Chevron Left
Volver a Solar Energy Basics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Solar Energy Basics por parte de Universidad Estatal de Nueva York

4.8
estrellas
1,334 calificaciones
452 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand....

Principales reseñas

A
17 de jun. de 2020

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

J
26 de sep. de 2020

I'm an electrical engineering student in 6th semester. In this course I learned many new things regarding, a pathway to PV specialization, special Thanks to coursera authorities and respected Sir.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 451 revisiones para Solar Energy Basics

por José d J M C

31 de ago. de 2020

I liked this course because the information and explanation of this was very good and clear, highly recommendable.

por naman m

25 de jul. de 2020

amazing course. it was a great learning experience with instructor.I learnt lots of new things about solar energy.

por Benjamin Y

24 de jul. de 2020

Great for beginners - I appreciate the content for basic understanding and also the thoroughness of the instructor

por SHRIHARISH R

6 de ago. de 2020

Learning more about electrical appliances and solar uses and their efficiency and how to utilize the solar energy

por Paturu v

28 de abr. de 2020

We can know the energy consumption about at our residential and many industries and can control the power supply

por Kai R

12 de nov. de 2020

I enjoyed this course! Just one wish - please include more regional information in regards to Europe, Asia etc.

por Ankesh T

16 de jul. de 2020

It was a great experience in learning this course. I have learnt many things and this course is really awesome.

por Fahad V

8 de jul. de 2020

Thank you very much. The way of presentation is excellent

It is really helped to enhance my Knowledge

Thank you

por Abdulrahman A

7 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course with valuable information and clarification with smoot instrocture explanoations and quizes

por Suhas J

3 de ago. de 2020

Right from beginning of course to end. I totally satisfactory,

I thank you to all for such excellent course.

por VICKY M K

21 de may. de 2020

one of the best course i have ever done...

everything is explained perfectly.

love you sir..

love you coursera

por Sylvie B

16 de abr. de 2020

Very very good course. Interesting. Better than any book to explain the basics and learn to do the math.

por Chia C L

12 de abr. de 2020

The instructor really make it pretty easy to go through!

Hope there is more advanced course on solar soon!!

por Sreejesh P

20 de jul. de 2020

Very useful and helps to calculate all important calculation required for installing the PV.

Thanks a lot

por Gadaram M

9 de jun. de 2020

Solar Energy Basics course is worthy. from this course i have experienced in practical thinking.

thank you

por Emir ç

13 de may. de 2020

it was a very good course while I have learned a lot of solar power technology from this course thank you

por Mashhour A B

19 de nov. de 2020

Excellent instructor, material, presentation, and exercises. Easy to follow, clear, and good knowledge.

por Andres R C

11 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course for system design residential, commercial, industrial level, for adding battery sizing.

por Hasnain A

6 de may. de 2020

The way of teaching is fantastic. I hope he'll make new videos fit those who have completed this course.

por SUDARSHAN D S

21 de sep. de 2020

THIS COURSE GAVE AN INCITE OF THE SOLAR WORLD WHICH MADE LOOK INTO MORE ABOUT RENEWABLE ENERGY SOURCES.

por Rajaswi G

17 de sep. de 2020

Good course for a student like me and being a farmer child it is knowledgeable can utilize on our farm.

por Neeraj K

24 de ago. de 2020

I learned pv systems basics which will help me in building new career afterwards.

I liked this course.

por Kumaresh P

16 de jun. de 2020

Extremely well experience. Now I can go for designing my PV System for my residence.

Thankyou so much.

por Premvignesh S A

24 de may. de 2020

Excellent Course!! Thank you very much Professor and Team members.. Happy and Gained Good Knowledge..

por Akshay D H

14 de sep. de 2020

Wonderful course! I would like to thank the Professor for providing neat foundation to Solar energy.