Chevron Left
Volver a The Science of the Solar System

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Science of the Solar System por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de California (Caltech)

4.8
estrellas
692 calificaciones
254 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

Principales reseñas

CE

3 de mar. de 2020

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

PK

24 de may. de 2019

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 248 revisiones para The Science of the Solar System

por Stephen L H

31 de ago. de 2020

I particularly enjoyed the final exam. It's rare to find an exam written that reinforces the course material in the process of taking the exam and figuring out which statement among many is false requires considerable review to answer. Very, very cool class and thanks.

por David M

1 de jun. de 2016

The was the best course I've taken through Coursera. The material was fascinating. The instructor has a great enthusiasm for the topic and delivers his lectures in an engaging style. The test and quizzes were quite challenging. Can't recommend highly enough.

por Bruce J A

30 de jul. de 2017

Anyone wanting to know basic current information about our Solar System and the new missions that support the continued discovery in this field should take this course. Professor Brown you did a superior job creating this very informative course, thank you.

por Yannis L

7 de sep. de 2020

super-informative, if a little outdated knowledge about our Solar System... provides a SOLID foundation of the extraordinary amount of science that happens behind every major announcement of the last decade... a stunning achievement of public outreach!

por Jon A

30 de may. de 2017

Such an awesome course from an awesome instructor! Challenging but well worth the effort. I took this course a couple years ago, and want to re-take it now to see what's new with Europe, Jupiter, Saturn, Titan, Pluto, and Planet Nine!! Keep exploring!

por YiFan ( Z

5 de jul. de 2018

Absolutely fantastic; stunned at the detail and complexity in which the material is covered with. The Instructor is very engaging and he has a genuine passion for this topic. The material is challenging but manageable. Definitely will recommend.

por Jennifer S

26 de feb. de 2021

Very interesting content in bite-size chunks & explained for all levels of understanding. Gives a great overview of how the solar system & everything within it formed and teaches you how to use the tools you have to critically analyse results

por Maria A C T

23 de abr. de 2019

Muy didáctico. Bien diseñado. Los instructores hacen muy interesante y agradable el aprendizaje. Es un curso completo del que se puede aprender ademas del contenido en sí, cómo preparar un buen curso.

Felicitaciones por la excelente calidad

por Tee S Y

19 de jul. de 2020

A wonderful course! It is challenging yet, Prof. Browns guide us through in an easy manner. This is my first exposure to astronomy, the craters and boring photos now look much more interesting to me! Thank you so much!

por mandy B e

7 de jun. de 2020

I LOVE THIS CLASS I have LEARN ABOUT THE SOLAR SYSTEM AND THE UNIVERSE AND A LOT . MORE.

I enjoy taking your class . because I love learn about astronomy. thank you Mandy Evans from Cave, city Arkansas,

por Diego O R

30 de jul. de 2021

Excelent course! I began only interested in learning about Mars and ended up amazed by all of the Solar System! Thank you Professor Brown as well as the whole Caltech and Coursera team, I really aprechiate it !!

por Victor R G

20 de sep. de 2018

I have taken and taught many online courses using various platforms. This is by far the best courses I have taken. It is well organized and the content cover is beyond my expectations. Excellent course!

por Katherine C

7 de jun. de 2020

While the course was challenging, it was really interesting and very well taught. It has encouraged me to pursue astrophysics further and I have improved my thinking skills because of it.

por Jing J L

8 de feb. de 2021

Super informative. I sure will come back and review the material. The information, logic, and techniques provided by Professor Brown are useful, and certainly need some time to digest.

por Eila

10 de ene. de 2022

Thank you, I thoroughly enjoyed this course, The quizzes really helped me to learn, they made me get to grips with the material presented. I loved the bonus material. Thanks again.

por Brad F

27 de abr. de 2021

Very interesting, filled in many gaps in my understanding of the science around all of the space missions. Everything was explained very clearly. A bit harder than I expected.

por Azajul I N

2 de abr. de 2020

Excellent. I'll remark this course as 10 out of 10. The explanation of Mars that I've found here was amazing. It is one of the best astronomical courses that I've ever attended.

por Rohit T

27 de oct. de 2020

The course instructor is the best part of this course. That guy (respectfully) is an awesome teacher, I wish everyone would get teachers like him. Overall I got to learn a lot.

por Deleted A

10 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course. Challenging but rewarding. The quizzes are well-designed and helpful. Totally recommend it to everyone interested in serious astronomy other than fun facts.

por David N

5 de abr. de 2022

An excellent introduction to planetary science. There are parts that are difficult to follow for a non-scientist, but the general principles are very well explained by Mike.

por Alfio C

25 de nov. de 2020

Questo corso mi ha incrementato tanto le mie capacità, il prof spiega le lezioni in un modo a parer mio chiarissimo e senza mai far annoiare, i miei più grandi complimenti.

por Jared A

7 de dic. de 2017

Excellent Course! Very informative and gives a brief overview of the history of the Solar System and some of the questions driving new and current missions. Thank you.

por Lori A D

26 de ago. de 2020

I knew nothing about the solar system, but learned more than I will ever forget. Thank you.

Excellent course. Love Mike as a teacher. So informative and brilliant!

por Mateo M M

9 de jun. de 2019

It's a very good course, Professor Mike is excellent and solved many doubts but the most important thing is that I believe many more in my head, a very good course.