Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to solar cells

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to solar cells por parte de Universidad Técnica de Dinamarca (DTU)

4.8
estrellas
1,823 calificaciones
548 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Principales reseñas

AP

Dec 12, 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

PM

Dec 27, 2019

This is the first coursera course I have taken and the first I have completed. It is an interesting topic and the format was great for getting an understanding of solar cell technology. good stuff.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 543 revisiones para Introduction to solar cells

por kasun b

Apr 22, 2018

Very good introductory course for people interested in solar cell technology. A good stepping stone to learn more about the subject.

por Keyur P S

Jul 27, 2020

An Interesting course for the students who have a keen interest in the field of solar energy and want to start from the beginning.

por Mahmoud M E

Apr 16, 2020

great course with a lot of interesting information , i want to thank DTU for this amazing course and a big thanks for prof. Morten

por AUBIN N

Apr 29, 2020

Really interesting course for who wants to find out a bit more about solar generation and solar cell technologies. Thanks again!

por Muhammad U D

Jul 16, 2020

Very informative. Gave an insight on the current scenarios and the emerging need for solar technology for production of energy.

por yon k

Jan 21, 2018

Very interesting course, it covers the headlines of solar energy and gives good general background. The course is easy and fun.

por Jake F

Oct 05, 2017

This course was very accessible, well organized, incredibly interesting, and properly broad while not getting overly technical.

por Abhishek T

Mar 25, 2020

The teacher made the course really interesting with live example and also helped me to get better understaing of the syllabus.

por Monika M

Sep 06, 2017

This course is very useful to get you knowledge about solar cell technologies gathered and systematize. I highly recommend it!

por Johan B

Nov 28, 2018

Really a good introduction, well explained. Quality in the material, good teacher, good tasks. Really thanks to the professor

por Abubakar S F

May 03, 2020

This course clearly demonstrated the real-life experiences and applications of solar cells by building up the strong basics.

por Prudhvi R V

May 26, 2019

This course had really given me a detailed insight into the field of solar technologies and the possibilities in the future.

por Mohd R S S

May 11, 2020

Best Efforts from Morten and DTU Team for this Course. Best understanding of Solar Cells in details.

Thank You Coursera.....

por Miguel A

Sep 11, 2019

For me the course was important because it addresses various types of cells, and I also learned how organic cells are made.

por Alberto F F

May 20, 2018

Highly recommended if you are interesting in renewable energies and in special of the big resource that are the solar cells

por JOSHUA D S

Jul 11, 2020

practice quiz was very useful, instant exams after every module very useful, instructor kept the sessions very interesting

por Jose B

Nov 03, 2017

Great course, a good mix of high level of details makes it quite easy to follow and grasp. Congratulations to the DTU team

por MEHUL S

Jun 26, 2020

A very good and comprehensive course involving multidisciplinary things from physics and engineering. Highly recommended.

por Jáuregui M J A

Mar 24, 2020

A good introduction course, it will give you a technical base and an economical idea of this renewable energy technology.

por Christopher T H

Nov 15, 2019

The course was very insightful as well as engaging. I highly enjoyed the knowledge and information gained from the course

por Sumukh S

Jul 15, 2019

Excellent course. I felt that lecture notes could be provided before the start of the lecture in the form a PDF document.

por Octav F

Jan 21, 2018

On point; Interesting & engaging;

Encourages and provides materials for further exploration;

Up to date with the technology

por Antonio U E G

Jan 29, 2018

Great course, I love the idea of using the sun to power our lives. I think this introductional course is very complete.

por Alexandre S

Sep 21, 2017

Really liked the course! Hopefully someday there will be an easy "do it yourself" kit for home organic cell production.

por Rudi C A

Sep 23, 2020

Amazing course for you all the renewable energy enthusiast. This course gives me deep understanding about solar cells