Chevron Left
Volver a Solar Energy Systems Overview

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Solar Energy Systems Overview por parte de University at Buffalo

4.7
estrellas
596 calificaciones
153 reseña

Acerca del Curso

By the end of this course, learners will have acquired a broad understanding of the history and mechanics behind converting light into electricity, commonly known as photovoltaics (PV). They are empowered to recognize and describe elements of a PV system, enabling them to: compare the most common types of solar cells, sketch a solar PV system, and analyze differences between rooftop and ground mounting configurations. The course explores economic considerations, touching on solar PV costs for residential and commercial use, incentives, and contrasts solar power with fossil fuel and nuclear plants. This course is ideal for anyone interested in entering the solar power sector, whether fresh to the workforce or switching industries. The curriculum is especially useful for engineers, HVAC installers, architects, and building code inspectors. Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, project work, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Solar PV for Engineers, Architects and Code Inspectors specialization. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://youtu.be/XjkKzbXqA6s....

Principales reseñas

SM
22 de abr. de 2021

The last quiz was too difficult. it took my time more than 1 hour . I have totally got swept .It's awesome course not only by learning materials but also difficulties. Salute the course writer.

PR
18 de mar. de 2021

I would like to give lots of thanks to the instructor as she explains everything clearly in details. Really, I get such superb knowledge which I cannot get from online books or posts. Thanks!!!

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 155 revisiones para Solar Energy Systems Overview

por Kuni S

25 de ago. de 2021

Great as a quick introductory course! Doesn't get into the details of design or analysis of systems, but as an overview course, you sholdn't expect that.

por Christopher W

31 de jul. de 2020

Fantastic comprehensive review of PV components and the eco-system it fits into. The instructor was enthusiastic and engaging. Thank you!

por Vishal

21 de ago. de 2020

IT WAS BRILLIANT COURSE FOR BEGINNERS AND FOR THE PEOPLE WHO WANTED TO LEARN ABOUT SOLAR PV SYSTEM IN DEPTH.

por SHASHWAT H K

18 de jul. de 2020

Nice Introductory Course. Would recommend to anyone wanting an overview of solar energy systems.

por Juan J G

25 de sep. de 2020

It would have been interesting to see some NPV example for the economy of solar PV

por Masood R

5 de oct. de 2020

Good overview for those with no or limited knowledge of Solar PV industry.

por Emad M E S

18 de sep. de 2020

For an overview, it is sufficient and has some good tips in general

por Hugh S

8 de oct. de 2020

A very useful course for an introduction to Solar Energy Systems

por Felix K

17 de ago. de 2020

It is a very basic introduction to the overall PV system

por Pablo V

30 de dic. de 2020

It is a very simple course, right for starters.

por Mohammad I

9 de sep. de 2020

it was informative and knowledgeable. Thank you

por SARVAGNEE N

27 de jul. de 2020

It was nice learning experience.Thank you.

por AKHILA E M

16 de sep. de 2020

Get more information about solarsystem.

por Mauray L T

24 de abr. de 2021

I thought this course was very helpful

por Nicolas B

11 de feb. de 2021

Very good for beginners

por Ketoglo K W J

20 de ago. de 2020

Both clear and technic.

por Paolo d S

18 de sep. de 2020

Very nice course!!

por Noaman R

3 de ago. de 2020

A good course.

por PANKAJ G

31 de ago. de 2020

pretty basic

por Ritheesh.T

29 de ago. de 2020

Good

por Maged M

5 de jun. de 2021

It is good introductory course. but it not too technical. for me this was not and advantage. the Course is missing an important piece of information is how to calculate the Energy output from a system. although couple of examples of the systems were indicated but the results was not explained how they are obtained.

por Matthew M

24 de may. de 2021

This course is quite practical in focus. If you're asking yourself "what do I need to know if I want to install solar panels on my roof?" this is a really solid place to start. It is not ideal for an engineer looking for an understanding of the technical principles underlying Solar Energy Systems.

por Muhammad T

18 de jul. de 2020

Slides Must be provided. This course needs some detailed analysis with some real time examples and detailed PV Installation video. More, videos must be atleast 5 min long for each segment rather than few second videos. Videos having atleast 5 min may keep our interest in learning.

por Troy T

11 de ene. de 2021

As an electrical engineer with only 5 years experience i took this course to try and broaden my knowledge as my work dabbles in Solar/ethanol powered sites. I did not learn anything. Would be a good intro course for beginners though.

por Ebrahim H

16 de ago. de 2021

c​ontains so much specific info about specific states in america, so students from the rest of the world could. Ot benefit from all these additional