Chevron Left
Volver a Solar Energy System Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Solar Energy System Design por parte de Universidad Estatal de Nueva York

4.8
estrellas
241 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Solar Energy System Design builds upon the introduction to PV systems from Solar Energy Basics course, which included basic system components and functions, as well as some basic system sizing using simplifying assumptions. You should at this point have a basic understanding of electrical power and energy, be able to calculate the energy needs of a site as well as energy production potential for a PV system at a given location under optimal conditions. Much of this course will focus on incorporating on the ground conditions into energy production considerations, and how to account for these conditions in system design and equipment selection. By the end of this course you should be able to incorporate losses in irradiance due to array setups with less than optimal positioning and/or shading, and account for variations in module output due to temperature variations in your system design....

Principales reseñas

AB

20 de ene. de 2022

Great practical course for anyone wanting to understand how to design a PV system. Professor Neal Abrams has done a great job in hosting this course. I found the entire course very enjoyable.

PK

27 de oct. de 2020

The course is very focused and use of simple language and examples makes the concept pretty clear. Excellent content and you will end up with good knowledge on Solar Energy System.

Filtrar por:

76 - 99 de 99 revisiones para Solar Energy System Design

por Bruno B

17 de may. de 2022

muy buen curso!

por Hamidreza M

1 de may. de 2021

Thanks a lot.

por Bautista N F

10 de oct. de 2021

Excellent!!!

por Faysal a B

6 de ago. de 2022

V​ery good.

por Cristopher S

6 de may. de 2022

Excelente

por Yousif H Y A

10 de ago. de 2021

Excellent

por Ayush D

29 de sep. de 2021

g​ood

por Paul S

29 de ene. de 2021

great

por pagadala v s

30 de may. de 2021

good

por Ali C B

4 de nov. de 2020

.

por Federico S

23 de mar. de 2021

Very interestign course. It´s ideal for those who already know the topic and want to make a whole review of it. I rate it 4 stars because it´s too focused on the USA, and doesn´t give us the same resources (like pvwatts) for the rest of America. Also the study of the america´s code should be something alternative.

Anyway, it´s a great course, and very recommended.

por Jordan

17 de mar. de 2022

question were very difficult to answer in any format other than exactly what was specified. ex to the nearest whole wat meant the entire formula needed to use rounded numbers and not just the final product. Which is obviously unclear and confusing,.

por YASEEN S A H

6 de ago. de 2020

It was really useful, informative course but I hope if you could add off-grid system design as well. I would like to thank New York University and Cousera who provide such useful courses all over the world for people seeking to develop their skills.

por Rajesh A T

8 de ene. de 2021

Course is designed correctly to give overall idea about solar PV system design. Instructor is delivering it with clarity.

THANK YOU

por Rajat N

8 de abr. de 2022

The Course is great for learning and growth but some documents are not visible and we can not download them either.

por VIVEK P K

7 de may. de 2022

A well designed course . Helped me to have a clear under standing on solar system design.

por Ansh G

3 de may. de 2022

Very helpful for getting knowledge related to planning and devlopment for solar energy.

por Carlos G

4 de ene. de 2021

Good material provided in course and well explained by the instructor.

por Joash S D

5 de jul. de 2021

Great Course, But some minor error on the actual test instructions

por ANKIT V D

26 de oct. de 2020

Content and solar capstone project assignment task is good.

por Yasir D

7 de sep. de 2020

very helpful and added a valuable information to me.

por Mohammed J

11 de nov. de 2021

Very useful course , well explained

por Ajiboye A

21 de feb. de 2021

I like the course only for time to allow me to finish it

por Charles E T

20 de feb. de 2022

D​ead links and calculations which are in error with no support.