gathered. Nice approaches towards the end of this topic make me feel that some concrete information and knowledge have been developed.

por JOHN M

14 de dic. de 2017

I found this course very informative, it was very well taught by

Morten Vesterager Madsen who explained everything well, unlike many lecturers / teachers I have had in the past. many thanks kind regards

por Niccolò S

25 de oct. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and the teacher too! Probably one of the best courses I have ever joined here on Coursera. I found it very helpful and it was exactly what I was looking for. Well done!

por Theodosiadis C

18 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course to take for an in-depth knowledge about solar cells manufacturing. Also loved the part you actually had to do calculations and questions that made your critical thinking arouse.

por Anand J

26 de jun. de 2020

I got to learn a lot regarding solar cells through this course, this helped me in widening my thinking perspective regarding the current scenario as well as the future prospects of the industry.

por Edisson M J

9 de mar. de 2019

The basics of this science, so well and didaticatically covered in this course, will be very important to my start as researcher in this promising, but also challeging, field of investigation.

por José G d C A

24 de feb. de 2018

Truly amazing experience. Gives more and deeper information than expected about the Solar energy basics, Solar Cells basics, their technologies, manufacturing, state-of-the-art and future.

por Mauricio M

30 de jul. de 2019

It covered almost every aspect of the subject that I was expecting to learn about. I really enjoyed the proposed video-reading dynamic, and the length of these resources was appropriate.

por Sidharth M

29 de sep. de 2020

Amazing course content and even better delivery by the instructors' and his team of experts. The course was perfect for anyone looking to gain a rudimentary understanding of the topic.

por Joana O

9 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course covering solar cells technology. The teacher clearly explains the technical details and the assistants are experts in specific disciplines. I recommend this course.

por DINESH B

18 de jun. de 2020

Just an awesome course. Systematic and simple approaches. The instructor is very good. Everything is so perfect in the course that learning becomes a fun. I strongly recommend it.

por Talha R

23 de may. de 2020

The course was interesting. it opened a new world for me to learn more. in the future, i will refer to this course whenever i have need of revising concepts related to this field.

por Lucien M

18 de nov. de 2019

From the perspective of a non-renewable energy industry professional looking to move into the solar sector, this is a very good course for some basic fundamentals of solar cells.

por suresh w

27 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course content. Good use of audio visuals and interviews with the experts in the field. All the three generations of solar cells explained in simple and lucid manner.

por Mecislovas K

30 de oct. de 2020

Good overview, easy to understand if you have some scientific background. If you're totally new to this, be prepared to spend the recommended time grasping all the concepts.

por SaiLokesh P

28 de nov. de 2017

It was really fun to learn the intriguing and amazing facts as well as techniques about the solar cells and its technology. The course was prodigious and was really helpful.

por olga t

17 de mar. de 2019

I really think the teacher has made an excellent effort to teach about solar cells as a whole. A great synthesis work , very clear and very comprehensive. Congratulations.

por Subhasree M

10 de dic. de 2017

This course was wonderful, had gained much knowledge about solar cells. I am expecting to have more courses on photovoltaics in coursera, since it is my field of interest.

por Hemang D G

20 de may. de 2020

very good content, explained in a very understandable and engaging manner. Thank you for this excellent introduction to solar cell technologies. Excited to study more.

por MAHDI A C

19 de may. de 2020

Learnt so many things about solar cell technology. The videos are quite helpful. Additional resources are provided for better understanding. Must check again someday!

por Aditya M J

29 de jul. de 2020

the course on solar cell is too much helpful to me. i'm engineering student and it's really helped me for my project on hybrid vehicle. best faculty and best course.

por Marie P

3 de ene. de 2018

Very interresting course, the teacher and the course is very clear. The subject is quite complicated and it had been made simpler for the beginners in solar systems.

por Adrian J L U

22 de oct. de 2020

In this course , you would really learn a lot about solar cells and the future of the energy industry. This course has been fun and knowledgeable at the same time.

por Jose D S C

1 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course, fully met my expectations and at the end of it leaves us wanting to learn and learn more about this huge world of solar cells. Fully recommended.

por Hasib R

27 de may. de 2020

Well revised course. Simple web-based simulations that help understand the topics very well. Basically it's totally helpful for beginners studying on solar cells.