Chevron Left
Volver a Solar Energy Basics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Solar Energy Basics por parte de Universidad Estatal de Nueva York

4.8
estrellas
1,340 calificaciones
454 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand....

Principales reseñas

A
17 de jun. de 2020

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

J
26 de sep. de 2020

I'm an electrical engineering student in 6th semester. In this course I learned many new things regarding, a pathway to PV specialization, special Thanks to coursera authorities and respected Sir.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 453 revisiones para Solar Energy Basics

por Ed P

12 de jul. de 2019

Nice introduction to practical solar installations. The lecture was clear and appropriate. The materials were easy to follow.

por Karla M G C

6 de oct. de 2019

This course is excellent! It includes all the important topics you need to know about solar energy and it is easy to understand. Definitely, it was a great decision to take it.

por Kazim A

18 de sep. de 2019

it was a great learning experience. Instructor way of teaching is fantastic. I recommend that for everyone who is interested in Solar career.

por ricardo h

14 de oct. de 2019

Very good overview of solar energy and practical knowledge as well as end of course project. to improve, there should be more involvement from faculty in the project as the peer-review is flaw.

por Lagan G

21 de abr. de 2020

I am very interested in the solar energy studies .basically I am a electrical engineering student.The coursera gave me a free chance to learn more about solar panel and it's installations.

por Muhammad H N K

18 de ene. de 2020

to the point and precise course on the basics. do able on just one weekend.

por Mohsen S

16 de sep. de 2019

it helps me a lot in my career

por Timur M

25 de jun. de 2019

Couse interesting by itself, but unfortunately can't pass it, due to payment requirements. Can't afford it. Usually payments for certification, but here you have to pay for a quizes

por PRASAD V J

18 de may. de 2020

Hello everyone,

The course will help the participant to understand renewable energy generation systems, energy scenario and also in depth knowledge of SPV system implementation.

I loved the course a lot as the instructor makes the concept understand very easily. Also way of calculations is explained very neatly.

Thank you MVPS'S KBTCOE and COURSERA

por Tomescu G A

6 de ago. de 2020

This course was in my opinion an interactive one, easy to understand, during the course I acquired certain skills that made me understand better and develop on the side of solar systems. I would like to thank The State University of New York for this course but also to Neal Abrams for the excellent teaching method.

por Dipanjan R

25 de abr. de 2020

Nice Course. Full modelling of PV sizing and estimation of the energy demand of any site learned by this course.

Very Much useful for installing and an overall idea about the solar industry.

por Andres E F C

5 de dic. de 2019

Very good as an introduction to the topic.

por Carlitos S I J

26 de may. de 2020

This is a great course. I began gaining interest for renewable energies about two years ago and I always tried to find ways to gain knowledge, especially about solar panels. So I would watch YouTube videos and research through articles here and there and they were good enough for me to get by, however with this course I learnt so much more and I already feel capable of taking the next step in this journey which is to gain practical experience and be able to understand each and every part of a PV array system. Thank God for this course and I pray I continue to have a successful journey in this endeavor.

por Ahmad W M

18 de jun. de 2020

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

por Luis G

22 de jun. de 2020

I really like this course. Great info!

por Mushfiqur R

19 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. It's an application based course. Although I think while calculating PV size there is a portion where you have to divide Target power to Annual Sun Hour and then divide it by efficiency. There is a certain mismatch between two sides of the equation. But overall, it was a nice experience to go through. I was looking forward to joining second part of this 4 part course. Although I got an email about joining the second course, clicking there I could not find the second course. There is no link for the 'Keep learning' option right now.

por Vivek V

11 de abr. de 2020

This course is very much useful for improving the knowledge in photovoltaics installation, audit calculation and improving my career as well. The explanation by the tutor in the lectures can be easily understood by anyone and has many key points which are useful in PV industry. I acquired the knowledge with help of this course.Thank you coursera for providing me such platform and course to improve my skill set.I recommend whoever is keen and interested to learn and improve their skill in solar PV to take this course

por NIRBHAY S

3 de jun. de 2020

Very good course...I learnt lots of things about solar energy. I found this course very valuable. Solar energy is going to use in future almost in every sector. Till 2050 it would become main source of energy and most of the country will use 80% of electricity production from solar energy. So more professional courses should have been available on coursera. But still I found this course very helpful. I think this course will help me in future for implementing the renewable energy sources in my country.

por Saroj K

14 de sep. de 2020

I liked how the course delved into the subject matter. The teaching was effortless and so was learning. I strictly recommend it for people who are interested in solar energy. I request you to add some content about different measures of irradiation such as GHI, DNI and GNI so that students can better understand the significance of those measures and their applications. Finally, I thank SUNY for making such a good course.

por Rohit V S

24 de abr. de 2020

"I can't really express how much this certificate means to me. This acknowledgement is something that I will cherish throughout my life and would always look upon in those times when I feel low.

This course build my confidence about the solar energy field in electrical system that's why I know more knowledge about it and thank you so much ko Syria app thank you so much.

por Gabriel K

29 de jul. de 2020

Very interesting to get in touch with this technology. We dig a bit (but not too much) into some technical aspects which make some lessons very important.

Just please, try to fix the issue of people cheating for the final exam, it is quite frustrating and you have worked and you review two exactly identical submissions which all come from an online website...

por SILVESTRE P I P

30 de ene. de 2020

Very interesting, useful and profitable, spend time to finish this course. The teacher directs the lectures very well and focused on the practical, so that the objectives searched are fully achieved. Thanks coursera and the tutor who was in charge of the course, for giving this magnificent and well oriented teaching. EXCELLENT.

por Gummadi J H

1 de jul. de 2020

I love this course a lot, I never did any peer-graded assignment in my previous courses. Here, I did pre-graded assignment, so my knowledge must be checked by some other skilled student. Then, I will know my knowledge is upto level or not. I got two skills from this course 1.Estimation of electrical loads. 2.PV System basics.

por Abdul H

4 de jul. de 2020

it's a very good course. I just want to give an opinion that if the concerned university to add topics like making the design of a PV system that contains how the wiring from Solar panel to the inverter and then to the battery is done. how to make a layout diagram for the whole system. I hope you got my point. thanks

por Virginia W

18 de abr. de 2020

I found this class on the ESF website and I thought it sounded coll, low and behold it was and I feel like I learned a lot. It wasn't stressful and it was easy to go at my own pace. There's physics/math, science, economics, and a bit of history. It was really cool 10/10 would take again