Chevron Left
Volver a Solar Energy Systems Overview

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Solar Energy Systems Overview por parte de University at Buffalo

4.7
estrellas
598 calificaciones
153 reseña

Acerca del Curso

By the end of this course, learners will have acquired a broad understanding of the history and mechanics behind converting light into electricity, commonly known as photovoltaics (PV). They are empowered to recognize and describe elements of a PV system, enabling them to: compare the most common types of solar cells, sketch a solar PV system, and analyze differences between rooftop and ground mounting configurations. The course explores economic considerations, touching on solar PV costs for residential and commercial use, incentives, and contrasts solar power with fossil fuel and nuclear plants. This course is ideal for anyone interested in entering the solar power sector, whether fresh to the workforce or switching industries. The curriculum is especially useful for engineers, HVAC installers, architects, and building code inspectors. Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, project work, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Solar PV for Engineers, Architects and Code Inspectors specialization. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://youtu.be/XjkKzbXqA6s....

Principales reseñas

PR
18 de mar. de 2021

I would like to give lots of thanks to the instructor as she explains everything clearly in details. Really, I get such superb knowledge which I cannot get from online books or posts. Thanks!!!

SM
22 de abr. de 2021

The last quiz was too difficult. it took my time more than 1 hour . I have totally got swept .It's awesome course not only by learning materials but also difficulties. Salute the course writer.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 156 revisiones para Solar Energy Systems Overview

por Carlos P

16 de jul. de 2020

Great Overview!

por Basudeb D

1 de ago. de 2021

VERY EFFCETIVE

por Kaan Ö

9 de sep. de 2020

nice lesson :)

por Arunmetha

29 de jun. de 2021

GOOD LEARNING

por JERSON S S

13 de oct. de 2020

Great course!

por FRANSAINT G

20 de feb. de 2021

Great course

por PILIPI�A, M D (

25 de oct. de 2020

Thank you :3

por Dattatray P K

28 de sep. de 2020

Datta bhaiii

por Gonzalo C

4 de ago. de 2020

Great Course

por JOANA A F O

5 de ago. de 2020

ótimo curso

por Singgih A P

20 de ago. de 2021

F​antastic

por Natalia R R N

13 de ago. de 2020

practical

por Flt L G R

20 de jul. de 2020

THANKS...

por Eduardo A d S

6 de sep. de 2020

THANK´S

por ANKIT P

1 de sep. de 2020

Nice.

por Sayed Z A S

2 de feb. de 2021

Good

por K L K

28 de sep. de 2020

Best

por MOIN S

18 de ago. de 2020

Good

por Divya S

25 de jul. de 2020

good

por Mr. E T A P I - E

15 de jul. de 2020

Nice

por SACHIN S S

30 de sep. de 2020

Kk

por Ahmad K

30 de nov. de 2020

as I completed only the 1st week of the course, I'm not in a position to rate the content of the course. however, I find some confusions when I'm asked for optional readings, and then question of quizes and assignments are related to the optional readings.. this make time scheduling is a bit confusing.

it's a personal experience I just want to share and it's not any like of criticism.

por Ashita S

29 de ago. de 2020

Firstly I want to thank Univesity at Buffalo for organizing such an informative and engaging course on solar energy systems overview. This course is very well structured and touched upon most of the important aspect of Solar PV system such as net metering, grid tie PV syste, off gird PV system and solar PV system costs.

por Caio S P

16 de jul. de 2021

Primeiro curso da série.

Muito dado jogado sem base e auxílio, só tive desenvoltura porque tinha certo conhecimento no assunto. O segundo curso parece abordar mais a parte técnica e contextualizar para pedir as entregas.

por Nandini K

7 de nov. de 2020

It is a good choice for those who are looking to know how solar panels work and their advantages over the nuclear power plant. it will offer you the basic knowledge about different components in a solar plant erection.