Chevron Left
Volver a Solar Energy Systems Overview

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Solar Energy Systems Overview por parte de University at Buffalo

4.7
estrellas
631 calificaciones
160 reseña

Acerca del Curso

By the end of this course, learners will have acquired a broad understanding of the history and mechanics behind converting light into electricity, commonly known as photovoltaics (PV). They are empowered to recognize and describe elements of a PV system, enabling them to: compare the most common types of solar cells, sketch a solar PV system, and analyze differences between rooftop and ground mounting configurations. The course explores economic considerations, touching on solar PV costs for residential and commercial use, incentives, and contrasts solar power with fossil fuel and nuclear plants. This course is ideal for anyone interested in entering the solar power sector, whether fresh to the workforce or switching industries. The curriculum is especially useful for engineers, HVAC installers, architects, and building code inspectors. Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, project work, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Solar PV for Engineers, Architects and Code Inspectors specialization. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://youtu.be/XjkKzbXqA6s....

Principales reseñas

SM

22 de abr. de 2021

The last quiz was too difficult. it took my time more than 1 hour . I have totally got swept .It's awesome course not only by learning materials but also difficulties. Salute the course writer.

PR

18 de mar. de 2021

I would like to give lots of thanks to the instructor as she explains everything clearly in details. Really, I get such superb knowledge which I cannot get from online books or posts. Thanks!!!

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 162 revisiones para Solar Energy Systems Overview

por Ahmad K

30 de nov. de 2020

as I completed only the 1st week of the course, I'm not in a position to rate the content of the course. however, I find some confusions when I'm asked for optional readings, and then question of quizes and assignments are related to the optional readings.. this make time scheduling is a bit confusing.

it's a personal experience I just want to share and it's not any like of criticism.

por Ashita S

29 de ago. de 2020

Firstly I want to thank Univesity at Buffalo for organizing such an informative and engaging course on solar energy systems overview. This course is very well structured and touched upon most of the important aspect of Solar PV system such as net metering, grid tie PV syste, off gird PV system and solar PV system costs.

por Caio S P

16 de jul. de 2021

Primeiro curso da série.

Muito dado jogado sem base e auxílio, só tive desenvoltura porque tinha certo conhecimento no assunto. O segundo curso parece abordar mais a parte técnica e contextualizar para pedir as entregas.

por Nandini K

7 de nov. de 2020

It is a good choice for those who are looking to know how solar panels work and their advantages over the nuclear power plant. it will offer you the basic knowledge about different components in a solar plant erection.

por Carlos C

22 de ago. de 2020

es interesante, pues da una mirada general del sistema PV, aunque da un enfoque muy a la actualidad del mercado de USA, lo que se podría mejorar hablando de un analicis global de estos mercados.

por Kuni S

25 de ago. de 2021

Great as a quick introductory course! Doesn't get into the details of design or analysis of systems, but as an overview course, you sholdn't expect that.

por Christopher W

31 de jul. de 2020

Fantastic comprehensive review of PV components and the eco-system it fits into. The instructor was enthusiastic and engaging. Thank you!

por Neha C

14 de jun. de 2022

Could have added more details related to electrical part & it was more US oriented. None the less enjoyed it as I concluded in a 24 hours.

por MECHA T

21 de ago. de 2020

IT WAS BRILLIANT COURSE FOR BEGINNERS AND FOR THE PEOPLE WHO WANTED TO LEARN ABOUT SOLAR PV SYSTEM IN DEPTH.

por SHASHWAT H K

18 de jul. de 2020

Nice Introductory Course. Would recommend to anyone wanting an overview of solar energy systems.

por Juan J G

25 de sep. de 2020

It would have been interesting to see some NPV example for the economy of solar PV

por Masood R

5 de oct. de 2020

Good overview for those with no or limited knowledge of Solar PV industry.

por Emad M E S

18 de sep. de 2020

For an overview, it is sufficient and has some good tips in general

por Hugh S

8 de oct. de 2020

A very useful course for an introduction to Solar Energy Systems

por Felix K

17 de ago. de 2020

It is a very basic introduction to the overall PV system

por Pablo V

30 de dic. de 2020

It is a very simple course, right for starters.

por Mohammad I

9 de sep. de 2020

it was informative and knowledgeable. Thank you

por SARVAGNEE N

27 de jul. de 2020

It was nice learning experience.Thank you.

por AKHILA E M

16 de sep. de 2020

Get more information about solarsystem.

por Mauray L T

24 de abr. de 2021

I thought this course was very helpful

por Nicolas B

11 de feb. de 2021

Very good for beginners

por william K

20 de ago. de 2020

Both clear and technic.

por Paolo d S

18 de sep. de 2020

Very nice course!!

por Noaman R

3 de ago. de 2020

A good course.

por Pankaj G

31 de ago. de 2020

pretty basic