Chevron Left
Volver a Solar Energy Systems Overview

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Solar Energy Systems Overview por parte de University at Buffalo

4.7
estrellas
596 calificaciones
153 reseña

Acerca del Curso

By the end of this course, learners will have acquired a broad understanding of the history and mechanics behind converting light into electricity, commonly known as photovoltaics (PV). They are empowered to recognize and describe elements of a PV system, enabling them to: compare the most common types of solar cells, sketch a solar PV system, and analyze differences between rooftop and ground mounting configurations. The course explores economic considerations, touching on solar PV costs for residential and commercial use, incentives, and contrasts solar power with fossil fuel and nuclear plants. This course is ideal for anyone interested in entering the solar power sector, whether fresh to the workforce or switching industries. The curriculum is especially useful for engineers, HVAC installers, architects, and building code inspectors. Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, project work, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Solar PV for Engineers, Architects and Code Inspectors specialization. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://youtu.be/XjkKzbXqA6s....

Principales reseñas

SM
22 de abr. de 2021

The last quiz was too difficult. it took my time more than 1 hour . I have totally got swept .It's awesome course not only by learning materials but also difficulties. Salute the course writer.

PR
18 de mar. de 2021

I would like to give lots of thanks to the instructor as she explains everything clearly in details. Really, I get such superb knowledge which I cannot get from online books or posts. Thanks!!!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 155 revisiones para Solar Energy Systems Overview

por Chidchon S

9 de jul. de 2021

I​ like the way how she taught. It was really overview of Solar energy system by professional.

Thanks for knowledge

por Daniel D B

16 de mar. de 2021

Excellent course. To the point. Enjoyed presenter experience.

Course can benefit from more real installations videos

por Cristian D B R

19 de ago. de 2020

It gives a general notion about what solar system is. Really useful to begin in the knowledge of this technology.

por Juan E C N

24 de jul. de 2020

Was a good way to understand what new kind of PV Solar Systems are now aviable for houseowners and enterprises.

por Ali A

18 de sep. de 2020

I loved this course with not only theoretical but also practical content offered by an experienced instructor.

por Hammad A

23 de sep. de 2020

It was very good content but the pace and tone of speaking was quite fast. The score of learning is 100/100.

por Iaron D B T O

20 de ago. de 2020

Very descriptive course, builds a strong foundation if you are going to get deeper into solar systems.

por Kristina L

6 de ago. de 2020

Great professor and the information was really easy to follow as a engineer with a civil background!

por MOHAMMADREZA P

6 de abr. de 2021

She is explaining things in a very easy and understandable way, so you will not go wrong with it.

por Bruno J E H S

29 de oct. de 2020

Really good introduction to the solar energy world, already thinking in applying it on my house.

por Regaib F K

5 de nov. de 2020

An introduction to

Solar cells,Grid systems,Economics of solar panels and many information.

por Rusiru R

22 de feb. de 2021

The course is really nice and concise by providing good knowledge of the PV solar panels.

por Avima H

2 de ago. de 2020

I interest about the material. It's so interesting and can be applied in real life.

por Mr. P

2 de ago. de 2020

This is an amazing course for beginners, who wants to deep dive into photovoltaics.

por Jerllinne S H A

16 de ene. de 2021

the class are so good , and also the pdf and web pages have good information.

por Taniya M

13 de sep. de 2020

The course provides you with all the basics needed to understand PV systems.

por Jonnathan L

25 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course with concepts and practices related to photovoltaic systems

por Hervin H C Q

15 de ago. de 2020

Excelente curso introductorio sienta las bases para un diseño mas profundo.

por Okorie C J

29 de jul. de 2021

The course was well structured, articulated and professionally delivered

por Dipanwita B

18 de sep. de 2020

For begging of solar system.,it is very important and gather information

por Jehoshua D

21 de nov. de 2021

Nice introductory course on solar energy! Easy to follow and complete.

por Pushkar S

1 de dic. de 2021

it is a really a good subject to learn and to add in our daily life.

por Sean T

8 de nov. de 2020

very informative and the speaker have nailed in explaining in details

por vikram k

4 de oct. de 2020

it was nice experience to learn renewable technology and its overview

por Seyed A S

27 de nov. de 2021

I REALLY APPRECIATE THAT YOU GAVE ME THIS CHANCE TO PASS THIS COURSE