Chevron Left
Volver a The Science of the Solar System

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Science of the Solar System por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de California (Caltech)

4.8
estrellas
635 calificaciones
224 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

Principales reseñas

CE
3 de mar. de 2020

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

GN
28 de nov. de 2017

Challenging. Amazing. Mind-Blowing.\n\nSpace enthusiasts should totally do this course. And yeah, did I say that Mike Brown is the coolest teacher ever. Never a dull moment in the lectures. :)

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 216 revisiones para The Science of the Solar System

por Shivam S

31 de ago. de 2017

Professor Mike Brown is awesome. He does not let any student distract. He has a unique teaching charm for which I appreciate him a lot.

por Srijan A

22 de feb. de 2017

This is an amazing course.Thank you Dr Brown for allowing me to pursue this course from the comforts of my home.And thank you coursera.

por Talal A

18 de abr. de 2021

It's quite interesting course for geoscientist in a sense to observe the activities that happens in the solar system over the decade.

por Sean W

1 de ago. de 2020

Very interesting and well taught. Not too complicated while still not being too general. Some things seem outdated though.

por PIYAKAN S

14 de jul. de 2020

Thank you, Prof. Mike Brown & Team for this Course, It's look like this course make us to explore in the solar system. :)

por Mohammed s

4 de jun. de 2020

Big thanks for Caltech and Staff, specially to Mr Mike Brown for making me literate in Astronomy.

Best wishes to you all.

por Marco Z

25 de ene. de 2021

Amazing course! I found the art of teaching of Prof. Mike Brown absolut fantastic! one of the best courses on coursera!

por Petrik d H

9 de oct. de 2016

The course taught me a lot, and was perfectly balanced between being informative and technical. Highly recommended.

por Naomi M

19 de may. de 2016

Way over my head but has definitely given me a reason to pursue learning more about physics and the solar system.

por Yudi Y S

11 de abr. de 2020

I love this course. Everything is very detailed but it's very hard to understand. But still manage to finish it!

por Catalina

11 de may. de 2020

Excellent course, it was challenging for me due to the contents and the level; but I enjoyed a lot. Thank you

por José D C F

10 de sep. de 2020

IT WAS AMAZING, THE AMOUNT OF THINGS I LEARNT WOW I AM SHOOK AT THE QUALITY OF THIS COURSE. 10/10 RECOMMEND

por David J P O

17 de ago. de 2020

This course is beyond my level, but I really appreciate the hard work they have done in putting this course

por Edu

26 de nov. de 2020

This course is really interesting. I think it's really good. There is never a boring moment in this class.

por Florent B

8 de mar. de 2020

Tons of interesting unknown facts about the planetary science, with a very pedagogic and fun presentation!

por Isabel G

16 de may. de 2016

This course is amazing! Professor Mike Brown is great at what he does, and everything is well explained.

por Marcos S G

13 de abr. de 2016

Fantastic teacher, amazingly well-prepared contents. It's incredible that they are doing this for free.

por Abdallah A

9 de ene. de 2021

Incredible course, very informative and fun, Prof. Mike Brown and all the guest lecturers are amazing.

por Damien S

19 de jun. de 2017

Mike Brown is an excellent and funny lecturer, and I learned something interesting from every lecture.

por Jackie K

13 de oct. de 2019

Interesting enough that you'll forgo whatever you're watching on Netflix and finish in about 2 weeks.

por Ahmed O A

31 de may. de 2016

The hardest and the most amazing course i have ever taken.

Thank you Prof.Mike for this chance :)

por Michael L

28 de nov. de 2020

Challenging, informative and led by an engaging Professor who is clearly excited by the topic.

por miguel a g a

16 de ago. de 2017

I great great course, full of new data and theories. Thabks the team for their thorough work.

por Tracy M

11 de ago. de 2020

I really enjoyed doing this course.I learned a lot.I would recommend this course to others!!

por shakib C

15 de mar. de 2018

This course is really outstanding. Thank you, Professor Mike. I'm pleased to learn from you.