Chevron Left
Volver a Solar Energy Basics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Solar Energy Basics por parte de Universidad Estatal de Nueva York

4.7
estrellas
1,139 calificaciones
395 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand....

Principales reseñas

A

Jun 18, 2020

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

DR

Apr 26, 2020

Nice Course. Full modelling of PV sizing and estimation of the energy demand of any site learned by this course.\n\nVery Much useful for installing and an overall idea about the solar industry.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 395 revisiones para Solar Energy Basics

por MEHUL S

Jun 23, 2020

The course is very good for mechanical engineering undergrads because it's covers the essential aspects, leaving the solar cell electronics realm and giving a good overview of energy and insolation conceptions. The only disappointment is that it does only focus on United States when it comes to insolation maps, or careers and certifications in solar energy. This should be corrected for the international students.

por Egor S

Apr 26, 2020

The course starts off with great depth of detail. The instructor is clear and well spoken. Material is divided well into clear sections. My only complaint is that the last couple of weeks were less useful than the first three, in which PV system basics were very well covered. I feel the course could have done more to cover system design and BOS concepts.

por Christina M

Jul 28, 2020

Pretty happy with course until I finished module 1 quiz and could not submit it unless I upgraded to a certificate. I have taken several Courses on here and it is the first one I could not submit a quiz without upgrading... Felt like a bait and switch. I am learning for my own growth not for a certificate!

por Camilo A E G

Jul 06, 2020

The course has an interesting overview of Solar Energy, however, during the course, the instructor mentions other courses to complete a non-existent specialization. As a student, I was disappointed because I paid the course to continue the specialization.

por Hernan D G R

Feb 13, 2020

I have enjoyed the course, they gave us a good information for starting in this beautiful work, I recommend it, I love if they give us more information about the array but it is a good beginning. I hope to study more details in the next courses.

por vijaya a n

Aug 02, 2020

There is some thing to be concentrated on review of projects. What i think is some are simply rejcting becuase thier project are not submitted or not checking the project in detail. Hence i request pay some attention in this regard.

por Rohan B G

Jun 28, 2020

Great course with all the required exercises and easy to understand. provided all the basics and the knowledge of photovoltaic s as well as energy consumption and one more helpful thing about course was the capstone project.

por Atharva A G

Jul 20, 2020

It's a Amazing course with very deep knowledge and information about solar enrgy and photovoltaics.If you are a beginner or a expert in this field no matter this course will absolutely made you expert in solar energy .

por Mamuka M

Sep 12, 2020

I learned about Solar Energy Basics. Starting from equipment and materials that are used, followed by principles of operation and completed by selection of PV Modules for specific buildings based on Energy demand.

por Aditya R W

Jul 11, 2020

the course content is very good for starting off from basics of solar photovoltaics. concepts are explained properly. assignment problem and quizzes were also very interesting. real recommendable.

por SUSHIL Y

May 18, 2020

Nice course, got to learn many new things. Previously very few knowledge about solar energy. but after taking this course, i learnt a lot of things, PV modules, efficiency, insoaltion, STC etc.

por Gabriel M B

Aug 14, 2020

Curso bom. Dá um bom parâmetro de como um sistema FV funciona. Na parte normativa, não é muito útil para quem não mora nos EUA. No mas, bom curso!

por DIVYANG G

May 09, 2020

it was a great learning experience. Instructor way of teaching is fantastic. I recommend that for everyone who is interested in Solar career.

por Vivek a

May 12, 2020

This course help me to give the basic idea about installation of PV system and also help to learn some of the basic Knowledge about solar.

por Dilan R R

Apr 29, 2020

Very good course to get started in the world of renewable energy and become familiar with essential concepts and basic calculations.

por Pushpendra K

Aug 07, 2020

Solar energy basics course is good for electrical engineering students and I complete this course is is very useful for me

por Tushar B

Jul 10, 2020

Good Course for learning Solar Energy basics, A good introduction to the work of Solar energy and its applications

por MUTHURAM G

Jul 27, 2020

Very useful videos and awesome lectures.., Good practice for Solar Panel Calculations against Residential Load

por Sidhoji S

Jul 02, 2020

gained knowledge on solar panels and installation and calculations involved. overall great course.

por MUKESH V

May 21, 2020

It is very important course for everyone who is going to be understand photovoltaic fundamentals.

por Mohamed A E L ِ

May 14, 2020

Need to mention the solar angles and how it affect the efficiency of the solar panel system

por Nicolas B

Sep 09, 2020

This course has been really beneficial while writing my paper on solar leasing in Africa.

por Oscar F R P

Jul 30, 2020

Maybe some cheat sheets were calculations are made an explained would help out.

por Carlos H R L

Jul 27, 2020

Good background, can be complemented with more detail, i did loke it a lot.