Chevron Left
Volver a Solar Energy and Electrical System Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Solar Energy and Electrical System Design por parte de University at Buffalo

4.7
estrellas
529 calificaciones
149 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course supplies learners with the insights necessary for properly planning, and therefore successfully installing, a photovoltaic (PV) system per design specifications. It directs learners through the important steps of initial site inspection and evaluating appropriate locations for PV systems, and features unique elements of residential, small, industrial and utility-scale solar applications. The course probes key design concerns – including load, efficiency, and mechanical and electrical design – as well as aesthetics and tools for planning. Learners experiment with calculations needed to design a PV system, exercising newly gained knowledge about site selection, layout, code compliance, system components, and wire sizing. This course is targeted for engineers who have interest in entering the solar power sectors. It is also appropriate for HVAC installers, architects and building code inspectors. Learners should have a basic grasp of electrical engineering, physics and mathematical concepts. Those who are unfamiliar with how PV works, the elements of a PV system, and/or solar power ROI should take the first course of the specialization, Solar Energy Systems Overview. Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, hands-on exercises, project work, readings and discussions. This is the second course in the Solar PV for Engineers, Architects and Code Inspectors specialization. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://youtu.be/XjkKzbXqA6s....

Principales reseñas

SB

15 de jul. de 2020

100% Efforts by Instructor.

Its amazing to learn how each aspects is being covered in the course.

PRACTICAL Videos of the each parts of the solar was very impressive.

Just Excellent!!!!

DP

1 de jun. de 2021

GREAT CONTENT TALKING ABOUT THE TECHNICAL PART OF SOLAR ENERGY SYSTEM DESIGNING AND DATA PROVIDED BY PROFESSOR WAS EXCELLENT FOR HAVING A PRACTICE OF DESIGNING THE SOLAR SYSTEM OF OUR OWN HOUSE.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 153 revisiones para Solar Energy and Electrical System Design

por Hammad A

26 de oct. de 2020

If including some design videos like sunny web design or helioscope and aurora solar will gain some practical knowledge of designing.

por Vitalii B

14 de jul. de 2022

Excellent course. Special thanks to the teacher and a great specialist in solar energy Gay E Canough I consider the educational material interesting, useful and exciting in the process of learning about solar design. Thanks a lot!

por shahzad a

10 de oct. de 2021

Really appreciate instructor for good explanation.I have learned new things but i will suggest that technical aspect of the course should be more explained with block diagrams and pictures of each part.

por Jehoshua D

20 de feb. de 2022

Very informative course. It's a little bit technical and harder than the previous course from UB, but definitely more on point on the lessons.

por Jose N F D

3 de abr. de 2022

muy buen curso me gustaria mas detalles acerca de zonas en colombia que que el clima es muy diferente a otras cuidades que tiene estaciones

por Ehsan U R

26 de dic. de 2020

This course has a lot more details than any previous course i have taken regarding Solar System Designing. A must have for everyone

por CHANDEGARA P P

16 de mar. de 2021

It's very good platform to easy to learn and clear all doubt, and also than full to this Coursera app to help me.

Thank you......

por Syed N A K

5 de sep. de 2020

Thank you very much Mam, taking this course was a wonderful experience for me, you as a course teacher did a great job.

por Abhishek R

1 de oct. de 2020

this course help me lot to understand about PV system. I love the way she explained and make the things so easy.

por i19-0870 A M

31 de ago. de 2021

I learned alot from this course . I would like to suggest to add videos about system installation practically .

por Fatai H O

4 de sep. de 2020

I like the course,it help me to acquire more knowledge on how to generate electricity through solar system

por Bhuvnesh S

15 de abr. de 2021

This course is very well-structured and useful to acquire more knowledge and key aspects of Solar Energy.

por Bruno J E H S

30 de jun. de 2021

Great course, very well presented with easy to follow explanations and great references to learn more.

por Chidchon S

15 de jul. de 2021

I​ really like the teaching style. It would be better if provide more example for the calculation.

por Alex B

14 de dic. de 2020

It's a good course to review some key aspects on solar energy, if you are an electrical engineer.

por Saif M

2 de jun. de 2021

Especially useful if you are already familiar with solar but need to tighten up a few loose ends

por Tsepo S

4 de dic. de 2021

What an insightful course, I would like to send my regards to the instructor of this course.

por Rushikesh T

18 de mar. de 2021

i have successfully learned about solar energy and design , thank you for the imp guidence.

por Alexander P

26 de sep. de 2020

Great course of a more detailed view of the design. Easy to follow and excellent professor.

por Anderson D O G

1 de mar. de 2021

excelente sencillo practico y la instructora muy preparada en el área para dar la clase

por aung w n

25 de mar. de 2021

Very good Course . Instructor gave me a lot of knowledge about design . Awesome course

por Ernesto F R

16 de jul. de 2021

Esperaba mas detalle en los calculos pero al ser de México supongo que algunos varian

por Avinash k s

31 de jul. de 2020

The course was well designed to come across design of a solar pv plant at a facility.

por Dr R P

30 de ago. de 2020

This course is very useful for basic learner those who doesn't have any fundamentals

por Sandra C

20 de nov. de 2020

Had a wonderful experience. The lecture was very informative and understandable.