Chevron Left
Volver a Solar Energy Basics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Solar Energy Basics por parte de Universidad Estatal de Nueva York

4.7
estrellas
1,130 calificaciones
392 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand....

Principales reseñas

A

Jun 18, 2020

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

DR

Apr 26, 2020

Nice Course. Full modelling of PV sizing and estimation of the energy demand of any site learned by this course.\n\nVery Much useful for installing and an overall idea about the solar industry.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 393 revisiones para Solar Energy Basics

por TEWODROS A S

May 05, 2020

i get to know more about solar PV in this online program. the teaching mechanism is good and as well as the instructor is perfect. thanks

por Syed M B R

Jun 03, 2020

It was probably the best and interesting course that i have come across coursera . The instructor was just awesome. Meda salam akhae

por Eamon D

May 03, 2020

Excellent Course. Learned a lot. Maybe it was just me but I certainly needed a lot more than 2.5 hrs per week but time well spent.

por Orchi G

Jun 21, 2020

One of the best courses. The instructor made it more easy to get all the difficult points. Very helpful for future implementation.

por Salman F S

May 03, 2020

This course will help you to learn from basics of pv to expertise in energy audits and solar panel requirements in required area.

por B A P

Jul 17, 2020

These course is very helpful for the electrical and mechanical engineering to understand the basics of solar panel installation.

por Vaibhavsing D P

Jun 16, 2020

Excellent course to gain knowledge regarding Solar Energy.All things included in this course from Installation to Certification.

por chebrolu b

May 20, 2020

I have learned a lot especially through capstone project.

Thank you Dr. Neal Abrams

for make this Course useful and effective.

por N. S S

Sep 17, 2020

As a professional from the Sustainable field, The Solar Energy Basics course has been extremely helpful in enhancing my understanding and skills of the calculations & conversions of photovoltaics. This course was informative, well presented, and graspable. I would like to thank The State University of New York & Mr. Neil Abrahams for his effort in teaching us explicitly. I'm grateful to Coursera for this opportunity.

por Antonio M

Sep 17, 2020

It has been a perfect course to get started in the world of renewable energy and especially in photovoltaics. The course is very well organized, you can follow the explanations and the instructor is very competent. The capstone project is very well planned and in addition to practicing the contents of the course you have the opportunity to review the work of other students from different parts of the world.

por Sergio C S

Jul 12, 2020

Highly recommendable to get foundations of Solar Energy. Congratulations to the SUNY team, very clear learning. Thank you

por RAJU R B

Nov 08, 2019

This course is really found useful for fundamentals of PV,site selection for installation of PV and design of PV system.

por Ravi k

Jul 03, 2020

This course is very useful for any one because this course is covered solar power , solar energy and other components.

por Saurabh A

Aug 15, 2020

It was a great learning experience. Have learned so many new things associated with solar energy, pv panels and etc

por José d J M C

Aug 31, 2020

I liked this course because the information and explanation of this was very good and clear, highly recommendable.

por naman m

Jul 25, 2020

amazing course. it was a great learning experience with instructor.I learnt lots of new things about solar energy.

por Benjamin Y

Jul 24, 2020

Great for beginners - I appreciate the content for basic understanding and also the thoroughness of the instructor

por SHRIHARISH R

Aug 06, 2020

Learning more about electrical appliances and solar uses and their efficiency and how to utilize the solar energy

por Paturu v

Apr 28, 2020

We can know the energy consumption about at our residential and many industries and can control the power supply

por Ankesh T

Jul 16, 2020

It was a great experience in learning this course. I have learnt many things and this course is really awesome.

por Fahad V

Jul 08, 2020

Thank you very much. The way of presentation is excellent

It is really helped to enhance my Knowledge

Thank you

por Suhas J

Aug 03, 2020

Right from beginning of course to end. I totally satisfactory,

I thank you to all for such excellent course.

por VICKY M K

May 21, 2020

one of the best course i have ever done...

everything is explained perfectly.

love you sir..

love you coursera

por Sylvie B

Apr 16, 2020

Very very good course. Interesting. Better than any book to explain the basics and learn to do the math.